Matrix • Biolage Exquisite Oil Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 uhlaneuh on 7/21/2014 3:47:00 PM more reviews by uhlaneuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would like to note that I bought a duo at State Beauty Supply; therefore, my price differentiates from most.

Cons:
Texture and density makes it hard to get out.

Pros:
SMELLS AMAZING
Makes my hair soft and frizz-free.

I love the conditioner and have yet to try the shampoo...I was using TIGI's Bedhead Urban Antidotes Level 3 Resurrection beforehand, but I'm glad I made the change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 7/6/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I was very pleasantly surprised by this conditioner (and the corresponding shampoo) after purchasing it during a liter sale. I thought it the height of stupidity to purchase a liter of conditioner because as a general rule I am not lucky with conditioners that are supposed to "match" a shampoo. I have colored porous fine hair that is curly and so I need a conditioner with some gravitas to it. This conditioner has a wonderful fairly thick consistency that then works to actually help soak into the hair shaft, making it smooth and less frizzy after rinse out. Works well for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pwm on 5/30/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by pwm

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a sample of this and was very pleased! It took away my fizziness and didn't weigh my hair down. I am shampooing the DIY way with baking soda and water,then a apple cider vinegar rinse. I apply this conditioner on the bottom half of my long,thick hair(not on scalp) for a few minutes then rinse. I have found I can go every other day to shampoo because I still have body the next day! Biolage shampoos have always seemed to be a good line , so I feel like I am using one of the best products for my hair. I got a good buy at Ulta with a coupon on the large size. Since it doesn't take much ,it will last a while. I am very pleased to find a conditioner that smooths, and adds shine, but doesn't take the volume out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/19/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this with the matching shampoo. It leaves my fine, dry hair soft and managable. I would not repurchase because for the price, I can find cheaper alternataives that work just as well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 3/22/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has a high amount of oils in it, yet it made my hair soft and super curly after my hair air-dried. My hair didn't feel greasy at all. It did take away some volume, but with my thick hair, sometimes I need it. I will not use this daily, except when I feel like my hair needs extra control or when I use my flat-iron. It definitely helps a lot with frizz, especially surface frizz. This has a slight lemony scent that is very light unlike the shampoo which I found it hard to pick up a scent for some reason. The trick is not to apply this conditioner too much to your scalp if you are prone to a greasy scalp like I am. This has a thick and rich consistency so you also don't have to use a lot either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 3/20/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I only used this a few times, but definitely noticed a softness and shine to my hair that wasn't previously there. However, I've been using a few new products, including Alterna's bamboo oil and Fekkai PrX..this is definitely worth a shot if you have very dry and damaged hair. It's a little pricey, and personally I would recommend Fekkai PrX system over this! Would repurchase if on sale, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 3/1/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Itchy scalp after use. Left a film on my scalp and I think triggered my perioral dermatitis. Was it the high oil content in the ingredient list? After one day my hair smelled dirty, not sure if oil or other ingredients created a yeast overgrowth. Also, there is a lot of cinnamon type ingredients which can be very irritating. Cinnamon can trigger eczema and perioral dermititis. I found some ingredeint lists stating that this conditioner also has mineral oil and some where it's not listed. Lots of other oils in this conditioner--oils that seem to provoke seborhhea, build-up, smelly scalp, etc. Not ever using again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hancam1030 on 12/26/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a Christmas gift. First off, my hair is super thick, frizzy, and wavy. Combine that with hair dying and it's a dry damaged mess. I use deep conditioner every day. I always buy the cheap drugstore brands because well, it's cheap and my hair soaks up conditioner. I basically use up half the tube in one showering. But this stuff has changed my mind. I've only used this twice with the shampoo and I love it. I only need to use about a quarter sized amount and it glides trough my hair effortlessly. Since it has oil in it, I avoid my roots and apply it from the mid part of my hair to the roots. I leave it on for a few minutes and rinse out and my hair feels amazing. Once it dries it looks even better. It still looks damaged, but a lot better than when I use the drugstore stuff. When I brush out my hair it's nice and smooth and easy to brush through and not frizzy at all. Which was definitely not the case before. I will invest the money and buy this again. It outranks any drugstore conditioner I've ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurentate on 11/28/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by laurentate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on sale as a holiday gift set - shampoo and conditioner. Extremely pleased. Minimal to no smell, extremely moisturizing and makes bleached damaged hair look good. Will keep buying. I was more impressed with the conditioner though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 10/18/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I got a sample of this from my mom because my hair has been extremely dry and damaged for the past few months. I gave it a try this morning. I can't really say if this stuff works or not. Shortly after I applied it to my hair, my scalp felt like it was on fire. I was hoping I could tough it out for the 3-5 minutes you're supposed to leave it on your hair. But I couldn't. The burning just kept getting worse. I'm guessing I had this on my hair for less than a minute. But even that was too long. I am obviously allergic to something in this conditioner. Needless to say, I won't be using this again and won't purchase a full-size bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products