E.L.F. • small tapered brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/21/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

such a great brush! I used this to apply my highlight and under eye setting powder and its truly a gem, perfectly taperd not to flimsy somewhat dense enough and not prickly or hurts your face just soft like most of e.l.fs studio line brushes. this is amazing for $3.00 very sturdy and well made I have yet to be dissapointed by e.l.f!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 9/16/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Another stellar brush from elf. This brush is soft with a great size (a bit bigger than the small stipple brush) I've not had any shedding at all after multiple washings.

The small tapered brush has a round body that tapers at the top and feels so good on my face and can be used many ways. I use it for applying powder around my eyes, setting concealer or just finishing a cream base or shadow. It fits so well in and around the orbital bone laying down a soft veil of powder.

I got this on the e.l.f. web site for $3 and you may have to type it in to the search box to find it. I'm stocking up on this gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 6/1/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- soft
- no shedding
- precise application

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: This is an amazing little brush for setting the under eye and applying highlight. I like this way more than the RT setting brush. It's very soft, doesn't shed, and is tapered enough for precise contour into the hollows of the cheeks. It's a great buy. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brunette30 on 4/28/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Brunette30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently ordered this brush and this is just absolutely great. For such a small price, it works beautifully for highlighter application. It is the perfect size and has the right movement to it. It is neither too stiff nor flimsy. It distributes the highlighter evenly along the cheekbones for a within glow effect. Not to mention that it is very soft. Not exactly the softest brush ever but soft enough. I'm already considering buying another one.Totally love this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 3/19/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush on a lark to round out an online purchase, and was pleasantly surprised that it is the absolute perfect cheek contour brush. The tapered bristles apply contour to the cheek sockets with precision, and the density of the brush makes it possible to blend out the contour as well. The synthetic bristles are soft, easy to clean, hold shape, and I've experienced no shedding since purchasing over a year ago. I use this brush every single day and will definitely purchase more in the future for other uses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellyscott55 on 3/12/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by kellyscott55

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

What a great little brush. This is perfect for setting powder under my eyes! You could easily use this to contour as well. I will buy more of these gems. They are by no means AMAZING but for the price of them, they are pretty terrific!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 2/6/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS LIL THANG!
Honestly for $3 I was like ehhh If I like it cool, if I don't-no biggie.
WELL, it turns out that I love this brush-I'm probably going to order not only another one, but more brushes from them.
This brush is perfect! It was honestly just what I wanted. Its small-but not extremely small, VERRRRY soft, not toooo dense and is tapered. #perfection.
In comparison to other brands that sell similar brushes:
Sigmas small tapered highlighter cost $21 (still cheap!), sedona's tulip brush cost around $14, and macs 168 (regular/larger size) cost $53. Now, Sigmas is the closest size wise, and thats 7 times the price of this. Macs brush is probably the most 'tapered' one that retains its shape-this is tapered, but not as much as Mac's.
This is the perfect brush for contouring/highlighting (which is what I use it for).
Its synthetic, soft, doesn't bleed, and has no smell and didn't shed when I initially washed it.
I'd def recommend this if your looking for a small contour/highlighting brush!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 10/9/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great value, great brush, and a new must in my collection. I find this size brush so hard to find, especially with a tapered head. It is basically a smaller version of my HG Nars Yachiyo, but more dense hairs and synthetic (though the bristles feel softer than my Yachiyo). I have a small face so it is perfect to set powder in the center of my face, application of liquid or powder under my eyes, or for defined contouring. The bristles are soft and fairly dense; I would have preferred less density so it deposits less product, but it's nothing one tap doesn't take care of. Definitely picking up a few more, especially at $3 a pop! Highly recommend for guys and girls with smaller features or MUAers who prefer more control and precision.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 realitydust on 6/27/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by realitydust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pleasantly surprised with this brush. I use it to contour and it helped bring out my nearly non-existant cheekbones with little effort! The tapered shape really does have a big effect. It has not shed at all yet, and applies powder products nice and even. In general, these new brushes e.l.f. is putting out are no-brainers for the price-- I honestly don't see myself buying any other brush brands at this point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 a29105 on 6/14/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by a29105

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for a brush similar to the Suqqu powder brush that Lisa Eldridge uses a lot in her videos, but I didn't want to pay over $100 for one brush. This looked similar in on line photos, so I purchased it. The hair is synthetic unlike the blue squirrel hair on the Suqqu. I wasn't expecting much softness, but I was pleasantly surprised. This brush is one of the softest brushes that I own. The head is smaller than the Suqqu brush, but both seem to allow for precise placement of powder. I love using it on my t-zone. I would buy this brush again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products