LUSH Phoenix rising bath bomb

4.0

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/3/2015 1:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my staple favorites. Slow fizzer, beautiful uplifting scent, gorgeous color - does not stain. Loads of moisturizing oils, but does not leave insane amounts of residue. Rinse tub after if you want to be cautious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/4/2015 7:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This one smells like apple cider and I love it. It's one of my favorite bombs by lush.


on 1/1/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was in a set of lush bath products I got for Christmas. I loved the colour it produced - purply pink and I left my skin feeling nice and soft. However I am not a big fan of the smell. As Lush products are quite pricey, I only buy them as a treat and I am sorry to say that this one has not impressed me enough to make me buy it again.


on 11/17/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably one of my most favourite bath bomb ever. The smell is just beautiful, so wintery, warm and relaxing. The bath bomb itself sinks to the bottom of the bath and rises up and the purple turns into a deep green and then turns the water back into a deep purple. The bath water is then so soft and silky. Absolutely perfect! Will definitely repurchase once I've used up the others.


on 10/5/2014 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love anything cinnamony and sweet smelling, so I definitely fell in love with Phoenix Rising. It was love at first whiff! I was a bit worried that the deep purple color would stain my tub, but I had no issues with it other than a purple ring that came off with some bathroom cleaner and a washcloth. This fizzled beautifully and fragranced my bathroom with a spicy cinnamon sweetness. The bathwater was purple with a beautiful gold shimmer and beads of oil on the surface. When I got out I didn't even need water! Great bath bomb for the winter when it's cold and gross outside!


on 7/27/2014 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I guess it's a special bathbomb for a special person. I love cinnamon. But I think I overused the cinnamon apple scents when I was younger and got obsessed with the scent. I tried this because I don't have a LUSH near me and it looked interesting despite the scent. Well, I loved it. Better than Sex Bomb. This was my second lush bath. It smelled better in the tub. My water was purple with gold glitter. It was glorious and it really made me feel serene.


on 6/18/2014 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

meh. the color was great and the feel was good but the smell wasn't what i'd hoped for. i felt like my nose was about to overdose on candy. just seemed like it was too strong.


on 3/12/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the second bath bomb I've tried and it was just ok.

I liked the purple color the water turned...it even had golden swirls from the glitter. Of course I was less pleased with the purple color my tub turned.

The smell was nice but left no scent o my skin which was disappointing.

I might repurchase this one...but would rather spend my money on trying other bath bombs.


on 1/12/2013 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The reason I bought Phoenix Rising was because of how it looked. Kind of like the bath bomb Dumbledore would choose! :P Dark purple with a dusting of gold, it was just pretty to look at. However I will not repurchase.

The smell is cinnamon-y sweet. It was near Christmas when I bought it so I thought it'd be perfect for a holiday bath. It was a simple dissolving experience, no pops or surprises inside except for a small cinnamon stick which is fine with me, sometimes you want a simpler bomb but the outward appearance made me think there would be more to it. It turned the water a dark purple but not like a true purple...more like the color of beets.

It smelled really nice and made the water incredibly soft. I really enjoyed the bathing experience with this bomb.

However, after I got out and put on my pajamas I felt itchy. There was no redness or rash of any kind but I just noticed I kept scratching my legs and arms. I hadn't used any other new products besides that one so unfortunately I have to assume that is what caused the itching. And for this reason, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This came in a giftbox I received for Christmas; it had never impressed me in store, but figured I may as well use it. It has an incredibly strong cinammon scent. I don't mind a little bit of cinammon or ginger or spice, but Phoenix Rising is so strong! As it bubbles gently away, the cinammon scent gets stronger and stronger, and the bath water turns a dark shade of opaque purple which unnerved me for some odd reason. It also leaves a lovely green tidemark on the enamel, with gold glitter. The scent stays on the skin, which thankfully was quite warm and pleasant. But I will not buy this one again, it's just not my cup of tea at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
106 Reviews
Bath Bombs
99 Reviews

Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top