Rimmel • Wake Me Up Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.0(112 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 1alexa on 7/28/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by 1alexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a kmart find. They don't have this anywhere else that I have seen. It is a decent concealer. I love concealers like this liquid in a tube with a doe foot applicator so I have tried many and this looks good on, matches my skin well and has pretty good coverage compared to other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenjill05 on 7/23/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for my under eye circles - and for that purpose I really like it. It has good coverage and lasted all day for me. Because of my really dark circles, I would use a pink "brightening" concealer first (Maybelline age rewind), then put this on top and this system has really worked for me. Lasts all day, very little creasing (if any). I was pleasantly surprised with this stuff. I have tried many other concealers, such as the Nyx HD and IT cosmetics bye bye undereye, and this beats both of them in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jaedencex on 7/23/2014 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Jaedencex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I really liked this product. It was the first concealer I have ever tried. It was in my every day makeup routine until some time during school I looked at where I had applied the concealer and there were brown patches on my face! It looked terrible and then I realised how much of a bad concealer it was because it didn't really cover up any blemishes, redness or pimples. It's alright for under eye circles but it doesn't do that much. It has a light coverage and can get very dry. It lasted 4-5 hours. After that I switched to Fit me maybelline concealer which is 10x better than this one. Waist of money this was never repurchasing this again. I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 johnnsmithh on 7/18/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by johnnsmithh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cons: little colour range, doesn't stay on long Pros: easy application, good consistency

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thouroughly enjoy using this concealer to cover my dark undereye circles. It does a MUCH better job than the NARS concealer that I returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this concealer! The full coverage covers all my acne scarring and redness and even is a good under eye concealer. The only problem I have that is because of my skin tone (I picked up the medium shade)is that I cant wear it alone I have to wear foundation with it or else it is too dark for me. But other than that it does it's job well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissawallshmakeup on 7/14/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is so far my favourite concealer, if u are into light converage and u want ur look to be nice and pretty then this is for u. The wake me up concealer along with the 25hr foundation are a match made in heaven, its absolutely gorg! It is a bit deal here in europe but i got it anyway i couldnt resist and try it out! and i dont regret it ....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzles630 on 7/13/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by lizzles630

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great concealer. This works well underneath the eyes, it brightens and makes you look more awake. This isn't a great concealer for blemishes, but it works wonders for my on the undereye area. This has a doe foot applicator which gives precise aplication. Only thing is this is hard to find in drugstores in the US; most drugstores I've been to don't carry this specific concealer. If you find it however I would suggest you give it a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CXGTRZ on 7/13/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by CXGTRZ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this concealer for a long time already and from then until now, I would say that this is a pretty great concealer. I'm young and honestly could say that I'm still a beginner when it comes to makeup. This was my third or fourth purchase of a concealer and it's all I've been using for almost a year now. I've purchased this because I am an addict to YouTube and their beauty gurus, but I think I made a great choice.
I would say that the coverage of this concealer is actually pretty good for spots and the minor blemishes that I have, but it is not full coverage for my under eye dark circles. Though, it is buildable and still does the job of covering enough for me to be satisfied. However, I do find myself retouching my spots and blemishes at least once or twice throughout the day, but it's not much of a hassle since it does blend very well and matches my skin tone greatly.
With that said, I very much would purchase this product again if I can't find another concealer that works even better by the time I've used this one all up. I hope I can find the exact same shade that I currently have for my skin tone again, since the labeling has worn off already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flowerpan10 on 7/11/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to give this a low rating because all though this is perfect for other uses of the face it doesn't do anything that it claims to do on the bottle which can really throw people off when they're purchasing this. This under my eyes doesn't conceal or brighten, it's barely there. This doesn't conceal any of my blemishes, it just tints them. The colors run way too dark as well. I got light-medium which should be renamed medium/deep. Light-medium in other brands of concealer are either workable at least or spot on for me. So I know for my super pale ladies there isn't a shade match. Aside from that every liquid face product from Rimmel seems to come in only one undertone: PINK PINK AND MORE PINK! As if this brand has never heard of yellow undertones. Just so sad. Now, when I contour my face I love using a liquid contour & for that contour shade to be a pink undertone which is apposite of my extremely yellow undertone face so that nothing looks flat & I have some natural dimension that I can't get from a cakey powder. This concealer works beautiful for that. I was looking into the Maybelline Fit Me concealer for that but decided to skip it to save money & when I found this Wake Me Up I decided to swatch it & see why it's been on my vanity unused & low & behold it's exactly the contour I crave. It's so beautiful as a contour so for that I just have to repurchase this! I can't find it at my local Wal-Mart though so I'm hoping it's not discontinued seeing as I can't even find the display for it anymore. So it works for me in a way it's not advertised which is good that I found a use for it in something I needed but sucks that it could have been a potential flop seeing as that's not why I originally bought it. That's why it gets the low rating cuz this will completely suck for someone seeking this product out for under eye brightening & blemish concealing especially if they're really fair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products