Cover Girl Lash Blast Clump Crusher mascara

3.9

690 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Acrylates Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Disteardimonium, Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Caranuba Wax, Propylene Glycol, Triethanolamine, Polyethylene, Lecithin, Propylene Carbonate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Oleic Acid, Alcohol Denat, Benzyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Glycerin, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Xanthan Gum, Tocopherol, Trisodium EDTA, Simethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylcellulose, Iron Oxides May Contain: Ultramarine, Titanium Dioxide


on 7/3/2015 8:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AMAZING!!! THIS IS MY HG! I'm so bad at applying mascara but this wand/formula makes it so easy and I always end up with flawless lashes! I have tried well over 30 different mascaras over the past couple years and this one is the best by far! I'v repurchased it so many times and I will continue to repurchase until its discontinued.



on 7/1/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my hg mascara!!!! Even after applying 3 coats, my eyelashes are clump free and perfect! I store old bottles of this to use the wand on other mascaras because the wand is so great. The formula is also amazing. It lasts all day and doesn't even move if I accidentally rub my eyes! I defiantly reccomend this mascara to anyone who loves long thick natural looking lashes for a cheap price!!


on 6/25/2015 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Clump Crusher is a good basic, everyday mascara. It does a good job at separating the lashes and, true to its name, does not clump. I find that it stays on well and does not flake. If you're looking for a really dramatic look, though, this may not be adequate, as I don't find it does much in the volume department.

My tube smells a bit like paint but it's not too strong.

The wand on the Clump Crusher mascara is curved, which for me is kind of an awkward shape for my eye. I think I would find a straight wand easier to use. That's really my only gripe with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2015 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I find this mascara to be really lengthening, a natural looking mascara


on 6/19/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this one! It truly does not clump, I mean, I'd have to work really really hard for it to clump on me, and I love that. I like the wand, it's rubber with short bristles, it doesn't hurt me and it separates the lashes very well. It's also curved, which I think helps to curl the lashes, it's easy to get very close to the lash line, and it's very good for the bottom lashes too.
I got the non-waterproof version and I think it holds up really well, it doesn't flake or smudge on me all day. And, it's easy to remove at the end of the day. Yay!
It's not extra volumizing or lengthening, but it gives me enough oomph and separation for everyday wear.
However, I don't think this mascara is for everyone. I do have full and naturally curvy lashes. So, if you have short or thin lashes and are looking for that "wow" transforming mascara, I think you might be disappointed.


on 6/19/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT SO FREAKING MUCH OMFG!! it does exactly what it says it does, my lashes have no clumps at all. it's perfect and it is the only mascara i will ever use!


on 6/18/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hated this. Oh my god, I hated this so much.

I bought this because so many people raved about it. I don't know why.

I took it home, opened it up, applied it to clean eyelashes, and watched in terror as it clumped all my eyelashes together in spikes. I thought it might need to be mixed or something, so before I tried it the next time, I swirled the wand around in the bottle a bit. Nope. Clumped together so badly.

This wasn't an average mascara, this wasn't even an acceptable mascara. This was a terrible, unusable mascara. How it's gotten so much positive attention is beyond me. I ended up returning it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you're looking for a dramatic, eye enhancing mascara, this is NOT it. It's not horrible though. Does what it says, will not clump and I'd grab this if I was completely out of mascara. So/so product.


on 5/14/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

There have been several mascaras over the years with this type of brush and formula, but this one is in a Lash Blast tube so it's more exciting I suppose. I find this type of brush painful and always manage to poke myself hard in the eye every day I use it. I don't have very long nor curly eyelashes, so while this does create clean lashes it does not give me much volume nor curl. It isn't billed for that, so I am only down voting it because the wand is so darn painful! This may be due to the fact I wear glasses and cannot see perfectly when I apply mascara. I also get a good bit of smudging on my eyelid during application that messes up my eyeliner. I would not repurchase.


on 5/6/2015 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

This product does exactly as it says it will, it destroys clumps. I use this when I'm layering mascara and they're clumped together. This stuff fixes that immediately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top