LUSH • Feeling Younger • Highlighters

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jumblebee on 4/16/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by jumblebee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour of this product. Like others have said although it looks white and cool toned in the jar, it actually comes out as a pinky gold which is very flattering to my skintone. It is not sparkly or too shimmery but a nice glow. The consistency is also lovely, it feels luxurious and is packed with skin softening ingredients not the usual chemical junk! I use this predominantly as a highlighter- a little goes a long way. This jar would be better half the size (and price!) and it would be more transportable. TBH I was skeptical that lush could do great cosmetics but this is a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhibot on 1/15/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by rhibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not much of a makeup person but I really love this stuff and it's one of the only makeup items I use regularly. I find it has the right amount of shimmer in it to make my face glow but I don't feel like a sparkly mess. It's subtle enough to wear daily but also can be "played up". I find it helps to highlight my face and just to make me look more put together without having to put on any kind of coverup or whatever.

The price is a little much but I do love Lush and their products so I sucked it up and purchased this product anyway. Plus the entire brand is cruelty free and mostly vegan so I love to support them when I can. The one annoying aspect of this product is the packaging. It's unsanitary no doubt and it's a pain trying to get it out once it's reached the end. I will still buy it again for sure because I really love this stuff and find it fun to play around with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YCH on 11/3/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by YCH

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this a few weeks ago as it gave a weird glow when I put some on my hand in the shop (and I was feeling fed up that my expensive meteorites didn't do much for me) but I've really struggled to get it to work for me- on its own or on top of foundation, it just looks too shiny and underneath it disappears, however, I hate giving up on stuff I've paid good money for, so I tried mixing it with Lush Colour Supplement and it works !
It transforms the rather thick and matte Colour Supplement into a smooth glowy foundation - not sure I'll buy it again as I have lots of foundations to use up before I will allow myself to get any more (honest !) but at least it will not be wasted.|

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 judiness on 10/6/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this highlighter. I think it's very versatile. The color is white with some pink and gold shimmer in it. It's very pretty. Because of it's consistency you can use it in different way.

- On top of foundation were you would normally put the highlight.
- Mixed with your foundation 1/3 to had a more dewy finish
- Mixed with primer or moisturizer before foundation as a brightening moisturizer

You get tons of product for the price as well. I really think this is a must for anybody, especially if you have normal or dry skin and you find that powder highlighters just sit on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bagsy85 on 3/19/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Bagsy85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Concealers usually don't agree with me.
Basically they accentuate the things I want to hide.
Well. not anymore.
I dab a bit of this under my eyes, over my primer, and just before my foundation. It really does make a difference.
And if I want to go for the 'not wearing any make up look' I just mix a bit of this with a dab of foundation.
Gives me that dewy, natural look.
Also, compared to other concealers, and considering it will last you a while, i'd say the price (12.00) ain't too steep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellaplutt on 2/23/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by bellaplutt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a subtle highlighter, good that it's natural. I've tried blending it with my foundation to make it dewier but that doesn't really seem to make a difference.

Now I just dab it on my cheekbones and other places, looks good but like I said, pretty subtle and it can be a bit tricky blending it without it completely disappearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Orientexpress on 2/14/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Orientexpress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!! This cream is so versatile; another win for LUSH cosmetic line. This product appears white in the pot, but it's actually an opalescent blend of pink, silver, and gold pigments. I mix a dab of this with moisturizer on lazy weekends to get rid of sallowness. I also add it to matte finish foundations to give some dimension and dewyness. I add a tiny bit to inner eye corners, brow bones, cupid's bow, and below the bottom lip for contouring. Truly, this product is a great multitasker. There are two main things that set this product apart from other highlighters I use/have used: color and consistency. As stated, the color is opalescent and I think this allows for a more natural look than some of the other "frostier" highlighters out there. Second, the consistency is creamy and stays that way for a while which allows for sufficient blending. The good blendability and opalescent hue make this highlighter much more natural looking than others I have tried, and I've tried lots (YSL touche eclat, maybelline age rewind, MAC bare study, and a slew of powder highligters). One caveat: start small when applying, a dab will do ya.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harmonyl on 2/11/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by harmonyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is great!! i use it under my eyes and on my eye lid. it leaves this beautiful golden shimmer even tho its white! i love this with the charisma its lovely <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poptart40 on 2/7/2013 8:14:00 PM more reviews by poptart40

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sampled this twice in the store and each time I am impressed by how much my skin is glowing. I used it on the tops of my cheekbones under the brow on the cupids bow of my lips on my chin under lips and maybe mix it in with my foundation for an extra glow. I wouldn't use it under the eyes especially since that area is wrinkle city! Maybe on the inner part of the eye. I went ahead and bought it. It wasn't cheap but a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheMoonBunny on 10/24/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by TheMoonBunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This highlighter has a very white/icy tone. I found that it's perfect for highlighting my brow bone, but it's too "glowy" to use near my eyes; if I use it near my eyes, I get the "goggles" effect, even if I apply it beneath my foundation.


PROS
--- smooth, lightweight, & effective
--- only reflects light upon turning your head left/right/etc.(clear otherwise)
--- great for brow bone highlighting
--- also works well for the cupid's bow of the lip


CONS
--- so icy white around the eyes that it can create the goggle effect
--- packaging (pot) could easily be contaminated from doubledipping / putting your finger in
--- Lush will not let you take a sample of this to try before buying
--- too much comes in the pot; won't be able to use it up within 1year for just brow-bone highlighting


I'm very disappointed that Lush isn't allowing samples of their makeup, such as this or their bronzer. Our Lush is located deep inside a casino, so it's not practical to just "walk outside" to check. I won't be buying anymore Lush makeup. Sephora is just five stores down, and they can sample.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More LUSH products

More Highlighters products