Unlisted Brand • Indeed Laboratories - Hydraluron • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 catlady561 on 7/28/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by catlady561

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Green    

I have used this product for 6 weeks and have found a noticeable difference in my face. People ask me if I have lost weight as my skin is taut and they remark on my smoothe skin. I recently had my passport photo taken and when compared to the photo taken 5 yrs ago I look 10 years younger. I will continue to use this product. I use it every morning and some evenings and always follow up with restveratrol moisturizer. Love the effect!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandamg61 on 7/1/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by amandamg61

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This a great product and extremely affordable. It also last for quite a while.
I think the problem a lot of reviewers have had is that they expect this to be a super-moisturiser. As far as I understand this is not what it is designed to do. What it does for me is really boost the performance and retention of my daily/evening moisturiser.
When you apply it it does make your skin feel quite taut and dry and you wonder what is going on. But then add a layer of your usual moisturiser ad wow! It seems to at least double it's effectiveness. No greasiness as your moisturiser still sinks in but a much, much better feeling of hydration.
I would advise using this after a serum but before a day or night cream. I use it morning and evening and on the backs of my hands before I use handcream.
Highly recommended and I will keep purchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowwgirl on 4/18/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by snowwgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

LIked the gel feeling but it did zero for me. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ccal2710 on 4/18/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Ccal2710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have really dry patches on my skin, until I changed a number of products in my daily skincare routine. One thing I added was hydraluron, and I did see positive results rather quickly. I've been using this consistently mornings and nights and I do feel it helps to keep my skin hydrated. I will say though that my skin seems rather dependent on it now - when I ran out of my tube and didn't use it for a couple of days I noticed some small dry patches reappearing. I've repurchased this numerous times and never skip an application! It's perfect under makeup because it dries so quickly. Definitely worth trying - but expect a more long-term result if you use it consistently.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 4/12/2014 5:09:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this a few months ago, hoping it would combat my super dehydrated winter skin.
Well.. My skin is better, but it's still dehydrated. I'm not sure how much this even helped.

The texture of this is a bit sticky, and the first time I applied it left my skin really tight. You can really feel that you need a good moistruizer on top of this! I guess the "tightening" effect would be great for women with more mature skin, but for me it just felt strange.

The packagain isn't amazing. Product kept running out of the tupe and got stuck in the lid. Annoying.

- I'm not gonna repurchase, so I'm still on the hunt for a good hydrating serum. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachesatnormandy on 4/8/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by beachesatnormandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is another product that is not for those who are drier skin. I use this product to hydrate my combo skin (mainly the oily part). I use this under my normal moisturizer to act as a serum. This does an amazing job of hydrating my skin and keeping it glowing. I have very sensitive skin and I have not had any kind of reaction or break out to this product. It doesn't smell like anything either.

It is small for the price, but I think well worth it. My skin doesn't feel tight and dehydrated anymore. My skin looks better than ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainbowseason on 3/28/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by rainbowseason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think this product is more for helping ur skin from under than removing ur already peeling dry skin on the outside. That may be reason why for some people they think it doesn't work. It's meant to help improve moisture level like instructed still require to put other moisturizers on top. I find this product really help my skin to stay plump and just better overall. I put this on after I wash my face and carry on with moisturizer then primer then makeup. Much better using this than without it. But for some people if they break out on it then definitely it's not for them. Worth a try if it works for you then it's so worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rubyred23 on 2/18/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by rubyred23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using hydraluron for about three weeks in the morning and in the evening. I use it after cleansing and before putting on my moisturiser.

I was recommended this by a friend who is an avid follower of Caroline Hirons' blog. I am prone to dry skin and the winter definitely takes a toll on my skin. The skin on my cheeks either side of nose can feel like patches of sandpaper. I am always on the look out for something that will help my skin stay hydrated while also not full of chemicals and synthetic ingredients. So far I am liking this product but not LOVING it - at least not yet. I don't think it's as wonderful as Caroline Hirons seems to think. I still have dry patches on my skin which I can feel when I touch my face.

However, over the past couple of weeks I do see an improvement in the appearance of my skin overall. I can't pinpoint it exactly but my skin seems a bit brighter. I think this product helps give me a glow when worn under makeup. That in itself is a good result.
I have already used quite a bit of the tube. I notice that this stuff just disappears as soon as I smear it onto my face so I put a bit extra on. (This is probably an indication of how dehydrated my skin is!).

I will continue to use the product. Overall I am pleased enough. It is 30euro normally but I got it for 20euro in Boots on special offer. I would try and buy it on special offer again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monty2008 on 1/24/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by monty2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry and dehydrated but oily skin that's also sensitive and mild rosacea, but my skin is clear and I rarely breakout. I really wanted to love this serum, my skin has been so dehydrated and flaky I hoped this would balance it out.

Upon application it sinks in very quickly, I had to do small areas at a time (but I'm guessing that's because my skin is so dehydrated it just absorbed super fast?), skin felt very smooth immediately after but also tight, I had to use more moisturizer than normal to get it feeling normal again. Very soon after my skin started to feel warm and stayed that way until the morning, though it had lessened by then ( I applied at night). Skin did look plump, but too plump? I have round cheeks and this plumped up the bottoms of them between lips and mouth and made me look rounder. I did use again the next day (morning) and the day after and got the same results. (I did also try Dormer 211 which also has hyaluronic acid and had the same results). I will note that my skin to the touch feels really nice and smooth, but the redness and flushing/plumping was too much for my skin. Upon further reading it seems there's debate as to whether hyaluronic acid can cause damage in the long run, will have to reasearch this I was under the impression it was good for skin.

I gave two lippies because the price is decent ($24.99 Canadian) and packaging had a lot of information on the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missellenadams on 1/24/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by missellenadams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products