Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush - Orchid Hush • Blush

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BoundlessBeauty on 7/27/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by BoundlessBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think the idea of a bouncy blush is very unique and interesting; however, the blush smears and dents in after a few uses- which is understandable, I suppose. I like this color, but it definately doesn't look like a super natural blushing cheek. If you don't like cream blushes, color sticks, ect I wouldn't suggest this blush. I would instead suggest a powder blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 2/20/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Orchid hush is the most unique colour blush in this range, and the only shade of its kind in my blush collection. I have many pinks, peaches, earthy and terracotta blushes but nothing like this lilac plum tinged orchid blush. I only apply with my fingers, and once you start using it regularly, the product sort of warms up and colour payoff increases dramatically. I can get opaque colour after 3 swipes and worn over powder it lasts all day long for me. The beauty of this blush besides its unique colour is the effect it produces. Far from oily like most cream blushes, this blush gives a seamless, smooth, lit from within effect on the cheeks. There's no glitter and it provides much more depth than a powder blush. It's so fresh and pleasing to the eye and I will repurchase for sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 featherslikeanchors on 12/1/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by featherslikeanchors

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Looks pretty. Pigment is shitty. Rubbing it on your fingers shows little pigment. Heavily disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LolaMay on 9/10/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by LolaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

PROS
*Feels nice

CONS
*Terrible pigmentation. Can't even use it as a light highlight.
*I feel that the regular price around $6 is way too much for this since there is virtually no color, and I am very fair-skinned.
*Balls up really badly when trying to apply
*Wipes off foundation no matter what method used to apply

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog on 8/24/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this stuff! It's a cream blush that is a light pink with more lilac undertones. It gives a nice flush to the cheeks. On me, with or without primer it lasts all day. Love it! And it's affordable. And the fact it all squishy just makes it cuter. Just an overall great blush, one of my Fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leighcfish on 6/12/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by leighcfish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The bouncy thing is weird. I don't feel like I'm getting product unless I take a hunk out of it, and then I have a hunk and I don't want a hunk. I purchased this because I was looking for a nice light pink shade. I have somewhat fair skin with freckles but feel that this color doesn't even show up on me. Kind of a fail. Maybe it'll be better in the winter when I'm whiter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 4/23/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really like shade, but it is not very pigmented. It's pretty and unique but it just needs more saturation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ClaireF24 on 4/14/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by ClaireF24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I knew this was going to be light when I bought it, but it has absolutely NO color pay-off. I felt like the "bouncy" theme was really gimmicky. Overall, bleh, won't repurchase, but might try a more vibrant shade. It might make a good highlighter or base for other blushes to add dimension. We'll see; it might just go back to Ulta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristalblair on 4/7/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by kristalblair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is too expensive to be as sheer as it is. It is more or less a highlighter with a very, VERY faint tint. I loved the color in the package, but too bad the pigment sucks as is the case with many drug store blushes (save for Loreal).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chall6464 on 4/4/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Chall6464

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Really pretty and unique light purple blush. I apply with my fingers because it takes a little more than stippling brush to get it to show up on my cheek. No need to worry about going overboard because it's sheer/buildable. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products