Sleek Ultra Matts V2

4.8

16 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/21/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love matte shadows and this palette is the best matte palette I've ever purchased. Great range of colours, super pigmented and soft, and the matte black is so dark! I would highly recommend and purchase again.



on 1/11/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this palette! You can never have too many mattes and this gives the whole spectrum! The range of colours makes it so versatile so you can create any look. Totally recommend.


on 9/15/2014 8:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this palette.Truth is that i was expecting it to be better,because of all the great reviews.The pigmentation is medium/good in most of the eyeshadows,although the 2 beige colours,the white,and the deep green have very,very bad pigmentation,even with primer(actually the beige and the white doesn't even show on the skin).The rest are pretty good.Half of the colours feel quite soft and creamy,the rest feel a little dry and chalky.Most of them blend really nicely and stay on the lids for at least 5 hours with primer(i always use primer for my eyeshadows).

Here's a list of the colours and their pigmentation:
Orbit:The softest and most pigmented and intense eyeshadow of the palette.
Ink:Soft and quite pigmented.
Highness:Soft with medium to good pigmentation.
Noir:Not the softest,but with good pigmentation.
Dune:A little dry,not pigmented at all,doesn't show on the skin.
Pillow Talk:VERY chalky,not pigmented at all,it disappears and it is not builldable.
Thunder:Overall good.
Maple:A very pretty colour,the pigmentation is ok.
Flesh:Chalky,doesn't show on the skin,not buildable at all.
Paper bag:It is an ok colour,not impressive but not bad.
Villan:Very pretty colour,quite soft and pigmented.
Fern:The worst colour of the palette.It looks absolutely stunning,but the colour when you put it on the lid is way lighter than the palette.It is also the most dry of all the palette,very,very chalky and not buildable at all.

The packaging is great,it feels heavy in your hands and it seems tha it will not break easily.Also,it looks simple,clean and expensive.
Overall I think it's very good for the price.You can't expect excellent results for the cost of 11 euros,but the quality is nice for such a cheap product.To be honest,it's not easy to find drugstore matte eyeshadows in such interesting colours and that quality,so Sleek does the job pretty well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this palette! Great range of colors, even though it's the 'dark' version, there's some lights & mediums as well-you could easily do quite a few full looks just with this palette. It's difficult to find an all matte palette, especially at drugstore price range. The shadows are are extremely pigmented-like seriously, depending on your look, a little goes a long way! And they're not chalky or dry, & have little to no fallout. The black is seriously the blackest most opaque black I've ever tried, & I've tried many! The price is fantastic, & I love the packaging-you get a nice sized mirror, & it's a very slim, sleek (no pun intended) palette. It looks like it's much more expensive than it actually is. If you're in the US like me, the shipping on Sleek's main site is pretty expensive, so I'd suggest Amazon-that's what I do.


on 5/9/2014 11:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chic colour offering, intense pigmentation, usual long wearing. Only reason not a 5 is because I struggle to open it? Something wrong with the lid on mine. sleek are very good at offering an affordable good quality product to rival high end before the other drug store brands catch on. I desperately wanted a matte palette and only Sleek had one on offer. I already had storm which I love but I'm seriously considering collecting them all


on 1/6/2014 7:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find this palette to be fine. It's a good buy if you're looking for some affordable matte shades. the shade selection is very complete, the packaging is the usual black case. I wasn't the biggest fan of this palette when I bought it but now I love it. Drugstore brands have a hard time doing nice matte shadows, this palette is a bargain. the pigmentation is good, the shadows are easy to blend. some of them are a bit chalky but still wear pretty well. overall I'm satisfied


on 1/3/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Its cheap and colour pay off is great. I love matte eyeshadow and this is a good staple in my collection. I have both palette. A must have!


on 11/21/2013 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff, truly a staple palette for anyone who loves matte shadows. Super pigmented, longlasting and blendable, loving the packaging, too. I think my fav color is Villain which is an awesome cranberry colour and Thunder, a versatile matte grey. Definitely worth the price and shipping costs!


on 9/29/2013 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really gives a nice color matte eye shadow and really pigmented. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautifully pigmented matte shades, this palette offers incredible value for money and is great for adding some subtle (or not so subtle, whatever you like) colour to make up looks. I get most use out of this by working a colour from the palette into the crease or outer V of an otherwise neutral look, or to line the lower lash line. There is a nice balance between cool and warm shades and they are smooth and buttery as Sleek shadows always are. I recommend this palette to everybody who will listen.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


Contour Kit
Contour Kit
91 Reviews
The Nudes
The Nudes
98 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2269 Reviews
PRO Palette
PRO Palette
245 Reviews

Top Rated Palettes

image

MAC 15-PAN

190 reviews


Top Rated Sleek Products

image

idivine palette

93 reviews
image

Storm Palette

97 reviews
image

Contour Kit

99 reviews
Back to Top