LUSH Let the Good Times Roll

4.4

81 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Maize Flour, Glycerine, Talc, Water (Aqua), Corn Oil, Polenta, Fair Trade Organic Cinnamon Powder, Perfume, Gardenia Extract, Popcorn


on 8/27/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is more of a scrub than cleanser. So make sure to remove makeup beforehand. I got this as a sample from lush, and wow it is amazing!!!

Pros:
- smells like cookie dough, and the scent lasted 10 hours on my face (if you don't like the scent probably don't buy it)
- when i rinsed my face, it looked so smooth, soft and plump, i couldn't believe my eyes
- perfect amount of exfoliation, it's also adjustable, if you want it less exfoliating, add more water

Cons:
- is a little expensive, but it's so good that i don't care



on 7/19/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought large size to used with my daughter. This will not removed makeup. You need to used makeup remover first. My daughter and I used this as a cleanser and scrub. I will buy this product again. Our skin cleaned, soft, and smooth. Our favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It smells so yummy! I wanna eat it... It's a nice gentle exfoliating cleanser. I reach for it when I am not breaking out severely. My face is left so soft and smooth that I want to touch it all day. I would compare it to LUSH's Dark Angels, and Mask of Magnaminty for that clean smooth/soft feeling.


on 6/19/2015 8:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Creamy popcorn scent! love this if my skin feels dry and flaky.


on 6/14/2015 3:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Only use if you don't have extremely sensitive skin. As with LUSH products, there's always lots of fragrance. I use this as a scrub 1-2 times a week. I love the grainy paste texture, as it covers the WHOLE face. I hate it when I'm using a scrub and there's more beads in certain places, but with this scrub, this isn't a problem. When you rinse it off it does leave a bit of a moisturising film because don't forget it doesn't have any cleansing agents in it. Make sure you clean all your makeup off before using this scrub.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for a new face scrub, a general one as my skin type is quite normal, but can be slightly oily/combination in the t-zone area, particularly between my eyebrows and just above that.
I thoroughly enjoy the caramel popcorn scent that the Lush Popcorn lip scrub has, which is almost identical, with the lip scrub smelling sweeter than the face scrub.
Use is easy- a coin shaped piece is used and I make a paste with a little before rubbing on my face in circular motions.
I enjoyed the fine scrubby particles in this- the maize flour lifts black and white heads out and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth after my shower. It does leave a moisturising film on my face, but not grimy or greasy feeling, just enough to feel like I don't have to moisturise afterwards.

Unfortunately after having using this only twice, i woke up with a large pimple on my cheek which had a head on it...and I never get pimples anywhere near my cheeks let alone pimples, very rarely. I have now started to notice some forming around my eyebrows which I attribute to the film left on my face from the oils in this.
I wanted to like it as it works as a scrub and smells delicious but it just isn't for me.


on 5/17/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm very into the sugary sweet face wash its a very nice exfoliant, I usually wipe it off after washing it off. Very moisturizing and just lovely! Smells like idk sugar cookie?


on 5/17/2015 10:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and am immediately impressed with this after the first use. It is a paste that feels grainy on the skin but not harsh.. it does not dry up the skin. Smells like a combination of biscuit and cereal. I prefer using this to Angels on Bareskin because the latter can be messy and hard to work into a paste.


on 5/8/2015 4:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell of this stuff is AMAZING. Like, you'll want to eat it. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. My skin is very sensitive and very dry. This burned. It also left my skin feeling.....not clean. I don't like the tight squeaky clean feeling, but idk this made my face feel dirty. I'll stick to my holy grail Angels On Bare Skin :) <3


on 4/17/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lovely caramel corn-scented cleanser hasn't been a game-changer for me skinwise, but I still think it deserves five stars. I've been using it for about four months now, and I really appreciate the gentle exfoliant effect it has on my face. It doesn't strip any oil from my skin and doesn't irritate me. The product leaves no residue behind, so I always feel very clean after use. It's gentle enough for twice-daily usage.

I don't wear a full face of foundation every day, but what little makeup I do wear can be removed in full with a facecloth and a medium pinch of this product. However, I wouldn't recommend this to those among us who do wear heavier makeup, since Let the Good Times Roll contains no soap and doesn't lather.

I say that it hasn't been a game-changer because it hasn't done much to prevent redness and the occasional small breakout. Based on its fairly simple ingredients maize, cornmeal, glycerine, and popcorn I didn't really have high, pimple-reducing expectations for it to begin with. However, it leaves my skin feeling quite soft and smooth in general, and above all, clean, qualities I love in a daily cleanser.

I can't help but mention the fun aspects of this cleanser. It is activated by mixing a small piece with water, and I've enjoyed incorporating this step into my daily skincare ritual (though it might be a deterrent for the time-poor). I like to rub it on my legs to remove dead skin before rinsing and shaving, and it leaves me very soft. As an added bonus, Let the Good Times Roll has a strong sweet scent that I personally adore. I can usually smell it on myself, so this product probably isn't ideal for those who are sensitive to strong perfumes. However, my partner has noticed it and complimented me on my sweet soft cheeks. :~) Win-win tbh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top