Australis • Fresh & Flawless Pressed Powder • Powder

rated 4.3(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MakeupLivie17 on 10/13/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by MakeupLivie17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have recently purchased this powder and I am absolutely in love with it! Since my skin tone color is very hard to find I have basically lost all hope in finding my exact color in powders, but when I saw the reviews for this powder I thought it actually seemed quite good! So I went in and tested my colors. I ended up with the shade natural.

I love this powder so much! Its probably one of the best powders I have ever bought! Even though the shades for this powder are quite limited with only 3 shades which are all pretty light, I found them quite good for fair, light and medium colored skin tones. This powder gives good coverage and can be worn with a liquid foundation underneath or just a primer. It goes on extremely well when using a primer and a liquid foundation, its so smooth and creamy and very easy to apply to the entire face. I have also found that its very good for sensitive skin as it has no perfume in it, which causes sensitive skin to dry out or become rashy. Its also oil free which is fabulous for oily skin, such as my own.

This powder is priced very reasonably its around $20.00 in New Zealand so it very affordable.

Overall, extremely impressed with this powder and when it runs out I will be re-purchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tayla91 on 10/10/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Tayla91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product, it's like a way less expensive version of MAC studio fix. It comes in the same kind of packaging and I can't really tell the difference between them when wearing them. I use it over a foundation if I want coverage (it blurs out imperfections wonderfully) or by itself if I want something very light. I think the only disadvantage is that it only comes in three shades, but as I have found that Deep Natural is perfect on my skin, this is not an issue for me. It's very cheap (about $12 when not on sale) and easy to come by. Also, LOVE that it is animal friendly :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahbeautyxoxo on 8/1/2014 3:19:00 AM more reviews by hannahbeautyxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

wow this stuff is amazing!! I heard so many great reviews about it so I decided to pick it up- and I'm so glad I did! I really love the compact packaging with a mirror and sponge included! I really love the thickness of the powder, it gives the perfect amount of extra coverage or setting without being cakey and creasing. I just dust a tiny bit over my t/zone and forehead and I'm good to go- with or without foundation! I use this almost everyday and I really, really love it! For all you MAC lovers out there, this powder is an extreme dupe to their studio fix pressed powder! This powder is also very affordable ($11- wow!) and caters to all skin tones- Highly, highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 7/23/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Wow to this powder!! I bought the shade Natural which is the lightest one. It is a perfect match for my skin (for reference I'm NC20) I use this to set my foundation, or give a bit more coverage and set my BB cream and it lasts all day! Gives a really nice finish to my face that doesn't look cakey or too powdery, just exactly like the name states - fresh and flawless. I have found it oxidises a WEE bit after being on my skin a while but nothing oompa loompa orange, just a bit darker then in the pan. I use my ELF complexion brush to apply it and it works great. Price was reasonable, NZ$20. I will continue to buy this powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess2133 on 6/28/2014 8:07:00 AM more reviews by jess2133

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best powder I've every used, the powder is so pigmented and kicks ass over rimmel's stay matte powder and maybelline's dream matte powder. The colour "Dark Brown" is pretty much an ideal colour for my yellow undertoned asian skin. I just tap a big powder brush into the pan and pat the powder all over my face and you really don't need a lot of product since it's so pigmented. It is so affordable and accessible in Australia and I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanne150406 on 6/22/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I love this powder. I've used it for a couple months now and have held off writing a review to really make sure. I have to say that this is a very close dupe of MAC studio fix powder, which I am a big big fan of but it is so pricey that I started looking around for an alternative.

I am a NC25/C3 in MAC and in the Australis shades I am in between a natural and deep natural. I have both shades, and to me the natural shade seems more yellow toned and the deep natural is a bit more orangey. This powder is a medium to full coverage powder which looks really natural on and doesn't feel uncomfortable on my face and doesn't slide off. It's usually pretty cheap at Priceline (currently $11.40) so I think it is really worth it. For a while I was using the ELF studio powder which is also said to be a dupe of the MAC studiio fix powder, but I find this to be a closer match to MAC.

The only con is the lack of shade colours. I've already bought myself a backup and I think that this is my HG powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indigopurple on 6/22/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by indigopurple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I am an NC20 and purchased this in the middle colour..deep natural (?). It is a definite dupe for StudioFix. The price is amazingly cheap even by Australis standards, I purchased this for $20.50 NZD. It does not appear overly powdery looking once applied and has good staying powder. I have used this solely as a foundation but it doesn't offer too much coverage. I am definitely going to be re-purchasing this. Only downside to this product I would say is the really limited amount of colors, and the colors they do have all look very similar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 funfunfun123 on 6/16/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by funfunfun123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great budget-friendly powder. I feel like it sets my makeup, minimises the appearance of my pores and looks absolutely flawless. However, I feel like this can look powdery very easily for me, and I have to use a light hand and spritz over with a mist. The packaging is nice with the mirror, but I find the sponge quite unecessary. The shade range a big let down, with only three shades. I use the medium shade, which is still a bit light. I wouldn't use this as a foundation, since I prefer a more natural, dewy and skin-like appearance (I really like the L'oreal true match lumi), so I'll just use this over the top for a bit more coverage, or just a loose translucent powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanathinksurrad on 6/1/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by lanathinksurrad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone! I LOVE THIS MAKEUP!
I have horrible acne and wow this stuff is soooo perfect at covering up everything. And being a powder makeup, it's actually not messy and isn't going to break you out. I can't believe how cheap it is and how perfect and even my skin looks with it and it's oil free!

The only thing is they changed the packaging to a clear lid thing and the ingredients, I have no idea why they'd do that but because of the new version I don't wear it as much. If anyone knows where I can buy it with the old packaging, please let me know! THIS IS MY HOLY GRAIL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikiblaz on 5/31/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by nikiblaz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There's nothing else to say but this pressed powder is a miracle worker and personally I love this better than my mac powders! It's only around $12AUD and is not tested on animals (BIG tick!!). As I have acne-prone skin and react badly to certain makeup and skin products so I'm usually weary of trying new products but this does not break me out at all, my skin never gets shiny when it's on, it feels lightweight and it keeps good coverage even after excessive sweating (Aussie weather) so it's win win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Powder products