Rimmel • Wake Me Up Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmeLJones on 9/15/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by AmeLJones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So this stuff is amazing!

I have been looking for a concealer for ages to use for brightening under my eyes and creating a slight glow (rather than to cover blemsihes) and this certainly does the job!

I use a little bit under my eyes, above my brows and some above my cheekbone. You don't need much as a little goes a long way.

I apply this over my BB cream and it instantly gives me a healthy, bright eyed glow. I would'nt advise using this for covering blemishes as I think the glow would enchance the blemish rather than cover them. The consistancy is quite light making it easy to reapply if need be throughout the day- this being said I have not needed to do this! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiwichuu on 8/25/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by kiwichuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: the doe shaped applicator makes application easy, and I can control how much product I use. When used on the under eye area, the concealer gives a medium coverage but looks very natural. I blend it with my fingers but a beauty blender / any egg shaped sponge works well too.

Cons: starts to fade after 4-5 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxmizzle on 8/23/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by xxmizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

So first, this concealer is not thick enough to cover blemishes, imperfections or even dark circles. The packaging is okay, like any other concealers. It blends really well, but the applicator doesn't really distribute a lot of product. I think this concealer is more for highlighting, it doesn't break me out, and the variety of colours is nice, but more for yellow undertones. If you have to conceal some areas, and you want to highligh, by exemple, under your eyes, make sure to use something better to really conceal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leighmegb on 8/23/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by leighmegb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Medium coverage, blend able.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eilishfitz on 8/23/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by eilishfitz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after reading great reviews on here and on youtube and the lightest shade I found was still too dark and the glitter parts got into my crinkly parts of my eyes when I smile or laugh. It just looked too strange, my sister noticed and she's not afraid to tell me if my makeup is off at all. I'm glad that I could return it. I was really excited to try it too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RustyGirl on 8/21/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by RustyGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

At first I hated this concealer. I felt like it didn't do that much and looked gross but I have come to really love it! It has pretty good coverage for me, but I don't have many bad spots.

It definitely does what it says and 'wakes me up'. It looks great when I use it to lighten up and highlight under my eyes!

❤️

It has lasted me for ages and it blends super well! I would definitely buy again!

The negative is that the packaging was dodgy. All the writing came off the outside of the little bottle straight away : ( Also it had no staying power on my face and would come off quite quickly : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupglirl on 8/14/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by makeupglirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I personally love this concealer. I use it everyday under my eyes to brighten my face and it works so well! It is not a very high coverage so if you have very dark under eyes or lots of pimples you want to conceal with this product, i would not recommend it, but it does the job for me! I use the MAC prolong wear concealer for my blemishes and this for my eyes every day. I have repurchased already which is NOT something I do for just any product. Overall I'm very happy with this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 abbiee on 8/8/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by abbiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I would not buy this again . It had awful coverage . I had to apply it to one blemish 4 times,use foundation then another layer of concealer!!I don't like the bottle either because I can never el get the last of the product out .It was nearly $10 too and it was not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abstraction8878 on 7/31/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by abstraction8878

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

:
"If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?" YES and I have multiple times!! This water based concealer is perfect for my oily combination skin. I use it as an under eye concealer and a highlight on chin and forehead- it has the perfect yellow undertones for my skin! My all time favorite drugstore concealer after testing out so many. It has up to medium coverage, does not crease horribly or fade when used with primer. LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chixxle on 7/30/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by chixxle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay concealer. I got it at the drugstore because I ran out of undereye concealer. The price was decent so I got it. I use this everyday. The coverage is okay not the best but good enough. I do a few layers and its good for a normal day. I probably won't buy this again because I'll be looking for a better probably high end concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products