Pixi • Flawless Beauty Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.4(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/29/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a large sample of this in my ipsy bag, but have not really put it to good use for a few reasons.

1. I find that this is a pinky-peachy color (not clear or skin-colored as I was expecting from a primer.) It blends out colorless, but I still do not understand why it is so pink in the tube.

2. There is a bit of shimmer in this product, which does not exactly scream subtle. I can see a little bit once I blend it out. No big deal, but not my go-to product.

3. Finally, and most importantly, this left my face feeling sticky and kind of gunky. I did not like the texture of this product on my face at all.

I will probably try to repurpose this into something else, but so far, no luck.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/27/2014 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Received a generous sample of this and I am not that blown away by it. It's very shimmery and peachy. It didn't make my makeup last any longer than usual and do not use this with any foundation for dry skin because I felt myself become slightly oily and I am dry.

It kinda of color corrects my redness but nothing that was significant. I found this best used alone when you don't want any foundation on or as a highlighter or shadow. I would not purchase this again. The price for this is a bit high as well for what it claims to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Electric1321 on 4/27/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Electric1321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my ipsy bag and wasn't impressed with it. I don't like it as a primer but there are other good uses for it, as an eyeshadow base and highlighter over foundation. I wouldn't buy it again but I don't want to waste it either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tiamik72 on 4/22/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Tiamik72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really do not like this primer at all. Does nothing as far as making my foundation last longer, it makes my skin oily about half way through my day, and the pink/red/orange undertone is terrible for my skin because I tend to get red in the face/have rosacea. In fact might be making me more red. I have used it for about 2 weeks and have convinced myself to throw it away. Not a good buy for $30 dollars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asiahall on 3/24/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by asiahall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Got thu=is in my ipsy bag and was excited to try it out. But after two weeks i have to say this does not impress at all. I don't like how shimmery it is and it doesn't minimize my pores or help my makeup last. Which is the whole point of a primer. At best this is a shimmery bronze tinted moisturizer. Nothing more. I can't believe people pay $30 for this. I would say it could be useful if you want a little sunkissed shimmery glow without any makeup, but I wouldn't expect it to perform like a bb cream or anything like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reginadj11 on 3/21/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by reginadj11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my ipsy bag and becausr I only currently use two primers I thought to try it out. I have a deep skin tone and this came out pinkish? so it kinda made my face look pinky but maybe if my skin tone was lighter I might use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 seaofLove87 on 3/16/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample like this, so thank goodness I didn't waste my money on it. Let me begin by saying I have super dry, flakey skin. So I thought this would be a decent product to help with hydration. No. It made me look so oily & shiny! It was disgusting. Therefore I can only imagine how awful it would be for those with oily skin. Basically stay away from this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 4/24/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got free samples of this from Target. AWFUL! Made my face super shiny (which isn't a big deal since I'm covering it with a matte foundation) and it STUNG. My rosacea P&P are now super red and pissed off at me. NO.
Say what...they charge $30 for this?!?!?! Oh hell naw!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 trish7210 on 3/28/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Short and to the point: this primer did nothing for me. Literally nothing. It didn't have any negative effects, but no positive ones, either. So.....I guess, try at your own discretion? But it's a good amount of money to spend on something that acts like water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msdeety on 2/22/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by msdeety

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved a sample of this and haven't looked for another primer since. The best way I can describe this is as a rich, creamy illuminator. It is pearlescent with a light tan pigment to it. It filled in my pores and left my skin radiant and dewy. I applied some liquid foundation and powder on top and my face was flawless. I even use it alone on my cheeks as a highlighter. The only thing I don't like is the price ($30) and the fact that this brand seems to never go on sale at Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pixi products

More Primer/ Corrector products