Wet 'n' Wild • Sparkle til Morning (limited edition) • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tanyagovea on 6/22/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by tanyagovea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I never saw this palette and only heard about it because I saw someone begging for this one in there notepad, so I was curious and I looked it up. I love the wetnwild trios already and have most of them, so I knew this palette would be good quality, I tried to get someone to swap for this for a long while but no one would, I looked for it online and ebay had it sold out, then someone had it on Amazon for $54!!! I was kinda disgusted by that person, a palette that cost 4.99 in the beginning and now cost even more than a UD Naked palette that I have yet to get because its alot of $$. Well long story short someone very kind here decided to swap and for the initial cost! very honest person!! well I have yet to put in on my eyes but just looking at it and swatching and seeing tutorials on yt this palette is gonna get alot of use from me, I love that greenish color at the bottom it will go great under bottom lashes!
**theres 2 colors on the right side from the im getting sunburned trio

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkay90xo on 1/17/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by kkay90xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this palette! Such pretty and pigmented colors! I actually bought 2 of these because when I bought them at CVS they were buy 1 get 1 free and since I knew it was LE I knew I wouldn't be able to purchase it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 12/25/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new go to palette for everyday. I've had it for about a few weeks now, and have used it daily. I actually really like the brush it somes with, and while I don't use it with the shadows every time I use it, I'll use it ocassionally. It's pretty nice quality, in my opinion. The packaging of this product, however, looks very cheap. But it's a five dollar palette, so what do you expect? The pan it comes in is black, and the lid is clear. There are stickers all over it that cheapen it a lot. I really with wnw had better packaging...and I know it's possible, because elf is pretty cheap, but the packaging for their studio products is impressive. Now for the shadows.
The side with the blue definer (which happened to be the would reason I bought this palette):
The browbone: It's a yellow cream color, very light, sparse shimmers running through it. While they're not noticible unless you get right up to my face, they're definitely there. I like this color, but I wouldn't purchase it seperately. It's a very common color, in my opinion.
The eyelid: Another common color, yet this is so pigmented! I would purchase this color seperately. It has a sheen to it that catches the light in such an unexpected way. If I wake up and don't feel like doing a whole makeup look, I'll pop this on my lid, the browbone I reviewed above on the tops on my cheeks and on my browbone, and the crease color on the opposite side in my crease. Then I'll apply mascara and concealer, and I can be ready in under ten minutes.
The crease: Wowza! This is a gorgeous coppery brown with, again, slight sparkle in it. I use it in my favorite eye makeup look (blue definer as eyeliner on the upper lid only, this in the crease, opposite eyelid color all over my lid, and natrual looking mascara). This is so pigmented it's crazy! I would buy this seperately.
The definer: The whole reason I bought this palette. I saw it an knew it was destined to be with me. I use this to liner my upper lash line nearly everyday. It's pigmented, creamy, and only has a slight shimmer...but this oneis fairly matte. I would buy this seperately.
The side with the brown definer:
The browbone: This is a light blush color that I sometimes use to highlight my face if I'm feeling lazy and my skin looks dull. On my eyes, it lights them up and makes my brows look neater if I haven't plucked in a few days (or weeks). I would buy this seperately.
The eyelid: Holy Grail eyeshadow right here. It's a very shimmery/sparkley golden eyeshadow that brings out the purple rim around my brown eyes. It's not over the top, nor are there chunks of glitter, which is so important to me in a glittery eyeshadow. I would definitely buy this seperately. This and the blue are my top favorites in this palette.
Now, the last two are probably my least favorites, just because one is too pigmented and one is a color I could find anywhere.
The crease: This is a common light brown that I could find anywhere. It's creamy and pigmented, but I can't see myself buying it seperately because I already have a lot of colors like this. I like it, don't get me wrong, but it's not my kind of color.
The definer: This is a dark brown color that I thought would look really nice all over the lid...big mistake. It's SO pigmented! Even if I tap off the excess, it still goes on super dark and, because of this, it's diffucult to blend. I like it as an eyeliner, but I don't think I'll repurchase it seperately because I can't use it as a shadow, and as an eyeliner it willlast forever.
Overall: These shadows are nicely sized. When applied over the elf eyelid primer, the shadows don't crease, smear, smudge, or fade on me. They're not chalky or too creamy, nor are they too powdery. I really love this palette, and am content with every shadow this comes with. This is my first palette from wnw, and now I think I'll look into getting another, assuming all the shadows are of the quality that these are.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hilbean on 12/6/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Hilbean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WOW. Wet n Wild shadows have been consistently awesome, and this palette is no exception. They are so easy to blend, the texture is buttery and smooth, and the color payoff is exactly what you see in the package. My only complaint is a bit of fallout when you dip your brush in, but that is a minor flaw and definitely easy to overlook compared to how great the colors and textures are. Eight colors for $5 is affordable for all, and I certainly would purchase this palette again. You will not be disappointed with these.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherlynn on 11/28/2012 7:54:00 PM more reviews by cherlynn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So excited to have found this. I wasn't having luck finding it until I checked our walgreens and I got the last one.
I love this palette. The shades are very pigmented and nice. I haven't tried the greenish blue one yet or the reddish bronze color yet but the others are very nice as I expected.
My only con is that I have to use another palette in addition to this as I don't like shimmer above the lid so much. It's just "too much" IMO and I am 44 years old so even though I have barely any lines around my eyes the skin is looser than it once was so intense shimmer emphasizes that. But it's only $5 and the colors are lovely! I like to use them on the lid, under lashline and the lightest one under brow. These colors will work with any eye color. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hobosmiles on 11/25/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by hobosmiles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

While I love WNW shadows I cannot recommend this palette as almost every single shade exists in other palettes, the same problem I had with the Shimmer the Night Away palette.

The left browbone shade is a shimmery pale yellow. It's also in the Comfort Zone Palette (8 pan), and Vanity (6 pan).
The left eyelid shade is a midtone shimmery gold. I don't believe that this is repeated.
The left crease shade is a coppery pink. It's the same as the single Penny.
The left definer shade is a beautiful turquoise. It's also in the Blue Had Me at Hello Palette (8 pan).
The right browbone is a pale tan-ish pink. It's also in the trio Walking on Eggshells.
The right eyelid shade is a beautiful orange-y gold. It's also in the trio I'm Getting Sunburned.
The right crease shade is a shimmery mid tone brown. It's also in the trio Walking on Eggshells.
The right definer shade is a dark brown with red and gold shimmers. It's also in the The Comfort Zone Palette (8 pan) as well as the I'm Getting Sunburned trio.
I want to let you know that I own each and every one of these shades and swatched every single one of them. They're not simply close in color, they're the exact same shade. While occasional repeats are acceptable, I feel that WNW was just lazy with this palette as they simply repackaged other shades. If the convenience of the palette is worth owning multiples of the same shade, or if you don't own many WNW palettes than it's definitely worth it- unfortunately for me it wasn't ): Hope this helped!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtsyBre on 11/21/2012 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ArtsyBre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm loving Wet n Wild's Color Icon eye shadows, and I'm excited to have some limited edition palettes in my collection. (GO RUN AND GET THESE BEFORE THEY'RE GONE!!) This "Sparkle 'Til Morning" palette is simply gorgeous!
COLOR DESCRIPTION: The colors that come in this palette are: a frosty, golden off-white color; a light, orange-ish gold with some shimmer; a shimmery orange-ish coral; a beautiful blue-green (somewhere between turquoise and teal); a silvery, pinky champagne (hard to describe, but absolutely beautiful) with a shimmery/frosty finish; a metallic gold; a satiny light brown; a shimmery dark brown. What an awesome collection of neutrals, with a pop!
FORMULA/CONSISTENCY: Although these are powder eye shadows, I feel they're kind of creamy, soft, and easy to apply and blend.
COLOR PAY-OFF: These are very pigmented and show up on your eyes just as they do in the palette/pan.
STAYING POWER: The shadows stay on all day long, and I haven't even noticed significant creasing even without a base underneath.
PACKAGING: The packaging is simple, but great!
PRICE/AVAILABILITY: I've seen the limited edition palettes at Smith's Marketplace and WalGreens, and I got two of them on a BOGO at WalGreen's for around $7.50 (for two of them together).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 11/6/2012 12:44:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild's Sparkle til Morning is one of three limited edition eight pan Color Icon palettes. This palette contains seven neutral shades and one beautiful, unexpected blue. Wet n Wild calls this palette a "stunning collection of eight silky, ultra pigmented, day to night colors. Mix and match for a variety of looks from sweet to wild". Wet n Wild also claims that these eyeshadows will deliver "all day, crease resistant color." I'm a big fan of Wet n Wild's 8 pan Color Icon palettes. I've previously reviewed two of the three permanent palettes - Blue Had Me at Hello and Comfort Zone. I, and many others, consider Wet n Wild to have just about the best eyeshadow formula on the drugstore level. This palette contains 8.5g (.3oz), a bit more than a gram per shadow. These palettes are a great value, they sell for about $5 each. I bought Sparkle til Morning at CVS for $4.99. Wet n Wild is available at most drugstores and major retailers in the US, though this palette is particularly hard to track down. Wet n Wild does not test on animals. This palette was made in China.
Though I'm a big fan of the Wet n Wild's eyeshadows, I'm not really a fan of the palettes that contain them. The packaging is very cheap and flimsy, they crack easily if not handled and stored with care. This palette is made up of a black pan with a flip up, clear lid. Each shadow is rectangular and has a suggested placement carved into it. A label can be found on the back of the palette that contains a product description, a full ingredient list, and a diagram showing the suggested placement of each eyeshadow. Of course you don't have to follow the diagram, its merely a suggestion. This palette included a dual ended applicator; an angled brush on one end, a sponge tip on the other. I tossed mine because it was pretty useless. I won't complain to much though, the cheap packaging helps keep the brand's prices low.
Sparkle til Morning is a very warm toned, almost entirely neutral eyeshadow palette. I don't tend to go for neutrals, except for those by Wet n Wild. I feel like they make particularly interesting neutral colors. I also like the unexpected inclusion of a bright turquoise blue. That blue is why I wanted this palette, I thought it'd be pretty to pair with the beautiful, rich, warm colors of this palette. I'm going to review each eyeshadow individually with a color description, notes on the texture, and any other info that may be important. Colors from the left side of the palette will be referred to as "1", shades from the left will be called "2".
Browbone 1 is a run of the mill highlight. I believe this exat same shade was included in the Comfort Zone palette. Browbone 1 is a sheer, shimmery white gold shade. I really like this type of color a lot so I don't mind having two pans of it. I really like using this color both on the browbone and in the inner corner.

Eyelid 1 is a tan shade with a gold sheen. This shade has a really silky finish and is the least shimmery or metallic shade in the palette. I find eyelid 1 to be a very flattering color, it could be a very natural crease shade. I don't really like using it on the lid, it seems a little too light.

Crease 1 is gorgeous, definitely the warmest and most unique color in the Sparkle til Morning palette. This eyeshadow is a lovely orangey copper that is very metallic. This eyeshadow can be really intense, or blended out to give a soft, warm glow. I thought this color would be too intense or warm for my pale skin, but it isn't. It does bring out a bit of a red tone to my dark brown irises though.

Definer 1, the most beautiful turquoise blue ever. I wouldn't call it a true turquoise as much of a blue with a green sheen. This eyeshadow really cools down the otherwise warm palette. There isn't a single shade in Sparkle til Morning that doesn't work with this beautiful blue. It really adds a touch of boldness to this otherwise neutral palette. It was a bold move of Wet n Wild to include this color.

Browbone 2 is really beautiful, it's a reflective blush color. This shade has a particularly velvety texture and is very metallic. I prefer to wear this on the inner half of my eyelid, or use it to blend out my crease shade, as opposed to on my browbone. This color kinda reminds me of Urban Decay's Freebird Eeyeshadow from the Vice Palette.

Eyelid 2 is a metallic, shimmery, true gold. I have a couple similar eyeshadows, but golds like these are my weakness, they really compliment my eye color. This shadow is a little bit sheer but it can be built up. The texture, while still good, isn't quite on par with the other seven. This is probably the "dud" of Sparkle til Morning, if you can really call it that, it's still pretty great.

Crease 2 is the plainest color in this palette. Its a light brown, warm toned, it has a little bit of a sheen to it. The texture is nice, very buttery, but I really haven't used this shade much. Its just too plain compared to the rest.

Definer 2. Oh man, here comes trouble. Like Browbone 1, this shade was also included in Comfort Zone. This eyeshadow is a very deep, almost black brown with gold glitter. Thus eyeshadow is way, way too soft and and tends to crumble for no reason at all. The one in my Comfort Zone palette crumbled, just about ruining the whole palette. I fear the same thing will happen to the one in Sparkle til Morning. I also feel like this eyeshadow is too pigmented, a mere touch of your brush to the pan will absolutely load it with tons of color and there will be lots of residual powder in the pan. This is the only shade in the palette that causes fall out as well.

I'm just as pleased with Wet n Wild's Sparkle til Morning palette as I expected to be, if not more so. All the colors are beautiful and work well together. Textures and pigmentation are excellent, as I've come to expect from Wet n Wild. Lasting power seems better than average. I hope this becomes part of the permanent collection! I would repurchase

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products