Rimmel • Wake Me Up Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 meglovesbeauty on 11/26/2014 2:04:00 PM more reviews by meglovesbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer!

It feels so light and fresh, really brightens and doesn't feel heavy or cakey in the slightest and I can also double conceal with this and it doesn't look like I've applied too much!

The coverage isn't the most full out of concealers that I've tried, it does a good job and my under eye circles are covered but my blemishes are a little stubborn under this. Although as I said above you can apply another layer to achieve extra coverage without it looking like you've got layers and layers of make up on.

Definitely the best concealer ive tried for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 staysee321 on 10/22/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by staysee321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I would say this is an average concealer . It is pretty thin I'm consistency but does a good job of covering up average dark circles under the eyes if paired with setting powder . I have also used this as a highlight to triangle under the eyes. It's definitely not a heavy or thick coverage product like some concealer pods,but still does the trick for me . If you have severe bags or dark circles you would need to pair this with foundation and powder or use a heavier concealer all together .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow1992 on 10/10/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So far this is my favourite under eye concealer. It hides dark circles and brightens the area so well. Just make sure to set it with powder, otherwise it sort of creases/goes into fine lines.

Alright for acne, but works best for the under eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caleeesi on 9/28/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by Caleeesi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Let me start this off by saying: this is not a concealer. I understand that the tube says concealer and it's sold as one, but it is not. Its really more of a highlighter. It adds an amazing dewy sheen you cheek bones and really brightens the under eye area. However, it cakes up and draws way more attention to any spots you may have. Despite this, I still rate it very highly because it's not the products fault rimmel marketed it all wrong. If you're looking for a drug store concealer with decent coverage get the maybelline fit me concealer. It works very similar to the NARS creamy concealer with a price tag 1/3 of the size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 patience09 on 9/23/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by patience09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think much of this concealer at all, I find it to be really thin and the coverage is not very good at all, the lightest shade is also not very light. If you have dark eye circles or blemished skin I wouldn't recommend this for you. Might be more suitable for younger girls with good skin and no under eye circles who just want really light coverage concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmeLJones on 9/15/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by AmeLJones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So this stuff is amazing!

I have been looking for a concealer for ages to use for brightening under my eyes and creating a slight glow (rather than to cover blemsihes) and this certainly does the job!

I use a little bit under my eyes, above my brows and some above my cheekbone. You don't need much as a little goes a long way.

I apply this over my BB cream and it instantly gives me a healthy, bright eyed glow. I would'nt advise using this for covering blemishes as I think the glow would enchance the blemish rather than cover them. The consistancy is quite light making it easy to reapply if need be throughout the day- this being said I have not needed to do this! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiwichuu on 8/25/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by kiwichuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: the doe shaped applicator makes application easy, and I can control how much product I use. When used on the under eye area, the concealer gives a medium coverage but looks very natural. I blend it with my fingers but a beauty blender / any egg shaped sponge works well too.

Cons: starts to fade after 4-5 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxmizzle on 8/23/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by xxmizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

So first, this concealer is not thick enough to cover blemishes, imperfections or even dark circles. The packaging is okay, like any other concealers. It blends really well, but the applicator doesn't really distribute a lot of product. I think this concealer is more for highlighting, it doesn't break me out, and the variety of colours is nice, but more for yellow undertones. If you have to conceal some areas, and you want to highligh, by exemple, under your eyes, make sure to use something better to really conceal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighmegb on 8/23/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by leighmegb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Medium coverage, blend able.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eilishfitz on 8/23/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by eilishfitz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after reading great reviews on here and on youtube and the lightest shade I found was still too dark and the glitter parts got into my crinkly parts of my eyes when I smile or laugh. It just looked too strange, my sister noticed and she's not afraid to tell me if my makeup is off at all. I'm glad that I could return it. I was really excited to try it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products