Sleek • Ultra Matts V2 • Palettes

rated 4.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 HeRainaa on 9/15/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by HeRainaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this palette.Truth is that i was expecting it to be better,because of all the great reviews.The pigmentation is medium/good in most of the eyeshadows,although the 2 beige colours,the white,and the deep green have very,very bad pigmentation,even with primer(actually the beige and the white doesn't even show on the skin).The rest are pretty good.Half of the colours feel quite soft and creamy,the rest feel a little dry and chalky.Most of them blend really nicely and stay on the lids for at least 5 hours with primer(i always use primer for my eyeshadows).

Here's a list of the colours and their pigmentation:
Orbit:The softest and most pigmented and intense eyeshadow of the palette.
Ink:Soft and quite pigmented.
Highness:Soft with medium to good pigmentation.
Noir:Not the softest,but with good pigmentation.
Dune:A little dry,not pigmented at all,doesn't show on the skin.
Pillow Talk:VERY chalky,not pigmented at all,it disappears and it is not builldable.
Thunder:Overall good.
Maple:A very pretty colour,the pigmentation is ok.
Flesh:Chalky,doesn't show on the skin,not buildable at all.
Paper bag:It is an ok colour,not impressive but not bad.
Villan:Very pretty colour,quite soft and pigmented.
Fern:The worst colour of the palette.It looks absolutely stunning,but the colour when you put it on the lid is way lighter than the palette.It is also the most dry of all the palette,very,very chalky and not buildable at all.

The packaging is great,it feels heavy in your hands and it seems tha it will not break easily.Also,it looks simple,clean and expensive.
Overall I think it's very good for the price.You can't expect excellent results for the cost of 11 euros,but the quality is nice for such a cheap product.To be honest,it's not easy to find drugstore matte eyeshadows in such interesting colours and that quality,so Sleek does the job pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akPhilly on 7/30/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this palette! Great range of colors, even though it's the 'dark' version, there's some lights & mediums as well-you could easily do quite a few full looks just with this palette. It's difficult to find an all matte palette, especially at drugstore price range. The shadows are are extremely pigmented-like seriously, depending on your look, a little goes a long way! And they're not chalky or dry, & have little to no fallout. The black is seriously the blackest most opaque black I've ever tried, & I've tried many! The price is fantastic, & I love the packaging-you get a nice sized mirror, & it's a very slim, sleek (no pun intended) palette. It looks like it's much more expensive than it actually is. If you're in the US like me, the shipping on Sleek's main site is pretty expensive, so I'd suggest Amazon-that's what I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinkyBlink on 5/9/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Chic colour offering, intense pigmentation, usual long wearing. Only reason not a 5 is because I struggle to open it? Something wrong with the lid on mine. sleek are very good at offering an affordable good quality product to rival high end before the other drug store brands catch on. I desperately wanted a matte palette and only Sleek had one on offer. I already had storm which I love but I'm seriously considering collecting them all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mndjohn on 1/6/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by mndjohn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find this palette to be fine. It's a good buy if you're looking for some affordable matte shades. the shade selection is very complete, the packaging is the usual black case. I wasn't the biggest fan of this palette when I bought it but now I love it. Drugstore brands have a hard time doing nice matte shadows, this palette is a bargain. the pigmentation is good, the shadows are easy to blend. some of them are a bit chalky but still wear pretty well. overall I'm satisfied

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiedecay on 1/3/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by sophiedecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its cheap and colour pay off is great. I love matte eyeshadow and this is a good staple in my collection. I have both palette. A must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zelmora on 11/21/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Zelmora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, truly a staple palette for anyone who loves matte shadows. Super pigmented, longlasting and blendable, loving the packaging, too. I think my fav color is Villain which is an awesome cranberry colour and Thunder, a versatile matte grey. Definitely worth the price and shipping costs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acapras on 9/29/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by acapras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product really gives a nice color matte eye shadow and really pigmented. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taupeandteacups on 9/2/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by taupeandteacups

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautifully pigmented matte shades, this palette offers incredible value for money and is great for adding some subtle (or not so subtle, whatever you like) colour to make up looks. I get most use out of this by working a colour from the palette into the crease or outer V of an otherwise neutral look, or to line the lower lash line. There is a nice balance between cool and warm shades and they are smooth and buttery as Sleek shadows always are. I recommend this palette to everybody who will listen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GingerLemon on 7/19/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by GingerLemon

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Thanks MUA! It's hard to find good quality at an affordable price, but sleek delivers!
I've been having a difficult time finding a colorful matt palette--but this is it.

Good color selection, blend well, are well pigmented and long lasting.

I'll be buying more sleek palettes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sansuna on 7/5/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Sansuna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE these eyeshadows! I am so thrilled to have found an inexpesive brand that matches high end brands. These are comparable to MAC shadows and of the sort.This has definitely become a HG product for me. And let me tell you why:

- The colors are super pigmented and will last you throughout the day
- The colors are easy to blend and goes on smoothly without smothering all over the place
- The price is very affordable - I believe I got it for 15 dollars (85 danish kroner)
- There are 12 different colors to chose from which makes it possible to do many different looks and combinations within the range
- The packaging is also very elegant, simple and Sleek (hence the name). There's a wide mirror in the palette which is also very nice - especially for the price

This is why I love these shadows so much. By now I have this and the "Au Naturel" palette, but I'm planning on adding to my collection soon with the following:
Original, Sparkle 2, Bad Girl and Storm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sleek products

More Palettes products