OPI The Spy Who Loved Me

4.9

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/26/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Stunning, warm red with a golden shimmer. It has a retro feel, reminds me of 50's glam, Sean Connery's James Bond and I absolutely love it. The aplication is good, two coats and top coat and you're ready to go

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2013 3:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a stunning bright red with shimmer. In the bottle, this polish is bright red and has a strong gold edge; on the nail, it's much more of a clear, bright red, but it does have a slight gold iridescent finish and the shimmer has a gold edge to it, as well, so the polish has an oddly warm effect. The shimmer is not exactly what I'd call subtle, but this isn't a glitter polish by any means, though it is sparkly. Very, very pretty and bright.

This is lovely for a holiday manicure (Christmas, but also Valentine's Day), but it's beautiful enough to wear year round if you're a fan of sparkly reds, as I am.

A word of caution: This is highly pigmented, and can stain. I experienced some mild staining with this polish, despite using a base coat. (I wouldn't have noticed it, except I had it on an accent nail, so the rest of the nails were there for comparison) I definitely do NOT recommend wearing this polish without any base coat, and that you take care to wear a base that you know will protect your nails from highly pigmented polishes (or use a double layer of base).

Formula is really good, with great application. I could probably have gotten away with one coat, though it's slightly sheer, because the coverage is just that good and even. Second coat smoothes everything out perfectly and gives gorgeous depth of colour. Love it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 9:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a beautiful sparkling perfect red, my toes are sparkling like rubies! In the sunlight the colour is even more fabulous. Very impressed with the OPI Skyfall collection, such great colours and quality. I only needed one coat of this colour (with top coat) One of my standout favourite reds amongst my other reds from Chanel and OPI.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2013 12:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love all the colors from this collection but I this color is my all time favorite. I found that two coats with a clear top coat really makes the polish last and not chip!


on 1/19/2013 4:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this polish. It's so good, the brush is precise and easy to use, Colour goes on brilliantly and one coat is good but two coats looks even better. Such a nice deep sparkly red colour. It dries very quickly too. It's my first OPI polish as I normally wear Nails Inc, China Glaze and Barry M which are all good but this tops them easily. I will definitely be buying more OPI from now on. Very happy with it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 5:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wonderful classic shimmery red. It applies well (not watery, not thick) and looks great in cloudy weather/indoors/etc. I may need a backup...


on 11/17/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice color, but it looks a bit different than in the bottle - it is less gold, more red. I didn't know it is from James Bond collection, I just wanted some christmas / winter color and the spy who loved me fits perfectly to my plan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 7:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The James Bond collection has some real winners and this is easily one of my favorites. If you love red polish, it's beautiful. A bright, bold cherry red with a fine golden shimmer—it looks a bit more gold in the bottle, but looks more like a bright, sparkling red on the nail. You can't go wrong with two coats and a shiny top coat. Good lasting power. Recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2012 6:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Spy Who Loved Me is from OPI James Bond 007 Skyfall Collection 2012. It came out in October and it's a Christmas Collection. James Bond has turned 50 years and OPI has done a collection to celebrate it. Well done!
This color is a basic red shimmer with some really fine red glitters and with a golden liquid in the background. It really looks great for Christmas and this time of the year, it is perfect to wear.
Application is great. Took 2 coats to make it completely opaque. The finish doesn't look shiny, it comes across to me quite matte looking. Drying time is quick and it wears quite well. I have been rough with my fingers lately and it hasn't had a chip yet. Love this collection and it has been a success this year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top