Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

2.5

22 reviews

27% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

The absolute worst primer I have ever had the misfortune of using. I can not stand this primer! First of all, it's very thick and hard to spread out across your face. It is reminiscent of sunblock, but thicker in texture - it even SMELLS like sunblock! It is tinted in color - about a light and shimmery tan. It did not blend in well at all. This primer has a bunch of shimmer - and boy, is it noticeable! I could see this as being a good highlighter for a person with an olive or darker skin complexion, but as a paler person in the winter months, this tinted my skin too much. I applied my foundation and this did not mix well with my foundation. It was clear that my face was full shade or two darker than my neck. The worst part? This primer made me look GREASY and OILY all day long. I wasn't actually oily, but due to the intense shimmer of the product, I had a very noticeable sheen to my face. Overall, this product is absolutely terrible and I would NOT repurchase or even recommend to a friend. Ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/5/2014 5:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This primer is fantastic - it makes my foundation stay on longer and looking more naturally flawless. It really makes your skin glow!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't work as a primer, however it's a good highlighter! I add it to the tops of my cheeks and the center of my chin. It doesn't really help for anything else.


on 10/21/2014 10:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this primer! It has shimmer in it so it makes your skin luminous but not greasy. It has vitamin A and E, and does not make me break out. I thought it was a bit expensive but was worth it. Previously I have tried Givenchy Mr Matte, which was also a good product, but it was near $40 for a small amount. This product gives you plenty plus it was only $22 at Target.


on 9/3/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if u have combo or oily skin u better use nothing than using this primer. got it in my ipsy bag as well n wanted to love it but couldnt
im not someone who needs to powder during the day
but with this primer i had too n my face started to look cacky
not to mention who sticky it is even after putting all your makeup n powder

just skip it i cannot see it being good for anyone
n i m not someone who mind dewyness but that made me a greasy mess


on 8/4/2014 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did not work well as a primer at all. Did not like shimmer. Actually made me feel more oily. Will not repurchase.


on 6/29/2014 9:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a large sample of this in my ipsy bag, but have not really put it to good use for a few reasons.

1. I find that this is a pinky-peachy color (not clear or skin-colored as I was expecting from a primer.) It blends out colorless, but I still do not understand why it is so pink in the tube.

2. There is a bit of shimmer in this product, which does not exactly scream subtle. I can see a little bit once I blend it out. No big deal, but not my go-to product.

3. Finally, and most importantly, this left my face feeling sticky and kind of gunky. I did not like the texture of this product on my face at all.

I will probably try to repurpose this into something else, but so far, no luck.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 1:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Received a generous sample of this and I am not that blown away by it. It's very shimmery and peachy. It didn't make my makeup last any longer than usual and do not use this with any foundation for dry skin because I felt myself become slightly oily and I am dry.

It kinda of color corrects my redness but nothing that was significant. I found this best used alone when you don't want any foundation on or as a highlighter or shadow. I would not purchase this again. The price for this is a bit high as well for what it claims to be.


on 4/27/2014 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in my ipsy bag and wasn't impressed with it. I don't like it as a primer but there are other good uses for it, as an eyeshadow base and highlighter over foundation. I wouldn't buy it again but I don't want to waste it either.


on 4/22/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I really do not like this primer at all. Does nothing as far as making my foundation last longer, it makes my skin oily about half way through my day, and the pink/red/orange undertone is terrible for my skin because I tend to get red in the face/have rosacea. In fact might be making me more red. I have used it for about 2 weeks and have convinced myself to throw it away. Not a good buy for $30 dollars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top