E.L.F. small tapered brush

4.8

17 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/23/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I bought this on a whim hhahahhaha when they had a 50% discount. Usually I always search makeup brush on makeupalley before buying it. But this time I just grab it without even blinking, lol.

Pro:
-very soft and thick
-apply highlighter flawlessly (liquid or powder). I actually use this with my highbeam. Love.
- amazing at contouring with powder (I don't have any other contouring product beside powder).

cons:
I can't think about anything right now actually... This is absolutely amazing.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blown away by how much I love this and how I often I reach for it!

-set undereye powder
-sculpt cheekbones
-apply powder highlight
-washes well

Dense enough to get product where I want it but not so dense as to be abrasive or cause any shifting or patchiness on my face.

Reading this at 10pm and dying to get your hands on 1?
$3 and a trip to Walmart or Target and it's yours !! :)


on 4/26/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this brush! I got it for contouring and highlighting, which it does beautifully. Well made and sturdy. I bought two more I love it so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 9:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy grail for setting the undereye'


on 11/21/2014 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

such a great brush! I used this to apply my highlight and under eye setting powder and its truly a gem, perfectly taperd not to flimsy somewhat dense enough and not prickly or hurts your face just soft like most of e.l.fs studio line brushes. this is amazing for $3.00 very sturdy and well made I have yet to be dissapointed by e.l.f!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2014 12:51:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Another stellar brush from elf. This brush is soft with a great size (a bit bigger than the small stipple brush) I've not had any shedding at all after multiple washings.

The small tapered brush has a round body that tapers at the top and feels so good on my face and can be used many ways. I use it for applying powder around my eyes, setting concealer or just finishing a cream base or shadow. It fits so well in and around the orbital bone laying down a soft veil of powder.

I got this on the e.l.f. web site for $3 and you may have to type it in to the search box to find it. I'm stocking up on this gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- soft
- no shedding
- precise application

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: This is an amazing little brush for setting the under eye and applying highlight. I like this way more than the RT setting brush. It's very soft, doesn't shed, and is tapered enough for precise contour into the hollows of the cheeks. It's a great buy. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently ordered this brush and this is just absolutely great. For such a small price, it works beautifully for highlighter application. It is the perfect size and has the right movement to it. It is neither too stiff nor flimsy. It distributes the highlighter evenly along the cheekbones for a within glow effect. Not to mention that it is very soft. Not exactly the softest brush ever but soft enough. I'm already considering buying another one.Totally love this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2014 6:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush on a lark to round out an online purchase, and was pleasantly surprised that it is the absolute perfect cheek contour brush. The tapered bristles apply contour to the cheek sockets with precision, and the density of the brush makes it possible to blend out the contour as well. The synthetic bristles are soft, easy to clean, hold shape, and I've experienced no shedding since purchasing over a year ago. I use this brush every single day and will definitely purchase more in the future for other uses.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What a great little brush. This is perfect for setting powder under my eyes! You could easily use this to contour as well. I will buy more of these gems. They are by no means AMAZING but for the price of them, they are pretty terrific!




Back to Top