Urban Decay • Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.8(497 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/18/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this foundation. I'm a mineral powder foundation girl because of the natural finish, and this foundation is more natural looking than any mineral powder I've used. I was at Sephora and the MA was telling me about it. I was dubious, but tried it, and she matched me with 3.5 and gave me a sample of a few days' worth of product. The sample lasted well over a week for me because I used just enough to even out my complexion, and by the time I finished the sample, I was hooked.

The foundation is a little watery and runny, but when applied it blends into the skin. The finish is sheer and radiant, and it looks like your natural skin, not a mask. I have trouble finding foundation that matches both my face and neck, since my face is pinker and my neck has more yellow. When I apply this, I have no demarcation line or weird two-tone face/neck issue. It is pricey, but it is worth purchasing if you can find a good color match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unoeme on 8/18/2014 4:21:00 AM more reviews by unoeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was desperately looking for a good foundation to replace my MAC and found this! Been using this UD foundation for 2 months now and I love it! For something described as weightless and light coverage, this actually gives me the most flawless satin-matte look. It is buildable coverage and I apply with UD blurring brush plus set with UD setting spray.. and it lasts for hours! I'm in between NC25 and NC30 and shade 4.0 suits me well. The only problem I have with this foundation is that it smells like paint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonymous25 on 8/18/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by anonymous25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I got this after returning MUFE HD. Couldn't get a color match with it. With this foundation I am 7.0. It's a great match once it settles in after a few minutes. I love this for summer. Even when I sweat it doesn't get runny or anything it stays put! I even think it looks better as the day goes on. My skin is normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merina on 8/16/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I normally use MAC's studio fix fluid in NC20 and love the full coverage and SPF 15 in it. UD's foundation is $12 more so that's a con. However, the performance of Naked Skin is amazing! It doesn't feel heavy even after applying two layers of it. If I apply one layer I can still see some sun damage/sunspots, so I apply two light layers and that gives me the full coverage that I'm looking for. Perhaps what's most impressive is that I applied the foundation at 5:30 in the morning and it still looked exactly the same at 5:30 in the evening. I didn't have to touch up once, unlike MAC's studio fix fluid. I looked fresh faced and it didn't settle into my fine lines AS MUCH as MAC's. Another con for this UD foundation is that there is no sunscreen, but that isn't a huge deal. I would definitely purchase this again! P.S. I am an NC20 and am a 3.5 in UD. Exact match!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emmahutch93 on 8/13/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by emmahutch93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Not a good match for me :(

When I tried this product in the store, it felt very light without compromising coverage. I purchased it, left happy, then began to notice throughout the day that my my skin felt dryer and looked duller. I decided that I should keep trying and that maybe I could figure out a better priming routine to make this product work for me. Well, I just emptied my bottle after a few months and nothing helped :(

My skin is noticeably dry and flaky when using this product, regardless of the primer, moisturizer, blending/application techniques that I try. I wore it for the last time today (thank god!), and the SA helping me at the store even commented on how my skin seemed a little dry. When I explained that I'd been unhappy with this product she said that she'd heard similar things from others.

If you have dry skin, I would steer clear of this product. If not, then I'm sure that this formula will be great on your skin! Props to you :)

Still searching for my HG foundation... sigh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addkg777 on 8/12/2014 2:15:00 AM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

the finish this foundation gives is truly skin like. semi matte and i have to say it lasted all day! it looked great too. it didnt break me out and the color selection is great.
the only down side is you have to blend that baby fast for all your worth because if not, you can see tiny patches of "settled" makeup where its obvious you didnt blend.
i rack it up to the way the foundation dries. all in all its lovely and make sure you shake!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amslater on 8/10/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Amslater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love that there are so many shades to choose from. I was able to get a perfect match for me. It's very light and feels like I'm wearing nothing at all. I wish it gave more coverage though. It's about a medium coverage but I prefer full coverage as I have some blemishes I try to keep covered up. It is buildable though so you can get more coverage by layering another coat of foundation on top of the first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelmeow on 8/6/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

face stayed flawless and acceptably shiny after 14 hours of wear in a hot and humid climate and with me wearing a face mask most of the day. transfer resistant, does not oxidize even a bit, and truly weightless. my skin never looked this perfect - hands down beat chanel's perfection lumiere, estee lauder double wear, bare minerals matte and burberry velvet foundations. absolutely blown away by how perfect it is. and the packaging is perfection. i am shade 2.0 and i am a mac nc20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caitmckiel on 8/5/2014 4:32:00 AM more reviews by caitmckiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second bottle. A little goes a long way.

It is a medium coverage. Not thick and goes on like a dream. The color for me was 100% on point. Does wonders to cover the under eye (dark areas).

It will move if you sweat. I live in a area that not too hot so I have nothing to worry about. But on extremely hot days, I can see it move.

I love this product. I will buy again. I haven't found a foundation that i love more yet. And I have looked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dtintina on 8/4/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by dtintina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

My HG foundation!!!! Keep in mind, I live in a dry climate with only a couple of months of heat, so you ladies (and men!) who sweat all the time will probably want something that won't budge when you sweat (EL double wear?) anyways, this foundation is flawless, doesn't cling to dry skin, has a natural finish, doesn't accentuate pores, amazing color range, and most importantly, DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT AT ALL!! Not even a single pimple from this foundation ever. It doesn't even feel like you are wearing makeup, and doesn't look like it either, yet it is still a medium build able coverage?!! I am definitely loving this!!! Thanks urban decay!! My skin: nc25 --- shade 3.0

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Liquid products