Too Faced Primed and Poreless Oil Free


12 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$


on 2/11/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This primer is very average I've tried to make it many times and had no luck it's very velvety which is nice but it's so greasy once i put my other make up on, it feels like it never sets. I would definitely not recommend

on 1/22/2015 12:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've tried every primer on Earth, and this one did it for me. I have the oiliest skin you will ever, ever, ever encounter, so most primers were laughable in terms of thinking they could tame the Texaco rig going on over here. This doesn't try to tame it, and that's made all the difference. It seems to work with my oil in making my skin look luminous and poreless (just like the name of it). It doesn't break me out, a little product goes a long way (yay to saving $$), and it has no offensive smell. I actually get compliments on my skin when I wear this. Does it make my foundation last longer? I'm not sure. But it looks great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 12/27/2014 10:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe this has such a poor rating? :( I love this stuff. I have oily/combination skin that's very sensitive. With this my makeup stays in place for hours, I only occasionally need to re-powder. In Arizona heat that's very impressive! It feels light on my skin and gives me an even base for my makeup. One lippie off for the price; I feel like for $30, this should last a little longer than 2 months.

on 12/2/2014 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I got this as a 100-point perk from Sephora. I use it only on the oily areas of my face (cheeks, nose, forehead), and I can see the shine go away after I use it. You need to let it set, which takes a few minutes. Using it on the dry areas is a bad idea, because it is pretty mattifying, and it will make those areas flaky.

My makeup stays on or doesn't oxidize for longer with this primer, but it isn't a miracle worker either, so it might be better to use in the winter. As a freebie, it's good, but I wouldn't buy it in comparison to other face primers.

on 11/7/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good primer, I just don't think its the primer for those with dry skin, which is me. It does make your face flawless, and matte, just a little too matte for me personally. It doesn't completely cover all your pores, but it does do a great job of hiding them for the most part. I think there are better primers out there for the price you are paying for this one.

on 9/25/2014 11:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On the positive side this primer did not break me out and kept me mostly shine-free. When shine did break through, I didn't look like an oily mess. This primer is different than the pink tube primer in that it is clear and has the consistency of Monistat. It felt slippery going on my skin and I noticed my makeup didn't go on as smoothly as it did with the with the pink tube primer. It felt like it just sat on top of my skin. When I applied my powder, if I touched my face, the powder came right off. I didn't finish this tube. I went back to the pink tube.

on 7/2/2014 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just crap in a pretty tube. I have the Primed and Poreless translucent powder and i absolutely love it, so when i came across this at Sephora, i was pretty excited. I figured the combination would be great! No. Just so much no. At first it seemed great. First thing in the morning with fresh skin and makeup. I was really happy! It went on velvety smooth, you couldn't really see my pores and my foundation looked great. Fast forward about 2 hours later and my face looked like a slip'n'slide. I have pretty oily skin so usually by noon i have to throw some powder on, that's normal for me. With this primer however, by 9am i looked like i usually do at 1pm. It felt even worse too, I've never been excited to go home and wash my face before until i tried this stuff. If i could give this minus lippies i absolutely would.

on 3/26/2014 7:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I rec'd this as my 100pt IB perk from Sephora. I like it. It's too drying to use all over my dry skintype face so I just use it on my cheeks where my pores are the largest and it works really well there; blush stays put and I can really see a difference in the appearance of my pores in that area. It is silicone, which for me is not a problem. I said "yes" I would buy it again but the more accurate answer is "maybe". It depends on how Hourglass #28 works once I try it. I would much rather use only one primer on my face instead of my current two.

on 10/23/2013 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is fine and will actually make your skin look great if you're only planning on having makeup on for 1-2 hours. After that, it's kind of a disaster...especially if you have combination/oily/acne-prone skin.

After about two hours of having this on my face I started to feel like a greaseball, but the real oil outbreak didn't show up until around hours 4-5. It looked like the Exxon Valdez had crash landed on my nose and made its way directly down to my chin - I haven't seen that much shine on my face WITH makeup since I was in the earliest stages of puberty. I couldn't wait to get home from work so I could get this product off my face and give my skin a chance to calm down.

Not only does this product not control my oil levels at all (seriously, my normal foundation + powder lasts way longer WITHOUT this) it also caused me to break out in several spots on my face within just a few days. I tried it with all four of the foundations I have on hand and got the same oily, outbreak-y response every time. Thank god the store was willing to exchange it for something else - would never buy again unless forced to do so at gunpoint.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Much like the Too Faced Shadow Insurance I had a lot of trouble with this product. Again, I tried using a smaller amount and gradually used more and I still couldn't get it to work for me. At first I thought that my skin was just really flaky and then I finally realized that no matter how much I exfoliated etc my skin still looked friggin terrible, upon further inspection I realized it was the primer itself giving this icky flaky appearance. I feel like it doesn't rub into the skin as well as other primers I've used and my foundation looks 10x better when I don't use this product. The staying power wasn't any better when I wore this and it definitely didn't help the overall look with my skin. I've heard great things about this product but unfortunately at $30.00 CND I'm left severely disappointed. For some this product would be great but definitely try before you buy. I have oily skin also and this product didn't really help at all at making my skin look matte or helping at all in general. I did however like the packaging for this, although I don't like how little you actually get for the money. Again, I'm not a "Too Faced Hater" but I have had no luck with their primers... I feel like no matter how much I rub this into my skin my makeup still "slides off" and doesn't last.

Back to Top