LUSH • Phoenix rising bath bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 11/17/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my most favourite bath bomb ever. The smell is just beautiful, so wintery, warm and relaxing. The bath bomb itself sinks to the bottom of the bath and rises up and the purple turns into a deep green and then turns the water back into a deep purple. The bath water is then so soft and silky. Absolutely perfect! Will definitely repurchase once I've used up the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/5/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love anything cinnamony and sweet smelling, so I definitely fell in love with Phoenix Rising. It was love at first whiff! I was a bit worried that the deep purple color would stain my tub, but I had no issues with it other than a purple ring that came off with some bathroom cleaner and a washcloth. This fizzled beautifully and fragranced my bathroom with a spicy cinnamon sweetness. The bathwater was purple with a beautiful gold shimmer and beads of oil on the surface. When I got out I didn't even need water! Great bath bomb for the winter when it's cold and gross outside!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 byankitty on 7/27/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess it's a special bathbomb for a special person. I love cinnamon. But I think I overused the cinnamon apple scents when I was younger and got obsessed with the scent. I tried this because I don't have a LUSH near me and it looked interesting despite the scent. Well, I loved it. Better than Sex Bomb. This was my second lush bath. It smelled better in the tub. My water was purple with gold glitter. It was glorious and it really made me feel serene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chelsij on 6/18/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by chelsij

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

meh. the color was great and the feel was good but the smell wasn't what i'd hoped for. i felt like my nose was about to overdose on candy. just seemed like it was too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imgracekelly on 3/12/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by imgracekelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the second bath bomb I've tried and it was just ok.

I liked the purple color the water turned...it even had golden swirls from the glitter. Of course I was less pleased with the purple color my tub turned.

The smell was nice but left no scent o my skin which was disappointing.

I might repurchase this one...but would rather spend my money on trying other bath bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shelbyclarke on 1/12/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by shelbyclarke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The reason I bought Phoenix Rising was because of how it looked. Kind of like the bath bomb Dumbledore would choose! :P Dark purple with a dusting of gold, it was just pretty to look at. However I will not repurchase.

The smell is cinnamon-y sweet. It was near Christmas when I bought it so I thought it'd be perfect for a holiday bath. It was a simple dissolving experience, no pops or surprises inside except for a small cinnamon stick which is fine with me, sometimes you want a simpler bomb but the outward appearance made me think there would be more to it. It turned the water a dark purple but not like a true purple...more like the color of beets.

It smelled really nice and made the water incredibly soft. I really enjoyed the bathing experience with this bomb.

However, after I got out and put on my pajamas I felt itchy. There was no redness or rash of any kind but I just noticed I kept scratching my legs and arms. I hadn't used any other new products besides that one so unfortunately I have to assume that is what caused the itching. And for this reason, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 1/3/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This came in a giftbox I received for Christmas; it had never impressed me in store, but figured I may as well use it. It has an incredibly strong cinammon scent. I don't mind a little bit of cinammon or ginger or spice, but Phoenix Rising is so strong! As it bubbles gently away, the cinammon scent gets stronger and stronger, and the bath water turns a dark shade of opaque purple which unnerved me for some odd reason. It also leaves a lovely green tidemark on the enamel, with gold glitter. The scent stays on the skin, which thankfully was quite warm and pleasant. But I will not buy this one again, it's just not my cup of tea at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 10/19/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It was a sad for my wallet when I discovered Lush. Their bath bombs are pretty awesome and Phoenix Rising is one of my favorites. It's a purple bathbomb with gold specks and a cinnamon stick in the middle. It smells like warm apple cider and cinnamon. Once you throw this bad boy into the tub, the water turns a deep purple with gold flecks. Eventually the cinnamon stick dislodges and it floats around the in the tub so you have to fish it out when you're done bathing. I laid in my tub for about an hour, reading and relaxing. I smelled awesome for hours and hours afterwards. It's one of the most lingering bath bombs I've tried. It made my skin very soft too. It did leave a slight ring in the tub once I drained the tub but I just rinsed it with my shower head and it was easy to clean up. I just ordered a second one today. If you're a bath person and you like the smell of warm autum/christmas scents, then I would recommend this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products