LUSH • Feeling Younger • Highlighters

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ameliamoran on 5/21/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by ameliamoran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Despite the high price, this is totally worth it! You can mix some in your foundation or moisturiser to make your skin look young and healthy, but i use it as a highlighter to highlight my cheekbones, nose, upper lip, inner corner and my eyebrows! I totally love it and everyone needs one!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 izumilove on 5/2/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by izumilove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have spent ages trying to find a suitable highlighter. There are limited brands available where I live and highlighter products are usually too expensive for what they are, are sparkly, too gold or just wrong for my skintone... And most are powders and I have extremely dry skin and try to avoid powder products for base makeup when possible as I have found some highlighters to just accentuate dryness. But I really love this. I know people get fussed about tub packaging but I've never really cared and just use a cosmetic spatula. As already detailed, the shade is pinky gold but don't worry it isn't loaded with color by any means and it blends out like a dream. Rather than sparkly or shimmery, it is luminous (Yay!) and it adds radiance without looking oily or anything like that. You only need a small amount and I love that it has moisturizing ingredients like jojoba oil so I don't have to worry about it uncovering flakiness. I also find that it pretty much lasts on me all day, although I do use the lightest dusting of loose powder to set everything. It works beautifully as a highlighter without actually looking like you have applied one. My partner even commented that I looked lovely. I can't comment on how this would look on oily skin and I haven't tried using this to brighten under eye circles or anything like that. I apply this above my eyebrows, on my cheekbones, nose bridge and tip of nose. So lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jumblebee on 4/16/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by jumblebee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour of this product. Like others have said although it looks white and cool toned in the jar, it actually comes out as a pinky gold which is very flattering to my skintone. It is not sparkly or too shimmery but a nice glow. The consistency is also lovely, it feels luxurious and is packed with skin softening ingredients not the usual chemical junk! I use this predominantly as a highlighter- a little goes a long way. This jar would be better half the size (and price!) and it would be more transportable. TBH I was skeptical that lush could do great cosmetics but this is a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhibot on 1/15/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by rhibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not much of a makeup person but I really love this stuff and it's one of the only makeup items I use regularly. I find it has the right amount of shimmer in it to make my face glow but I don't feel like a sparkly mess. It's subtle enough to wear daily but also can be "played up". I find it helps to highlight my face and just to make me look more put together without having to put on any kind of coverup or whatever.

The price is a little much but I do love Lush and their products so I sucked it up and purchased this product anyway. Plus the entire brand is cruelty free and mostly vegan so I love to support them when I can. The one annoying aspect of this product is the packaging. It's unsanitary no doubt and it's a pain trying to get it out once it's reached the end. I will still buy it again for sure because I really love this stuff and find it fun to play around with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YCH on 11/3/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by YCH

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this a few weeks ago as it gave a weird glow when I put some on my hand in the shop (and I was feeling fed up that my expensive meteorites didn't do much for me) but I've really struggled to get it to work for me- on its own or on top of foundation, it just looks too shiny and underneath it disappears, however, I hate giving up on stuff I've paid good money for, so I tried mixing it with Lush Colour Supplement and it works !
It transforms the rather thick and matte Colour Supplement into a smooth glowy foundation - not sure I'll buy it again as I have lots of foundations to use up before I will allow myself to get any more (honest !) but at least it will not be wasted.|

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/6/2013 6:45:00 AM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this highlighter. I think it's very versatile. The color is white with some pink and gold shimmer in it. It's very pretty. Because of it's consistency you can use it in different way.

- On top of foundation were you would normally put the highlight.
- Mixed with your foundation 1/3 to had a more dewy finish
- Mixed with primer or moisturizer before foundation as a brightening moisturizer

You get tons of product for the price as well. I really think this is a must for anybody, especially if you have normal or dry skin and you find that powder highlighters just sit on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bagsy85 on 3/19/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by Bagsy85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Concealers usually don't agree with me.
Basically they accentuate the things I want to hide.
Well. not anymore.
I dab a bit of this under my eyes, over my primer, and just before my foundation. It really does make a difference.
And if I want to go for the 'not wearing any make up look' I just mix a bit of this with a dab of foundation.
Gives me that dewy, natural look.
Also, compared to other concealers, and considering it will last you a while, i'd say the price (12.00) ain't too steep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellaplutt on 2/23/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by bellaplutt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a subtle highlighter, good that it's natural. I've tried blending it with my foundation to make it dewier but that doesn't really seem to make a difference.

Now I just dab it on my cheekbones and other places, looks good but like I said, pretty subtle and it can be a bit tricky blending it without it completely disappearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Orientexpress on 2/14/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Orientexpress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff!! This cream is so versatile; another win for LUSH cosmetic line. This product appears white in the pot, but it's actually an opalescent blend of pink, silver, and gold pigments. I mix a dab of this with moisturizer on lazy weekends to get rid of sallowness. I also add it to matte finish foundations to give some dimension and dewyness. I add a tiny bit to inner eye corners, brow bones, cupid's bow, and below the bottom lip for contouring. Truly, this product is a great multitasker. There are two main things that set this product apart from other highlighters I use/have used: color and consistency. As stated, the color is opalescent and I think this allows for a more natural look than some of the other "frostier" highlighters out there. Second, the consistency is creamy and stays that way for a while which allows for sufficient blending. The good blendability and opalescent hue make this highlighter much more natural looking than others I have tried, and I've tried lots (YSL touche eclat, maybelline age rewind, MAC bare study, and a slew of powder highligters). One caveat: start small when applying, a dab will do ya.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harmonyl on 2/11/2013 1:28:00 AM more reviews by harmonyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is great!! i use it under my eyes and on my eye lid. it leaves this beautiful golden shimmer even tho its white! i love this with the charisma its lovely <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Highlighters products