Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

3.9

635 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 6/27/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This foundation has become my HG. I tried to find less expensive dupes, I tried to go without it, I tried to budget shop, but there was no replacing it. I have sensitive, combination, acne prone skin - or what I call "complicated skin". I like to keep my makeup simple and natural looking. I hate cake face or being able to see foundation is sitting on the skin. I like my foundation to melt into my skin for a natural look. My first struggle is my skin tone and shade. I'm a light-medium tone that leans extremely yellow. Pink of any sort makes me look orange and mask like. I struggle to find foundation that is lighter and truly yellow based. I tried this due to the color match (4.0 is perfect, might need 3.0 in winter). My second struggle is my skin properties. I will develop itching or acne from irritating foundations. Some foundations emphasize my dry spots and others make me oily looking. I can work with this foundation when it comes to my dry spots and if I get a bit oily a bit of powder does the trick without creating caking. It has yet to cause any irritation or acne for me. I had a coupon and purchased my second bottle. I have had the first for 4 months and am half way through the bottle. One pump does my entire face with a medium coverage. Half a pump covers my face in a sheer coverage. I found it applies poorly with a foundation brush and beauty blender, but does great with fingers. If I need to smooth it out after, a damp beauty blender or stippling brush creates a perfect finish. I do not wear a primer underneath for daily use, only for special occasions or outdoor events. This is also a foundation that looks better as it wears for me - it takes about 30 minutes for it to melt into my skin creating the look I love. Overall, I recommend trying this foundation. You can always sample it at Sephora or purchase and return at Sephora or ULTA if it doesn't work for you.



on 6/27/2015 5:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm pleasantly surprised. I have very dry skin and after reading reviews on makeup alley I thought this wouldn't be for me. However, I liked the consistency of it (liquidy thin in texture,though not as liquidy as say the nars all day foundation) when I tried it at the counter so I bought it. As for application, I moisturized (lightly) and put this on with my fingers. It applied smoothly and dried into a very natural skin like finish. Definitely a keeper

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is one of my HG foundations - I love the staying power, the coverage and the finish of this!

I selected a shade slightly lighter than my skintone as I tend to oxidise quite a lot during the day - so I picked the shade 5.0 - which is better than what the SA advised me (a 7.5!!!)

Texture: this foundation is very liquidy and runny but it provides such beautiful coverage. Despite being thin, I could easily attain medium coverage + with this without being cakey!

Finish: this has a satin/Demi matte finish and is best applied with a damp beauty blender. The damp beauty blender slightly can sheer the foundation out however the finish is VERY natural and makes you looks airbrushed.

Staying power: I have been using this foundation for a period of nearly 3 months now and I have to say it has lived up to my expectations 9/10 times. I RARELY have to touch up during the day and I've noticed it has considerably decreased the shine on my face.

However, this foundation really does depend on the primer + powder being used. I've tried the NARS radiance primer, the revlon photo ready primer + the Rimmel stay matte primer - each have had different results throughout the day but none as to which i complain about!

Using the NARS light reflecting powder with this foundation to set it will create the most airbrushed canvas.

Will definitely recommend to those with combination-extremely oily skin as it will tend to stick to dry patches.

For reference I'm a shade 5.0, 4N1 in Estée Lauder DW, NC35 in MAC + Barcelona in NARS.


on 6/26/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this foundation! It its very thin and goes on smooth. I am surprised by the coverage too! It doesn't cover larger acne, but can really help even out a complexion. I like that it looks very natural and you can hardly tell its there! I definitely need setting powder with this foundation and of course the Naked powder works perfectly with it. I like that I can add a couple layers for more coverage and not look cake-y. It gives you a slight luminous look, but for me by the end of the work day I am somewhat oily. However, I can put up with that because I like how it feels and looks otherwise.


on 6/26/2015 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not recommended for dry skin. This foundation has a thin consistency and dries down to sit on skin- it looks powdery and shows me every fine line I never knew I had. Packaging looks dirty quickly. Props to Urban Decay for the good range of shades. 0.5 actually worked on my very pale self, though it was a touch too yellow. Most foundation ranges aren't light enough for me and I have to mix them with white base. Returning this.


on 6/18/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first high end foundation and i loved it. I probably wont go back to drugstore foundations again. This feels so light on your skin, it literally feels like you don't have anything on and the coverage is great. I do recommend to use the matching concealer for a perfect finish. Would definitely repurchase.


on 6/16/2015 7:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I could not get this to sit nicely on my nose or eyes at all.


on 6/15/2015 5:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This does not make my skin oily at all. The staying power is amazing, however I will say the finish is a big flat, I wish there was a deer version of this. I will be using this in the summer as the colour range is great


on 6/15/2015 10:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was recommended by a Sales Rep at Sephora. This was after listening to me for 5 minutes about how oily my skin can be. So she recommended this over Clinique and other brands and I bit the bullet. $39 for a good foundation with good ingredients is not bad. No. 4 was the perfect shade for my NC30 skin shade although I am not as yellow. It sits very nicely on my skin and does not irritate my skin or eyes unlike a lot of foundations. I love the watery consistency. Reminds me of the good old Chanel foundation that was discontinued for no good reason. Don't judge this foundation for 30 minutes after the application. It needs to sit on your skin for more than this so you could truly appreciate it. It looks like your skin except better. Completely buildable with good coverage. Huge bottle which I like. Last, but not least, did not make my skin oilier. Having said that, I am very happy with it. Will repurchase!!!


on 6/14/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing. My new HG foundation.

I am a proud, EXTREMELY pale redhead with pink undertones, and that makes it very difficult for me to find foundation that matches my skin tone. The only one I've ever found that was a perfect match was Bobbi Brown's Skin Foundation in Alabaster, but it's very heavy. While it covers imperfections well, it can definitely look mask-like (ESPECIALLY when it's a shade that pale) and accentuates any dry flaky patches I may have. I got sick of that pretty fast, but just thought I had no other option because everything else is too dark.

I had passed by Naked Skin in Sephora a bunch of times, but always thought it looked too dark. I was back looking at foundation on a whim recently and told the lady at Sephora I was looking for a lightweight foundation that looked more natural while still covering imperfections pretty well (in my case, discoloration from acne). I cautioned her that I was too pale for pretty much every foundation out there. Her eyes lit up and she went "Oh! I have just the one! It works on all my palest customers. Naked Skin by Urban Decay!" I smiled and let her go get it but in my mind I was going "Sigh. This is going to be another one of those times where the lady is SO SURE she has a match for me, only to be proven wrong by the impossibly pale shade of my vampiric countenance."

Boy, was I surprised. She put it on and it was perfect! No hideous line separating my neck from my face. It blended seamlessly into my skin and looked like I was wearing nothing at all, while covering my mild acne scarring perfectly. I wanted to give this woman a hug for crying out loud. It literally looks like I'm in nothing but my skin. The acne scarring can be my little secret ;)

I've applied it a few times since then and looked at it in all forms of light, and my impression of it remains the same. Lovely. Just lovely. It looks especially great in natural sunlight, making this a perfect, lightweight summer foundation. It dries really well and doesn't rub off unless you try really hard, which is an added bonus. My skin gets super oily throughout the day, and this is the only foundation I've had where the oil doesn't shine through or affect the staying power of the foundation. The Bobbi Brown used to just slide right off, to the point where halfway through the day I would have streaky patches that sat in my pores and just looked awful. The Naked Skin is the ONLY foundation that doesn't do that to me. It stays the same as when I put in on, all day.

So to sum up: perfect shade match (yay!). Glides on seamlessly, and stays fresh and matte all day (but with a nice natural glow to it). Stays put. Lightweight and looks gorgeous in the sunlight, making it a perfect summer foundation. Nice coverage for minor imperfections, while being incredibly natural looking. Feels like you're wearing nothing.

This foundation is perfect for me, and is my new HG foundation. This ghostly girl is doing a happy dance :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Skin Demo & Review by starlitmakeupchick



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top