Sukin Moisture Restoring Night Cream

4.3

25 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/8/2015 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a rich cream! It smells lovely, it's smooth, creamy and instantly hydrates the skin. This is softness in a bottle. Good value for money.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this product but there are some flaws to it. It leaves you skin with a kind of mask feeling but other than that I do like it but I don't think I would repurchase it.


on 5/24/2015 11:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: It is great for controlling my pimples and acne. Best night cream I've tried so far. Cons: It struggles to work effectively during the hormonal times of the month (lol). Doesn't sink in well and can make me oily/greasy.


on 3/6/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Lovely night cream that is "heavy" but not oily and really sinks in to properly moisturise. I slather this on generously on my face and neck, wait about 5-10 mins for it to sink in, then layer on argan oil on top (2 drops) and my skin feels noticeably smoother and more plump the next morning. Smells nice and natural (but fades away quickly so that should make it alright for those with sensitive noses), does not clog pores, and a jar will last close to forever (i.e. at least 4 months with nightly use). The only drawback is that it comes in a jar - not very hygienic! But is really value for money.


on 1/10/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for a few months and can definitely say this is my go to moisturiser!
It reminds me of yoghurt in terms of texture and smell. An almond size of it every night is enough and it spreads and absorbs very well into the skin without feeling sticky, which is good before you head to sleep.

I have combination skin and my forehead breaks out a lot. I always apply it after shower and waking up the next morning I ALWAYS see improvements. My pimples aren't as inflamed and my skin feels much smoother.

Price is great too, definitely recommend if you're looking for a good affordable moisturiser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2014 7:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use the Aesop cream which is similar in the way that it's a blend of oils. I used the sensitive version and it worked much better than the aesop, while much cheaper (16 vs. 67?). I have a deep smile line on the right side of my face and I used to wake up every morning with this big dry crease on one side of my face, and now (a week) my face would look plumped and the crease much less visible. I am having less congested skin, but considering I was using an oily cream before I don't know how valid this is.
I think it's worth trying, for how affordable it is.


on 11/15/2014 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was surprised by the orange scent the cream had. It smelt sweet and pleasant, like I was applying orange cream onto my face. Which feels like a guilty pleasure. I think it moisturizes just fine, but it does not have some amazing result like other reviews claim. I would buy this again if I cannot find something better.


on 11/3/2014 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

omggg love at first NIGHT !!
ive only used this 4 times, but every time has been so lovely. im a skin product junkie and this is the best night cream I've ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
seriously, it smells so incredible like orangey chocolate and it sinks in perfectly. it's got the texture of double thick cream and it leaves my skin plump and rejuvenated. my skin looks so happy!!
also...the price is unbelievable I got mine for 7 pounds!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 9:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Everything you would want in a night cream, especially if you're after something natural. It has nourishing ingredients and smells lovely. I've used it at night and also during the day under makeup. It is on the creamier side but it absorbs into the skin and doesn't leave a heavy feeling. My skin was always hydrated using this. Couldn't ask for more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 7:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product smells like citrus and vanilla (which is listed in the ingredients). I think I like it...it reminds me a bit of the Allen's Sherbies lollies.

Purchased this because I was looking for a cleanser that didn't give that stretched skin feeling but realised, when I was doing research, that it might be because I wasn't using night cream after cleansing (I used to just slather on my day moisturiser at night). So I ended up buying the Sukin Sensitive Gel Cleanser and this Moisture Restoring Night Cream.

I've used this for about 2 weeks, I wouldn't say that my skin has improved dramatically but it's still a nice product that my skin seems to willing to accept.

Packaging could be improved though. I'm not the biggest fan of the glass jar because it makes it hard to travel with (I guess it makes it feel more 'expensive'). It wouldn't be an issue normally but I had to spend a few nights away from home during the past two weeks. I wrapped it in socks and towels to prevent possible breakage.

I haven't tried any other night creams so I don't have very much to compare to but I'd still consider repurchasing this product if I ran out because of the price and the fact that it's Australian owned and organic :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top