Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting "CC" Cream

2.4

48 reviews

27% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

active ingredients purpose avobenzone 2%..........................................sunscreen octisalate 3%..............................................sunscreen octocrylene 3%...........................................sunscreen inactive ingredients water, glycerin, titanium dioxide, niacinamide, acetyl glucosamine, isopropyl lauroyl sarcosinate, panthenol, tocopheryl acetate, dimethicone, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, benzyl alcohol, carbomer, behenyl alcohol, c13-14 isoparaffin, cetearyl glucoside, stearyl alcohol, laureth-7, cetyl alcohol, peg-100 stearate, methylparaben, cetearyl alcohol, propylparaben, ethylparaben, peg-4 laurate, peg-4 dilaurate, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, peg-4, ammonium polyacrylate, polyacrylamide, iron oxides


on 3/3/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

DO NOT BUY! This burned my skin! I do not have bad reactions in products in general and this was unbearable. I tried it many times and every time it began itching and burning immediately. Stay away!



on 3/2/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This burned my skin and turned it red. I've washed it off and still, my face is red and burning. Will never use again.


on 12/10/2014 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes my skin turn red and itchy. Did the same thing to my roommate. Once the red does wear away somewhat, it's still drying and not pretty on the skin.


on 11/8/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the worst BB/CC cream that I have tried. Almost as bad as the Garnier IMHO. It left my skin very oily and greasy looking and the colour is far too yellow for my skin. It actually made my complexion look "dirty". Very little coverage compared to most BB/CC creams. I don't expect foundation coverage, but this doesn't even out the skin tone at all. I used the light/medium but it was much to dark for my skin. Luckily, I got it from Costco so it will be going back. I'll stick to my Marcelle CC cream and Dr. Jart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 4:57:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is causing atopic dermatitis for me. I develop itchy, red flaky patches and even with Rx hydrocortisone and Aquaphor it takes several days for this to clear up. I have never had a reaction like this to any product. In the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2014 7:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually like the way this product goes on my skin. It is light and natural and seems to be all the coverage I need. However, I've been using it for several weeks and my skin has been breaking out (it hasn't broke out in 20 years). At first, I thought it was coincidence and was due to the summer, but it is getting bad and after looking at other reviews, I think it is the product. I am going to stop using it immediately and will let folks know if my skin clears up.


on 7/1/2014 9:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product does nothing. Literally looks like I didn't even apply anything. What a waste of $23


on 5/26/2014 3:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally only look at reviews for products I am thinking of trying. In this case, this is a product I have used for at least two years, both under its previous name a different line of Olay and without the CC cream in the name) and the newer incarnation. I also normally don't write reviews. But here my experience is so different from the norm

I love this product. I am over 50 and anything else I try, whether BB cream, CC cream or foundation, settles into my fine lines, accentuating them. They make me look older. I keep trying to find something with a little more coverage for certain occasions, but keep reaching the same bad result.

I use this product over a little argon oil and it blends smoothly. I don't notice any change in appearance throughout the day.

My only problem with the packaging is that it is not environmentally friendly, a problem with most packaging, whether for makeup or other.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2014 11:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really don't like ths product. Dosent blend well at all. I can't say anything good about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2014 2:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I used to use this product when it was called Tone Correcting Moisturizer (no "CC", no "7 in 1") before it was re-formulated to "7 in 1 CC Cream". It was easy to use, had just the right amount of buildable coverage, and blended into my skin perfectly (light to medium). Best of all, it did not irritate my skin. When I opted instead to use a foundation with a bit more coverage (L'Oreal True Match), I stopped buying it for a while.

Last week, I bought what I thought was the same Olay product I had liked before--it looked the same in the bottle, with a little bit different wording on the label. I didn't think it would be so different, but this time, it felt much "goopier" going on. The product gave me a red rash everywhere I had applied it. I had used it a couple of times before I figured out that it was the Olay (duh). Of course, I stopped using it, and a day or two later, my skin began to flake and peel. Not nice! It isn't an expensive product, but I felt ripped off all the same. I think I will contact Olay and tell them why I won't buy their products again: they cannot be trusted!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top