Urban Decay • Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.8(568 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 1/30/2015 1:07:00 AM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, I have dehydrated-normal skin. I have only tried samples of the product but would estimate I have worn about 4 full faces.

I first tried UD Naked Skin last summer but I was between shades at the time with 4.0 being just a bit too light. My skin in the summer is less dehydrated, and when I applied it with a damp beautyblender it gave a dewy finish which settled down to look skinlike in about a half hour.

With my skin lighter in the winter, and having received another sample of UD Naked 4.0 as an extra in an exchange, I gave it another shot. This time it was a better match as far as depth but the undertones are not quite right (I'm quite olive and this is more yellow). However even with copious amounts of moisturizer underneath and applied with a damp beautyblender, it still emphasized flakes and dryness on my skin.

Overall, I'm not sure UD Naked Skin plays well with dehydrated skin or would work for extremely dry skin types. However, for normal skin types looking for a natural finish it may be worth a shot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Psychoscruff on 1/30/2015 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Psychoscruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this foundation is HG status for me. The coverage is light to medium, so it's perfect when my skin is behaving. When it isn't I apply my MAC mineralize skinfinish more liberally and the pair is unstoppable. Such an amazing combination! With other setting powders the stay power isn't fantastic but I can't complain since I've paired it with MAC.
I definitely prefer it applied with a beauty blender for a faultless application. The packaging is sleek, as well as sanitary and I love being able to see how much product is left. I wish the shade range was larger, so I took off one lippie for that and the stay power. I'm a foundation hoarder so I can't say I'll never buy another, but this is my go to for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qatiffany on 1/29/2015 9:54:00 AM more reviews by qatiffany

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product was recommended to me by a friend. I was looking for a light weight that didn't feel too cakey or thick on my face like most liquid foundations. The foundation was a nice surprise as it goes on light to powdery finish in liquid form. When removing the foundation at the end of the day, I found the process to be much easier than with other liquid formulations. The only critiques I have is that colour selection is limited and at times when applying, it can look dry. I'm in between 3.5 to 4.0. I ended up with the 4.0 so that I can wear the foundation throughout summer as well as winter. Even with the 4.0 it is slightly too yellow for my skin town. As for the second critique I found at times, around my mouth and eyes, the foundation would appear more visible and powdery. Everywhere else blended beautifully. I may need to use a primer with this foundation around those areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 slyact on 1/27/2015 12:58:00 PM more reviews by slyact

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is perhaps one of the best foundations I have ever used. The color, consistency, longevity and coverage are amazing. This foundation is mattifying and I did not find myself getting oily throughout the day. I was in love with the foundation color. My boyfriend have commented on my make up telling me that I look luminous and glowing. My skin is usually break-out free. I have large pores/scars from previous break outs from trying other products, but for the most part for the better part of over a year have had absolutely clear skin, as I have stuck to a careful routine. However, after 2 weeks of trying this out (during which I was absolutely happy with this foundation), I broke out horribly. Every morning after wearing this foundation, I would wake up to about 10 new growing pimples. It was absolutely devastating. Though it is by far one of the most beautiful foundations, I cannot wear this product simply to cover up the mess that it is creating for my skin.

Foundation reference color:
NC25-- 3.0
NC30-- 4.0 Leans Olive

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigBee on 1/26/2015 7:29:00 AM more reviews by BrigBee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I purchased this product as the girl at the counter assured it would help control oilyness and due to it being water based would prevent breakouts. She swore by it and assured me I would love it.

The foundation itself is lightweight and easy to apply however it seems to highlight pores and does no good for my combination skin. My skin can be a little flaky in some areas and whilst other foundations can cover them, this dries out the skin and enhances the flakyness.

It also does not last the whole day. I will use it up as I can work with it for now but I would not repurchase this product as it is definitely not worth the price. There are far better drug store foundations than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathcarterharrogate on 1/25/2015 6:00:00 PM more reviews by kathcarterharrogate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is now my go to foundation. It really feels like you have no makeup on. My skin feels silky smooth and fresh. 1.0 gives a perfect colour match for my pale skin. Light coverage, again perfect for my needs. I use the Real Techniques Stippling Brush to apply, which gives a flawless finish. Have been using for 6 months now and will definitely buy again. Lasts for 8-10 hours with powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xPoohBearx on 1/25/2015 5:05:00 PM more reviews by xPoohBearx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best foundation out there to use. It's really hard to find my right skin color so I went for the 3.0 (the one recommended for asian skin). It is a little bit light for my skin but nothing too bad. It does have a white cast if you try to take a photo with flash on. I don't use this all the time for my face because it can get really cakey if you try to layer it for extra coverage. If you want to get rid of the cakey look, you can try to use the urban decay all nighter spray (it gives a dewy effect). The pump is really convenient to use because you can pump out as much as you want or as little as you want. It is very pricey and I'm sure that there's much better high end makeup foundation that is better. The product does transfer and smudge if you accidentally hit it against something (for example, if you're laying your face on your boyfriend's shoulder, the product will end up on his shirt). It's also tends to stick on to dry areas and make it look even worse. I do use it everyday for cleaning up my eyebrows and it's perfect for that job. Overall, I like it for my eyebrows but I wouldn't use it daily on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 1/23/2015 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very light, natural looking foundation. The formula is a thin liquid and comes in a convenient pump. It is easy to spread and blend. If you need a lot of coverage, you might not like this foundation.

If you want a little coverage, this is perfect. It made my skin look smoother and covered up the redness. It didn't settle into pores or creases. It lasts well, but if you have really oily skin, I recommend setting it with a powder. Without a powder, the finish of the foundation looks like natural skin. I'm into the natural look at the moment, so I really liked it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cakesy on 1/21/2015 8:50:00 PM more reviews by cakesy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is just okay. The color selection is pretty good and 1.0 looks great on me colorwise, even though I'm cooler toned and the .0 shades are supposed to be warm. It's very liquidy, but the coverage is nice, I'd say medium. The finish is pretty natural. I find it a bit on the matte side. It wasn't great for my somewhat large pores, I thought it accentuated them a bit, even with a primer. It didn't go patchy, when it faded, it did so evenly. Not particularly long wearing, but not bad.

Where it really goes south for me is that it's just not comfortable for me to wear. It makes me feel a bit irritated, and I'm not certain that this product is to blame, but I suspect it caused a breakout. Overall I'm a little dry and sensitive this winter, but I don't really feel like it would be good for summer either because my oily forehead was pretty shiny by the afternoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hibou22 on 1/21/2015 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Hibou22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this, it seemed like it had great non irritating ingredients and would make my skin look perfect. Also I'm not usually a sucker for packaging but wow it's beautiful and has a pump! I wanted to try something new and after scouring sephora, etc. online it seemed like the perfect choice.

Sadly that's where my fairy tale excitement ended. I went to sephora and did the colorIQ and UD didn't have a match but whatever I have a tricky skin tone so had them give me the closest match which actually was pretty good color wise. Then a couple hours later when I got home I had some angry red zits? pop up and so I washed my face right away. However at sephora they had cleaned my spf off my face with a cleanser cloth which seemed kind of strong so to be fair I waited over a week for my face to get back to normal before trying the UD again. I tried it later and again it made my face really irritated and break out and after a couple of hours my face also seemed kind of oily which doesn't normally happen.

I still don't know what in this enraged my skin so much but I've gone back to my beloved tarte tinted moisturizer and everything is all good again! So sorry but I hate this product but love Sephora's return policy - hate it, return it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Liquid products