E.L.F. pointed foundation brush

4.1

7 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/1/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had no definite intentions for this brush when I bought it . . . that's part of the appeal of ELF Studio Brushes; the prices are great so you can indulge in a few for play and the quality is so wonderful that you'll surely find some use for each design!

I've found my love for this Pointed Foundation Brush: I use it to contour my entire face with my powder contour shade! I use it flat against my skin, point upwards, to sweep product beneath my cheekbones (perfect shape and application); then flat along my jawline, and again all along my hairline. Then I LOVE the point of the brush to apply contour powder under my lower lip, on the sides of my nose and lightly in the crease of my eyes. I follow with my mmu foundation brush to lightly blend my cheeks and jawline. LOVE THIS SHAPE! The brush is soooo soft and dense, and the pointed tip eliminates the need for different brushes to contour different areas of my face! Fabulous find and design! I think I will buy another to try applying concealer under my eyes as I originally thought I would use it. So very happy with this one!

Original Review, 3/6/14 "FABULOUS brush - sturdy, full-bristled, super-soft. I've just received this with my last ELF order and so I'm in the process of determining its best use(s). Currently I'm using it to apply HD powder under my ample undereye area over concealer, but this brush is so well made I know I'll find many uses for it! Actually I think it would be perfect for undereye concealer. Buy it, play around with it, you won't be sorry."



on 9/15/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like to use this brush to blend out liquid highlight and it works perfectly for getting around my eyes, and blends out the product well, without rubbing it all off.


on 9/11/2014 3:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really like this brush for contouring. I use it with my expensive sculpting powder because it doesn't waste product. I have lost some bristles while cleaning but that hasn't stopped me from using this brush. I would definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush. All my ELF brushes are great; however this one is the newest addition to my collection and I've gotten a lot of good use from it.

Edit: 08/02/2014- I have mixed feelings about this brush. The bristles are synthetic and very flexible. They don't hold the "pointed" shape and I find that this brush sheds. The quality just isn't there. I still use it from time to time but it's just not as dense or sturdy as a typical pointed foundation brush should be.

Edit: 03/01/2015- I just used this brush to apply my face mask, and it was perfect. I think that I finally found a great use for this brush. :)

Edit: 04/09/2015- Now I use this brush to apply my moisturizer at night. Go out and buy it, it's a great brush and it comes in handy for things like this.

Edit: 05/22/2015- Idk why you are reading this review when you should be out buying this product. I love this brush, I still use it, and the great thing about it- is that it cleans so easily. I use Dr. Bronners soap on all of my brushes, but since I use this brush for moisturizer, I am always surprised at how easily all of the moisturizer is removed from the bristles. I highly recommend this brush.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's not often in drugstore shopping (or just being makeup-thrifty) that I find a revolutionary thing and this is something I regard as that: it's something new and innovative - to me, at least! From E.L.F.'s website, this is $3 but frequently on sale for half off. This is a sturdy brush made with synthetic fibers. It's thick, full-bodied, and something I look for in anything I'm using cream products with. This brush doesn't necessarily work for foundation but for spot-concealing larger areas, under eye areas (primers and concealers, alike), and for contouring in depth, it's amazing.

I use this particular brush because it's shape is very intuitive and easy to handle. It's pointed for areas like around the nose or around the eyes but large enough to draw lines and blend out like extreme or soft contouring. I use this with the cream bronzer/blush Studio duo and with the bronzer (deep matte cream coffee color), it goes on smoothly and is easily blended out with this brush. I'll continue to use and find new uses for this thing, as it's a steal for the quality and variations of use for this brush.

*Also, for costume makeup application or around Halloween, this will make a great brush for detail over large areas/body paints.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush gets great reviews but I personally despise it so much. I love E.LF products. I literally shop their on their site at least once a month, I purchased this brush and I think I liked it when I first got it but it got hard to wash and use, it felt extremely stiff when applying foundation and streaked my makeup, it was quite hard to blend product in, so I gave it to my sister who absolutely loves it. I love all of the other E.L.F products, and makeup brushes, but did not have a good experience with this particular one.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG This is my holy grail brush.I have sigma ones and I love this 10x more than any of those brushes. it doesn't waste product by having the brush absorbing foundation.
.Besides the fact that this allow you to easily apply foundation around the nose and mouth this brush makes you look amazing .
This brush applies liquid foundation so easily and makes it looks so flawless with very little effort and no need for a another brush to buff in product.It's amazing how evenly this brush applies foundation to the face.I find that this brush seems to help you get a fuller coverage look with no extra product.

I will be purchasing more as soon as I can!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top