Becca • Shimmering Skin Perfector in moonstone • Highlighters

rated 4.5(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BriJax01 on 1/20/2015 12:41:00 AM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing amazing product. There is nothing else that comes close! It's so beautiful, so worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 creamsodasundae on 1/12/2015 10:48:00 PM more reviews by creamsodasundae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product, and find it expensive though very high quality. I prefer my skin to look dewy, and this product does it very well. I mix it in with foundation, or use it to highlight my cheekbones, cupids bow etc.

I bought this in the travel size from Sephora, and I am glad because I probably won't even finish it before the product goes bad. I would never go through a fullsize product. I chose the colour moonstone because I am very fair, with slightly warm undertones, and it is a good choice for me. It is very light with slight gold to it. I would almost compare it to Josie Maran's highlighter, which seems a bit more concentrated and glittery. I much prefer BECCA, though I also enjoy Josie Maran's. The luminosity in Becca is not chunky or glittery - it looks very natural. It does not emphasize any fine lines for me.

Sometimes I find that there is too much luminosity if I use it in conjunction with a very dewy foundation (such as MAC face and body foundation). I do not have oily skin but my skin actually looks oily if I pair it together with my MAC F&B, without any powder. I own this in the pressed powder as well, which I use if I am going to use a heavier foundation powder on my face, as I find it blends with my powder better than the liquid version.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ire on 12/11/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Ire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Man, don't i hate the pump dispenser!!! it gets so much out that half of it goes to waste or I'd end up looking like a disco ball.

I am not quit sure if I like it, I regret the 50$ I spent on it let me say that.

It doesn't last very long on my face, it messes up my foundation even with a small stippling brush or fingers..i'm unsure if i like it.

I love the color though. I think that the pressed version would have been much better.

I try it under or mixed with the foundation for a glowy finish and that's much better.

I think dry skin would really like this. But it doesn't last long. I got opal in pressed powder and I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catelfinel on 8/24/2014 5:14:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product but don't understand the huge bottle. I use such a small amount that it makes no sense to me not to also sell a smaller size. I ended up decanting some of this into a Muji squeezie tube and use that instead. I haven't tried the other shades but Moonstone is very subtle on my fair to medium skin. I tend to use this as a highlighter on my cheeks rather than mixed in with foundation because I love how it adds youthfulness to use it sparingly. I've actually had comments when wearing this about my youthful glow! Clear winner!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 5/19/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Own it in moonstone. Will use Pearl in winter. Glows. Great on this aging skin. Not at all glittery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonshinex3 on 4/20/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by sonshinex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For skin ref, I am about a NW20-25 and I have combination/oily skin. I have this in the liquid version.

I've seen Lisa Eldridge use this a lot in her tutorials and it looked so great on every model she put this on. When I went to Sephora to get this, I cringed at the price...$41. Mind you I'm a college student and my wallet isn't that full...but I bought it anyways.

Oh man, this was probably one of the BEST decisions I've ever made.

I probably got this about 5 months ago and it barely looks like I've used a lot of the bottle! You really just need a pinch of this on your hand (maybe the size of a pea) I use this mainly on the top of my cheek bones, browbones, sometimes inner corners of my eyes and on my cupid's bow on top of my lip. This blends like a dream on top of my skin. It gives me that fantastic kind of a golden glow and it's not overly glittery like my ol' Benefit's High Beam was. It's so natural looking and it lasts about 6-7 hours on me.

I said I'd probably repurchase but this bottle is going to last me for a very, very long time! I'm really happy with it and very worth the $41 for me! Can't wait to use this over the summer when I get more color under the sunshine!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wixter on 2/21/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the pressed version of this. I prefer pressed highlighters over liquid highlighters. I like a strong highlight.

I has my eye on this after I saw someone on YouTube use this. The color is beautiful. A light, cream colored highlighter. Unlike a lot of yellow-tinged highlighters, this doesn't run gold, which I really appreciate. I don't like a strong gold sheen in my highlighters, but I love more yellowed toned ones. Anything pink usually runs too pink, and since my skin tone is already pink, I don't want to overwhelm. This has no chunks of glitter in it, which I also really like.

When I use this, I use the Real Techniques Setting Brush, a small and flat brush. It gives me heavy coverage. I use a fan brush when I want less coverage. This product kicks up a lot of powder when I use it. It doesn't appear powdery on the skin, though. I get no fall out when I apply this. It's kind of easy to go overboard with this, but as long as I tap my brush off before I apply it, I find that I don't apply too much.

I typically get 6-8 hours of wear. After that, it starts to fade. It doesn't accentuate any fine lines or pores.

My friend and I were having a "Treat Yourself" day so I wasn't looking at the price. When I got to checkout, I was blown away from the price. $38? It was expensive for what I'd like to pay for a highlighter, but it is absolutely worth the money. I get compliments when I wear this and I feel like my skin is glowing, not oily.

This is my holy grail of highlighters. I definitely want to try more colors! If you are looking for a highlighter that doesn't lean gold or have chunks of glitter in it, this is for you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TexasTracy on 2/18/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by TexasTracy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this originally during a You Tube make up tutorial by Sharon Farrell. She raved about it and I quickly came to MUA and saw all the rave reviews so I figured I had to have it. With it being winter, my face makeup, which is usually matte, had become dry and dull looking. Powder forms of highlighters kinda scare me because of my large pores and aging skin but this one seemed subtle. I have tried to use this with 3 different foundations, with and without moisturizer and with and without primer. This makes my makeup a shiny goopey mess. I welcome dewy skin but this looks oily and not pretty at all. It really makes me want to wash my makeup off and start over. I'm glad this obviously works for a lot of people but it's going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Phuck on 12/15/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Phuck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

There is a big difference between the powder and liquid versions of SSP. This is a basic champagne shimmer in powder form but wonderful as a liquid. When wearing the liquid it's like, "Why yes I am an angel that just fell to earth."

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RixTrix on 11/12/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by RixTrix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the liquid in moonstone and the powder in opal. They make my cheeks amazing! Put nars blush over it my skin looks amazing. A little goes a long way. So worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Highlighters products