MAC • Cremesheen + Pearl - Pink Pearl Pop • Lipstick

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 livetodance on 2/26/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by livetodance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like other reviewers it caught my eye on the display. It is a beautiful bright pink that does not have blue or purple undertones (which I dislike). So summery and bright. I usually top it off with a peach gloss= perfection. Can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear it more often!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allthatglittersssx on 2/22/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Allthatglittersssx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meant to give my review 5 lippies :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/9/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC lipsticks, and this one caught my eye. I was really surprised when I saw the name, I didn't expect to like it so much. It's a sheer bright pink with subtle shimmer and a Cremesheen finish. It reminds me of a really sheer version of Candy Yum Yum. You have to layer it a few times to be able to cover the lips, but overall it's a really flattering bright lipstick. It lasts about two-three hours on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deebaby07 on 9/20/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by deebaby07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is really close to my natural color. It doesn't have that *pink pop* like the name suggests. It also dries in clumps if I don't put lip balm on underneath. I am a little disappointed because I expected more from a Mac lipstick. The only think I like is the packaging and the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubbleheart on 9/19/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by bubbleheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Every time I stopped by a MAC counter I kept on picking this one up, so eventually I just bought it because it looked like such a pretty sheer watermelon pink shade. I do like it, though it appears much darker on my lips than I expected. It looks like a sheer light-medium pink, but on my pinkish red lips it turns a much darker pink. I probably wouldnt repurchase just because I dont love it, but I can see myself at least using it up though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 8/13/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! Looks super bright but on it is just a pretty soft pink! I love to wear steppin out gloss over it. Adds a pop of color to you! Luv it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blushaholiclove on 6/21/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Blushaholiclove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this just for the simple fact that it was a creme sheen, it looks so pigmented in tune but when I put it on my slightly pigmented lips, it doesn't really pop, but it does give them a nice wash off pink

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cpkgirl1116 on 6/21/2013 7:06:00 PM more reviews by cpkgirl1116

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Pearl Pop is a calm cremesheen baby pink. Just like another reviewer wrote, it caught my eye & I picked it up many times before swatching it. It wasnt too loud or too sheer on my NW45 skin tone. I could see this looking great on many skin tones. Mac lippies I LUV to death, but with their pink-lavender shades, I sometimes have issues with the lipstick going on evenly. Other than that, its a fun color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 6/18/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pink Pearl Pop is one of my newest additions to my stash... and it's beautiful! The last time I was at the MAC counter this lipstick kept catching my eye. I picked it up at least 3 times to check the name. In the bullet it looks like a VERY bright pink, but applied to the lips it is definitely more muted. You have to layer it up to get a brighter opacity. I have posted a picture with it on my lips.


The texture is less creamy than typical cremesheens but I think that's a good thing. Pink Pearl Pop doesn't settle in any lip lines like most cremesheens tend to do. I agree with a previous review in that it almost looks like a more muted version of Viva Glam Nicki. I love this lipstick and would definitely recommend it to someone that is looking for a wearable bright pink. The pearl is very subtle and doesn't resemble a frost lipstick at all. I would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/7/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I canít tell you how much I love this lipstick! Iím obsessed with MAC and I tried this lipstick on and it looks sooo beautiful on my lips! Iím NC30 for reference. I highly recommend it to everyone. Go try it out! Itís a gorgeous color and versatile and long lasting! I really love the color it looks really nice.
This lipstick deserves so much more reviews!!! It's so beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products