Essie • Butler Please • Polishes

rated 2.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 missvelveteen on 9/13/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by missvelveteen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I kept seeing this polish every time I went to Target, so I finally bought it. This is my first Essie polish and my first venture into brights. I love the color in the bottle, but on my fingers it looks cheap and tacky, like something a teen would wear. It goes on streaky and thick, despite feeling very liquid when you apply. I made quite a mess trying to apply it and have to re-do a couple of fingers. I wouldn't by this polish again, and will probably save it to wear on my toes next summer, especially since my boyfriend keeps complimenting the color. I'll try Essie again but make sure to research specific shades before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 floramaiden on 7/18/2014 5:37:00 AM more reviews by floramaiden

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful polish- Definitely a favourite of mine. It's a bright, almost electric cobalt blue. Darker in some lights and lighter in others, it's definitely a chameleon polish. I painted my nails with this colour on Tuesday night, it's now Friday and it's only starting to chip now, and I type a lot at work, so I can usually only get two days out of a manicure. It does go on streaky, but after 3 coats it's opaque and thick. It dries to a lovely semi-matte finish, which I love, mattes are always a plus for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mzciciness129 on 6/25/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by mzciciness129

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS COLOR!!! <3 the formula is kinda iffy to work with but the color is worth it. i just painted it on my nails and i cant stop looking at my hands

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sparkle506 on 6/10/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by sparkle506

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lots of people do not like this polish, they review that it has a terrible formula. However, I feel it isn't the worst formula. You just need to understand it has a semi matte finished, similar to essie haute as hello expect it dries even faster than that. Using one thin, letting it dry and a thicker coat makes this polish pretty nice. You need to be careful when applying but its not the worst. Love this colour! As like any essie polish Ilike the brush, probably because I have smaller nail beds and I find other polishes with larger brushes diffcult to apply. Maybe that's why I keep on coming back to essie. Again I would recommend but I find even if essie has a more difficult formula, its not terrible and I can work with it especially for the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jencompras87 on 6/6/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by jencompras87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pacific Blue is 10 times better then this, last wayyyy longer than this and is cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McEllen on 5/2/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by McEllen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This color is awesome. I didn't have a problem with application like other reviews. Hm. 2 coats and solid coverage. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nolagranola on 3/24/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by nolagranola

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all of the nail polish I own, this has the worst consistency. But, because the color is so freakin' awesome and I'm a glutton for punishment, I slog through the polish application process and in the end, have some pretty happenin' nails. The smell isn't bad at all compared to other "vibrant blue" polishes. Tips: I use a couple of SV Restore drops every few or so uses, apply ~3 thin coats, apply a coat of Zoya Armor, followed by a coat of SV fast dry top coat. The last two tips really help reduce tip shrink and I can go a whole week of wear with no chips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vic21 on 2/12/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by vic21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited about receiving this polish as I adore vibrantly coloured nail polishes. All I can say is what a disappointment! It is a very strange consistency and looks so uneven and cheap when it is on, it's so hard to work with and get an even coverarge. It was too messy looking to leave on my fingers but left it on my toes. It had chipped badly within days! I don't know about anyone else but even the the cheapest polish lasts forever on my toes and this had a top coat on! Very poor quality, such a crying shame as it is the most beautiful colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fessyfare on 2/5/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by Fessyfare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What a shitty bottle of polish. Ugh. I wish I would have read the reviews before spending almost 9 dollars on this crap. It's clumpy, stringy and hard to apply. The color is absolutely beautiful in the bottle but looks a mess on the nails. Essie always looks better in the bottle. I've had a problem with a few others so I definitely won't be wasting my money on anymore. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this sorry excuse for a polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starradke on 1/12/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by starradke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this Essie nail polish a while back ago, and for some strange reason, I didn't try it until recently. Unlike most of the reviews on this polish, I love it! When I look at my nails from a further distance, it looks a bit dark, but when I see it a bit closer it is a stunning electric blue. Without a top coat, it finishes with a semi matte finish. Put on a top coat girl. It's gonna look fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products