Essence Stay All Day Long Lasting Concealer

4.2

33 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2015 9:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG concealer. The shade range is excellent, the formulation is creamy and easy to blend, and it's so affordable! I have found that it can crease underneath the eyes, but setting it quickly with a loose powder solves this. Overall, really great, just work with it quickly as it sets and won't budge!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product when I was starting out at makeup and I thought it was rubbish. Now I've realised my dear mom passed along really bad under eye circles and as I've started to learn more about makeup i think this is a really great product.
This concealer has light to medium coverage and does a great job highlithing the under eyes. It creases a little bit but with powder you'll be just fine.
The packaging is a little tricky once you start to run out but for the price of this product I don't really mind.
I would definitely buy this again although I'd have to use a salmony concealer/corrector.
Overall Essence just knows how to run their game.


on 4/3/2015 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have already repurchased this concealer, because I finally found a concealer that sets. So once I put it on and let it set, that's where it's going to stay (all day). The only problem I had was creasing under the eye, but after some tutorial watching I realized I've been using my concealer wrong. Now I absolutely love this thing. Great coverage, doesn't look cakey, sets and doesn't move. Just work quick with it.


on 4/1/2015 1:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

great for under the eyes and highlight!


on 3/27/2015 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product for great price, the colour range of this product is a spot on and it is my favourite cheaper liquid concealer.


on 3/15/2015 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product! I bought it because I needed a liquid concealer since I just could't work with the stick ones, so I just picked this one up for it's price. It cost only 3.18 and it does its job pretty well. It doesn't have super coverage, but it works for me.


on 2/10/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really love this concealer both for its price and for its quality. It is not the best concealer on terms of coverage but it is one of the most convenient products I have tried.
It is the perfect everyday, morning routine concealer because you don't need to put any special effort in priming or applying or blending or setting for it to deliver. Using it you don't have to reach for multiple products to deal with different kinds of imperfections. I like the way it tones down dark circles, redness and spots. If you want to achieve more coverage with this concealer you should layer it, from my experience it doesn't get cakey. I apply it either with a wet sponge or with my fingers, but I think the latter works better. Its longevity is also great, on my skin it is still there after very long days, stretching 16 hours! Also its price is unbeatable for a product you want to apply every day without minding the cost.
Its biggest drawback for me is that it is a bit dry so proper hydration before applying this concealer is really necessary, especially around the eye area, or it will crease. For this reason I think it is better suited for ages below 25 which is Essence's target market anyway.


on 1/25/2015 8:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

=Pros=
-Covers light blemishes
-Lasts for about 3-5 hours
-Not drying

=Cons=
-Medium coverage for dark circles

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have no complaints about this product. I use it mainly as a under eye highlighter. I do not have dark circles so I can't say if it works on that and I do not use it on blemishes, but I do have fine lines under my eyes and this concealer does not crease on me at all and it stays on for at least six-eight hours. For the price, it's really awesome.


on 9/1/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was the first concealer I ever bought. I was disappointed at first, since it doesn't cover my dark circles that well, just reflects light and leaves them less noticeable. Then I realized that I have really bad, genetic dark circles, and I can never cover them completely. Now it's my favourite drugstore concealer. I have oily skin under my eyes and this lasts a good 3 hours with powder, then it starts looking cakey. But if I tap it gently and powder I'm good to go again. I found it works really well on the redness I have on my chin and cheeks (I have a really red chin because of acne). I have shade 20 soft beige and it's a perfect match to my skin. On my chin I put it on top of liquid foundation and then powder over it and it looks flawless. Since my chin is kinda dry it holds up better than under my eyes. I do like the packaging, but you can always use a brush if you don't like doufer applicators. Overall, for the price I'm impressed! Be aware the shade range is not the best, though I'm quite fair and it works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

60 reviews
image

Brow Designer

53 reviews
Back to Top