Rimmel • Wake Me Up Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 clfulford on 1/28/2015 6:28:00 PM more reviews by clfulford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As much as I hate the Foundation in this line (wake me up) because its just terrible for dry and fair skin, not to mention loaded with sparkles, I actually like this concealer. Its a good consistency, not too thick or thin, and it does the job. although its not the best by any means.

like the foundation, this wake me up concealer also has sparkles in it, although it appears to be much less sparkles in the concealer and maybe they're a bit finer so more of a shimmer than sparkle. that I can deal with, I only use this below my eyes so the shimmer is not as noticeable as with the foundation.

it can be a little drying so I always moisturize my under eyes first. not a bad concealer, but like the foundation, the shade selection is a little dark so I have light skin, but I had to buy the very fair/light shade, so fair/pale skin gals may not be able to use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EleanorJ1992 on 1/27/2015 3:13:00 PM more reviews by EleanorJ1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this during the summer while I had a tan, the perfect match for me was the lightest shade they had. I loved the way it covered everything it needed too, and it smelt amazing. But my tans gone now and they don't have a colour light enough which sucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 1/26/2015 2:00:00 PM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this concealer. It has a sheer and very slight shimmer to it that make it not suitable for use on pimples or spots. Under my eyes, it is not very moisturizing, provides only slight coverage, and slings to any dryness. There are much better concealers out there at the drug store for any purpose.

I say pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 remm022 on 1/24/2015 9:09:00 PM more reviews by remm022

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

BEAUTIFUL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amalielv on 1/23/2015 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Amalielv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is great for dark under eye circles! I love that it leaves a dewy finish, but I definitely wouldn't powder. I feel like the shimmer in the concealer makes me look like Edward Cullen if I powder. But I love this stuff, also around the nose if there is some redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gknight557 on 1/22/2015 4:51:00 PM more reviews by gknight557

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the concealer but it made me look very orange around my forehead and on my cheeks it has good coverage but best uses under the eyes I think

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlushh on 1/21/2015 10:54:00 AM more reviews by jlushh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product does not offer enough coverage for me. I have quite dark under eye circles, as well as freckles that I like to use concealer to cover, and this product does neither.

It does work well when layered with other concealers. But it's just not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sashnk on 1/21/2015 5:32:00 AM more reviews by sashnk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

That's a nice concealer. I was looking for something to brighten up my look and decided to pick this one. It applies smoothly and doesn't leave my skin dry. It covers blemishes as well.
I have it in the ivory shade and overall, I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Katetom on 1/19/2015 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Katetom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have heard many great reviews about this concealer so I went and brought to it try it on. It didn't suit my skin, my under eyes started stinging really bad. I was really excited to try this concealer tho :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lunazul5333 on 1/17/2015 2:10:00 PM more reviews by lunazul5333

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recently bought a second tube of this so that tells you I liked the first tube pretty well. Unfortunately the second time around I do not like it nearly as much. I don't know if they changed the formula or if my aging skin is more of a factor now than it was when I bought the first one. It seems a thicker consistency and is much more difficult to get a smooth, even coverage. It sits on top of the skin and accentuates the fine lines and dry-looking skin under my eyes. Sorry to say, I now need to start searching for a new undereye concealer that is more suitable for my mature skin. Another MUA reviewer said she uses eyeshadow primer under her concealer to improve blending and staying power. I think I will try that out as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products