Olay Total Effects Tone Correcting "CC" Cream

2.3

52 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

active ingredients purpose avobenzone 2%..........................................sunscreen octisalate 3%..............................................sunscreen octocrylene 3%...........................................sunscreen inactive ingredients water, glycerin, titanium dioxide, niacinamide, acetyl glucosamine, isopropyl lauroyl sarcosinate, panthenol, tocopheryl acetate, dimethicone, dimethiconol, triethanolamine, benzyl alcohol, carbomer, behenyl alcohol, c13-14 isoparaffin, cetearyl glucoside, stearyl alcohol, laureth-7, cetyl alcohol, peg-100 stearate, methylparaben, cetearyl alcohol, propylparaben, ethylparaben, peg-4 laurate, peg-4 dilaurate, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, peg-4, ammonium polyacrylate, polyacrylamide, iron oxides


on 5/28/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Add me to the list of people who had a bad reaction to this. I used a sample packet; the finish was minimal but pretty. When I washed my face at the end of the day I had several areas of painful, red welts. Would not repurchase.



on 5/11/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried a sample of this product so I'm not speaking from prolonged experience, but wanted to share in case people needed help finding their color match. I tried the medium-to-deep shade and at NC30 in depth it was spot-on. I have dehydrated-normal skin that is not usually sensitive. I experienced no burning and this had a natural finish.

The coverage is very minimal, probably the least amount of coverage of any complexion product I've ever tried. I have some pinkness in my skin and the CC cream barely covers it. However, from what I know of CC creams, they are supposed to be that sheer so this seems on par for what it is.


on 5/2/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This product burned my face!!! Awful! I returned it.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product burned my face. I had to wash off at work it was so bad. I ended up with red welts on my face and wasn't able to wear makeup the next day either. Horrible experience! Do NOT buy!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

DO NOT BUY! This burned my skin! I do not have bad reactions in products in general and this was unbearable. I tried it many times and every time it began itching and burning immediately. Stay away!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This burned my skin and turned it red. I've washed it off and still, my face is red and burning. Will never use again.


on 12/10/2014 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes my skin turn red and itchy. Did the same thing to my roommate. Once the red does wear away somewhat, it's still drying and not pretty on the skin.


on 11/8/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the worst BB/CC cream that I have tried. Almost as bad as the Garnier IMHO. It left my skin very oily and greasy looking and the colour is far too yellow for my skin. It actually made my complexion look "dirty". Very little coverage compared to most BB/CC creams. I don't expect foundation coverage, but this doesn't even out the skin tone at all. I used the light/medium but it was much to dark for my skin. Luckily, I got it from Costco so it will be going back. I'll stick to my Marcelle CC cream and Dr. Jart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 4:57:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is causing atopic dermatitis for me. I develop itchy, red flaky patches and even with Rx hydrocortisone and Aquaphor it takes several days for this to clear up. I have never had a reaction like this to any product. In the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2014 7:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually like the way this product goes on my skin. It is light and natural and seems to be all the coverage I need. However, I've been using it for several weeks and my skin has been breaking out (it hasn't broke out in 20 years). At first, I thought it was coincidence and was due to the summer, but it is getting bad and after looking at other reviews, I think it is the product. I am going to stop using it immediately and will let folks know if my skin clears up.


Back to Top