Urban Decay • Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.8(506 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ldercole on 9/19/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Ldercole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous natural looking finish. Looks like skin. Needs to be set with a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkoCommie on 9/5/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by PinkoCommie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first foundation love. I've had several that I've liked in the past, but I've never had one I thought I'd be terribly sad if it were discontinued. That's not the case anymore.

I had originally intended to get BareSkin from BareMinerals because my first foundation *like* was the BareMinerals Matte powder. But they were out of my shade and said they had been for weeks and really had no idea when any would arrive. That's not the kind of supply and demand game I want to have to play for my makeup so I picked up a bottle of Naked Skin. I used my ULTA points and that brought it down to a much less shocking price. Even better, in using it, I find it only takes 2 pumps of product to cover my face well. It looks natural, feels like nothing, yet there's a marked difference when I take it off. It makes my skin look amazing even when my skin isn't.

I think I'll be sticking with this one for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dyancuevas on 8/29/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by dyancuevas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the first foundation that I consider HG (I have very high foundation standards).

I have very, very oily skin and live in a tropical country, so liquid foundations were always a no-no for me. Right now, my makeup cabinet is piled with half-full containers of powder/mineral foundation that never fully satisfied me with their so-called "oil-control", "medium-full coverage", "natural finish", etc.

I decided to try the UD Naked Skin on a whim, despite it being a liquid foundation. INSTANT LOVE. My skin looked smoother, my post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation disappeared, and I looked overall gorgeous. It gave me the "my skin, only better" effect that I craved for but never achieved with powder foundation. Even better, by the end of the day, I looked like I just applied makeup a couple of hours ago. Waterproof mascara gave me raccoon eyes with my other foundations, but not this one! Plus, it has never broken me out and--although there might not be any scientific data to back it up--I swear my skin looks better after I've washed everything off. I used to apply it with a stippling brush (Real Techniques) but discovered that buffing it in with a buffing brush (Sephora Mineral Powder Brush #45) made a better effect.

A con would be the lack of SPF (negligible, since you should be wearing a dedicated sunscreen anyway). Also, the warm-toned 5.0 shade was still a little too pink on my golden olive skin and made me look ashy. I've since mixed it with yellow food coloring and now it's perfect.

I'm a MAC C40 and 5.0 is a little too pink and too light on me. I have yet to try 6.0 or 7.0 to see which suits me best, but either way, it's still HG to me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echoluster on 8/29/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by echoluster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wear this in 1.0, and it's a great match for my fair skin which leans neutral/olive.

The first time I wore it I was not impressed but I tried again with a dense blending brush (Real Techniques Expert Face Brush) and it was beautiful.

This is a very runny liquid, which means it spreads really well. Pigmentation is better than you'd expect, medium to full, and this stays on all day (on my combination skin).

You get a TON of product in every bottle, so I think this is an exceptional value. I would note that you need to be careful with handling the bottle, because by the end mine developed a severe leak and I had to throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatbarrelracer on 8/28/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by thatbarrelracer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So to start off, here is a little bit about my skin.
I am an oil slick. No matter what.

This foundation is like paint. I would define it as medium coverage though, but it's very buildable. It stays on all day though. It won't wear off. It stays on. Although I do have to blot, or put on powder in the middle of the day. I absolutely love this foundation though. It's my holy grail high end foundation. It's worth every penny. Go. Buy. This. Right. Now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 8/27/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After being colour matched at Sephora, I bought Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup for $39 in the shade 9.0 which is medium-dark w/ rich golden undertone. I do wish there were medium-dark shades with pink or rose undertones! The dark shades (8.0-12.0) offer no rosy or red-toned shades &, of course, that's what I need. Anyway, Naked Skin claims to be both oil-free & "fragrance-free"… it's not. It doesn't smell terrible, but to those of you sensitive to scents, be careful.

I apply it with a sponge as opposed to a brush or a beauty blender like I do most other products. Oh, & thank goodness, it has a pump! It sets quickly, so it's best to apply & blend one section at a time instead of blotting your entire face. I prefer a full coverage & because this foundation is buildable, I can decide if I want medium or full. The foundation sets to a luminous demi-matte finish & naturally, with my oily skin, I'm not a fan. Even with priming & setting with a powder, my face was a greasy mess in only 3 or 4 hours. My makeup looked like it wanted to jump off my face. To set, I personally use Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder in the shade Naked Dark which works well with shades 8.0–12.0; the makeup is a lot better when you use that particular powder with it, but it just didn't stay on my face.

Aside from the bad wear time, the only thing I dislike about Naked foundation is the scent. It smells like a beer in my opinion. If you ever wore Revlon ColorStay foundation… it smells like that. It's 50/50 right now & though it's not my absolute favourite, I'll keep messing with it to see if there is anything that'll make it last longer & look better. I recommend it if you don't have oily skin or mind that nasty price tag. The foundation alone is $39 & you'll spend $73 if you buy the matching powder.

Note: Shades ending in '.0' are warm (yellow/olive undertones). Shades ending in '.5' are cool (rosy/neutral undertones).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachlamb1994 on 8/26/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Rachlamb1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love this foundation, amazing coverage, can make either lightweight coverage or just put more on for a better coverage for nights out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bekaxx on 8/24/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Bekaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this product! I'm on my 3rd bottle. When no other foundation would sit on my skin properly this beat them all. It lasts all day, doesn't show up my dry patched, doesn't show up my oily patches and covers everything! Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy622 on 8/23/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HG!!! Doesn't make me break out, leaves my skin looking amazing, and with a little setting powder no oil and stats on all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/18/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this foundation. I'm a mineral powder foundation girl because of the natural finish, and this foundation is more natural looking than any mineral powder I've used. I was at Sephora and the MA was telling me about it. I was dubious, but tried it, and she matched me with 3.5 and gave me a sample of a few days' worth of product. The sample lasted well over a week for me because I used just enough to even out my complexion, and by the time I finished the sample, I was hooked.

The foundation is a little watery and runny, but when applied it blends into the skin. The finish is sheer and radiant, and it looks like your natural skin, not a mask. I have trouble finding foundation that matches both my face and neck, since my face is pinker and my neck has more yellow. When I apply this, I have no demarcation line or weird two-tone face/neck issue. It is pricey, but it is worth purchasing if you can find a good color match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Liquid products