Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

3.9

609 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 4/21/2015 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG foundation. I am NC35 in MAC and 7.0 is a perfect match for me. I'm finishing up my second bottle and have already purchased my third. I use one pump for my entire face and I don't use concealer. It somehow hides any residual acne hyperpigmentation while still letting my freckles show through. It has kind of a liquidy, thin consistency and spreads really easily. The finish is nearly matte but not dull or flat. It makes my skin look absolutely flawless.

I get compliments on my skin all the time and girls asking me what foundation I'm wearing because it looks so natural and not cakey whatsoever. I will continue to repurchase. One bottle lasts almost a year using one pump per application.

It lasts really well without primer and I had absolutely no problem with it's lasting power in Michigan, but I moved to Florida recently and now I have to use a matte primer during the day. That really isn't the foundation's fault, getting all hot and sweaty in 100% humidity all day will break up any foundation after 10 hours. I use BECCA Ever Matte underneath and have no issues. I also wear physical sunscreen underneath both of those products and they all play nicely together.

I truly cannot recommend this foundation enough and have gotten several friends to try it out. They all love it as well.



on 4/20/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is easily the best foundation I have ever used. I have crazy sensitive olive tone skin with slight hyperpigmentation and I have used this in shade 7 for about a year. This foundation makes my skin look perfect. I use this with a beauty blender and I find the coverage is light and buildable. It doesn't oxidize or emphasize pores on my skin. I have very sensitive skin that tends to be oily. I find this doesn't irritate my skin at all and it does not encourage oil production, if anything it delays it. The finish is not cakey or powdery at all but I've noticed it will settle into the fine lines of your undereye if you do not set it with a powder immediately after application. I love it!


on 4/16/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't feel like this provide any coverage for me at all and it cakes in the cracks of older skin.I adore a lot of Urban Decay but I won't be purchasing this again.


on 4/14/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because some shades have yellow undertones (which is extremely difficult to find). I am shade 04 and it matches me sooo well! I have acne-prone skin and this didnt really help. If i wear this longer than a couple hours (a full school day) i break out. Theyre just tiny bumps and go away after a while but i think my skin becomes irritated by the awful fragrance it has. I have combination skin and this control my oily t-zone SO WELL which is why i dont want to let it go quite yet.... even when its humid outside and id usually be an oil-slick it mattifies and is really nice! its true it does cling to dry spots but if you moisturize well enough it shouldnt be a problem! Overall i might re-purchase this but I dont know since I wouldnt be able to wear it for extended periods of time even though it does last about 9 hours on the skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my all-time-favorite, HG foundation. I've been wearing it every day I choose to wear foundation for about a year and a few months -- I'm on my third bottle, so I guess I go through about 2 a year.

First of all, the color I use (0.5) matches my skin so well! I have very pale skin and even the lightest foundations tend to look too dark on me. The other brands that have carried roughly my color have also been dull, because I'm very pale but with neutral-warm undertones. This foundation is warm but not orangey and very light.

The product itself is very liquidy, but it's easy to apply. I either apply just with my fingers or I dab it on and use a knockoff beauty blender. One pump (plus concealer) is plenty for me. It never looks cakey and is perfect for my very dry skin. It covers and smooths very well without looking like a ton of makeup.

The packaging is also fantastic. It's a nice looking bottle and one pump is (for me) the perfect amount of foundation. It can be a little finicky, though (the cap doesn't totally stay put, which is fine for the most part, but it can make traveling with it a bit difficult).

The only real negative to me is the price, and it's not even that expensive for a good-quality foundation.


on 4/11/2015 8:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is really easy to blend, be it with a brush or your fingers! I love the colour selection as there are even half tones to choose from so you can't stray too far - I bought it half a shade too light and I can make amendments by brushing a little bronzer on. The transfer is minimal, which is great because I usually have runny nose and the foundation does not get onto the tissues at all. As the name suggests, it's really lightweight and I don't feel uncomfortable wearing it at all, unlike most foundations. It would be great if they could make a cream-to-matte version of this, but till then, I'm going to be using this! Worth every cent I paid for.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Australia has finally gotten its mitts on Urban Decay through Mecca Cosmetica and i couldn't be more thrilled. After visiting Sephora on my trip to NY in December last year, i purchased the Naked2 palette and a few other products from the brand after the hype of following it everywhere and was so sad it wasn't easily accessible to me.

Since the new displays have been up i have been haunting Mecca playing with various testers of everything, but it is still busy as everyone else has the same idea.

I wasn't initially interested in this foundation as i have more than enough to see me through, but after becoming intrigued with the texture and 'blurring effect' it seemed to give my skin, i really wanted it.
i was matched to 3.0 due to my warm yellow to neutral undertone and while it may be a teensy bit dark once it oxidises it still looks great.

Pros:
* texture is easy to work with even though it is a fluid. It spreads very easily and is easy to blend and work with
*very buildable, you can wear this sheered out or layer it for almost full coverage
*really does blur imperfections
* comes in a great pump
* decent amount, but will update on how long it takes me to finish my first bottle
*only a few drops for sheer-med coverage needed, layer again for full
* no scent i can detect
*lasts all day (7am-8pm) with UD All Nighter setting spray ( i am yet to comment on lasting power without the setting spray but i will update)
*great range of shades

Cons:
* has been difficult to obtain until now
* expensive- although Australia gets UD commercially for a good price, the tax that is put on top really sucks, making this $56 a pop, and $78 for the Naked palettes which i paid US $52 for in NY
* I honestly can't say anything bad about the product itself other than it may oxidise a bit, so its all about swatching it

i was pleasantly surprised as i was not looking for a new foundation let alone finding my HG, I really love it. I wear it for work stippled and buffed in with the matching foundation brush Good Karma and heavier for going out, and while being $56 a bottle i think its going to last me a while and I'll be happy to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a new every day foundation, but wanted to buy something that was affordable, since I would be using it every day. I came across this foundation after a friend wore it and her skin looked flawless. I got a sample of 4.0 (I am NC30) which looked like a perfect match upon application, but oxidized to a darker color after about 15 minutes. So I got a sample of 3.0 after that and it oxidized to the perfect color. It's easier for me to choose a lighter foundation and darken it rather than having a darker foundation and having to lighten it. It applies beautifully with a beauty blender, does not need a setting powder, stays well (with a good primer) on my combination oily skin, and is cruelty free. The reason why I did not give this foundation 5 lippies is because it tends to dry out my skin if I don't moisturize it well beforehand. It also can look cakey on dry areas (around my nose, mouth, etc). It does have to do with the quality of my skin though! Overall, I love this foundation and will continue to use it.


on 3/27/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Out looking for a new foundation.... picked up a sample of this and a few others at Sephora... This is a really great foundation. Coverage is great, blends really easy, not heavy and feels very light on my face (don't like it heavy!). Stays very well put even after exercise!!


on 3/25/2015 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ladies I have been on a good foundation hunt and I think the hunt is finally over with this stuff! They have great shades for light/ fair skin like myself and finding a matching shade for myself has been a nightmare before this product! I was matched to a 3.5 which looks great!
This is more medium coverage than full, but it's definitely buildable for more coverage without getting cakey.
The last power is great, I also bought the All Night Setting spray that they sell and combined my makeup lasted perfect for 10+ hours. I even went on a 10 mile hike on a humid day and this stuff lasted through the sweat and the little bit of rain that came down.
I like that is a vegan product and has many natural ingredients, I'm hoping my skin continues to react well to it.
I have tried Estée Lauder Double Wear, MAC Pro Longwear and Studio Fix, Make Up For Ever HD, and many others and by far this is my favorite.

The finish is semi-matte, which is prefer because it looks more natural and feels more natural.

Overall I'm super happy!
The reason I gave it 4 lips not 5 is only because it's still new on my face and I'm waiting to see if my sensitive skin reacts poorly after a week or so

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Skin Demo & Review by starlitmakeupchick



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top