Unlisted Brand • Marchesa Parfum D'Extase • Fragrances

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 4/18/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was really surprised by this perfume. I usually do not tend to smell floral perfume but this one is nice! I got some compliments using it and I was suprised because the staying power is great too! I will not purchase because I agree that it smells like a really expensive soap, but it's a nice one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yelloworange on 11/21/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by yelloworange

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It smells like a very expensive bar of Lever 2000. But to me, that's not a bad thing. Very clean soap. It surprised me because I felt with a name like D'Extase it would be more intense or spicy or.....anything besides this clean floral perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LyssaMonet on 11/17/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by LyssaMonet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This fragrance is refreshing and I get compliments every time I wear it. For ME, it goes on with a different fragrance that at first I didn't like. I sampled Marchesa and while walking around the mall several people asked me what I was wearing because it smelled so light and refreshing.. I bought the Christmas 2013 Gift Set from Sephora and while I do like the fragrance, I believe it is WAY overpriced (but then again aren't all fragrances overpriced lately?)! Yes, the packaging is lovely, I'm just not impressed by packaging, for me I'd rather have a lower price and less fussing with the packaging that gets thrown away anyway!
I stated I would buy again, let me specify that I would buy the lotion by itself along with the "rollerball" purse size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 10/31/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So, I wasn't too taken to try the Marchesa line of perfumes. In fashion, the clothing is top of the line couture. But otherwise, I tried the scent in passing and didn't think twice. However, I recently was forced to choose among free samples with my Sephora order.

When giving it some time to absorb into the skin, the Marchesa perfume actually smells pretty alluring. I would dare to say that I am enjoying this sample a lot more than I anticipated. The smell is not the piercing floral, rather more of an fresh laundry and masculine perfume. It smells, in a way, similar to Giorgio Armani Code. That is one of my favorite perfumes ON MEN.

Overall, I do recommend this perfume for the women that likes a more masculine swaying perfume. It is strong and sexy, but in a different way than persay Jimmy Choo. I will not purchase a full size since I am trying to use the perfumes that I own. And this is not my type of signature scent. Geared toward women in say 40s.
.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 10/12/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous review. On me it smells like jasmine soap. Not my cup of tea and not worth the investment. Glad I only have this as a sample. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 calyx_girl on 9/24/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by calyx_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not understating it when I say this simply didn't work on me. Smelled overwhelmingly soapy with a number of distinctively unpleasant notes. One in particular smelled like dust to me - you know the scent when you empty the vacuum? That grainy, dusty, almost burnt dirt smell? Another note smelled like musk and rotting fruit. I don't know what the heck the notes were MEANT to be in this perfume, but they sure didn't work with my skin's pH!

I love Marchesa as a fashion house, but their perfume? Not so much.

(09/24/13, 8:45pm) Update: For those of you who LOVE this perfume, you'll be very pleased to know once you've sprayed it on yourself, it stays put! I tried removing this with all manner of lotions, removers and wipes. I finally went upstairs to the bathroom to scrub this off my arms - had to use a firm bristle scrubbing brush & antibacterial soap. My arms are sore but at least the horrible perfume is finally GONE!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 7/23/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

God, I want this !!! I received a sample of this at Sephora and used the whole, little, spray sample in 2 days! I LOVE the way this smells! I can't even describe it- I am much better at describing makeup than fragrances- because I don't know what specific flowers smell like! (Except for roses, of course.) All I know is, Marchesa is a soft floral and it smells better after you give it a chance to dry down... but there is a downside to this. I find that the fragrance only lasts about 4-5 hours on me, and I would like it to stay with me all day because it is so pretty! It kind of reminds me of a fresh, laundry smell... mmmmm. My only dilemma is... do I splurge the $60 and buy a whole bottle if it has such a weak performance? Or should I try and find something that smells similar that has greater staying power? What to do, what to do... but I still rate it with 5 stars (lipsticks) because the scent of Marchesa is still quite lovely IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I smell lots of iris in the beginning. Second notes brings out loads of sweet white jasmine petals all the way to the dry down. Marchesa smells very alluring. So far i like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TaniaRides on 6/14/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by TaniaRides

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm not getting the complexity or green/earthy tones from this that other reviews have mentioned. Marchesa is intensely soapy and artificial smelling, like a mix of laundry soap and sharp, chemical white florals. It actually smells rather cheap on my skin, and is so strong that it starts to give me a headache after a few minutes. Nothing about it smells really unique or unusual to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fragranceisall on 5/1/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by fragranceisall

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

"Don't judge a book by it's cover" - NOT TRUE!!! What first attracted me to "Marchesa" was the bottle - GLAMGLAMGLAM - followed, of course, by the fragrance, itself. Maybe it was the power of suggestion - all the publicity for the soon-to-be-released "Great Gatsby", but the scent is sheer, high-class, moneyed, Tiffany-style "notice ME" - Daisy Buchannan would wear this along with that gorgeously bejeweled hand ornament. And she would LOVE seeing that heavy "crystal", "jewel"-encrusted bottle on her dressing tabletop. The whole package makes me happy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products