Tweezerman • Mini tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.9(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 9/2/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My usual tweezers, which cost about $4 and have been great for years, had finally gone dull and I couldn't pull any brow hairs with them, even the longer ones. So when my birthday bucks from Ulta showed up in my inbox, I went and got these. Normally I would not be down to spend $15 on a set of tweezers - I would probably max out at $6. However, I ended up paying all of a $1.07 for them between coupons and bucks and I was very glad to finally get some authentic Tweezermans because I'd always heard they were the best.

I went with the mini because they were less expensive than the full size and my usual pair was about the same, so I'm used to that size for working with. These are as great as everyone says. They come in a variety of colors and sometimes patterns too, in a little plastic tube case. They are super sharp and grab even the smallest nub of a brow hair that has barely begun to poke out of the skin. It's really impressive, actually. The slant tip is perfect for grabbing and they pinch cleanly together for a quick and precise pull. My brows have never looked so clean!

Update: It's only been ten days, I haven't used them that much and they have already started to get duller and have trouble grabbing the tiny hairs. Disappointing. I'm bumping down to a score of 3, but if they continue to dull so quickly that will go ever lower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 1/18/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I did like these, initially. They were very sharp for the first couple of months and I actually preferred the smaller size.
But they got duller way too quickly, especially considering the price and the fact that I don't use them very often at all, I rarely ever even tweeze my eyebrows!
Then of course it became harder and harder to grab hairs properly and the hairs would also break quite a bit instead of come out easily.
I bought two pairs because I wanted to leave one of them at my bf's place, and the same happened with both - they were dull a lot quicker than I expected, after not even two months of very infrequent use!
All in all, very sharp initially, but now I'm thinking of getting the full size in hopes those will stay sharp for longer!
PS: Yes, they have a free sharpening service which is great, BUT it takes 4-6 weeks to get them back if you live in the US and even longer for me in the UK...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thealmightyboots on 12/22/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by thealmightyboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had the full sized version for a couple of years until I recently lost them, went to buy a replacement pair only to find that they're $49.95 here (welcome to the joys of buying beauty products in australia!) so bought the mini pair (still $27!!!) to keep in my handbag/get me through until a full size pair that I bought online arrives.
The Mini tweezers are still above and beyond any of the cheaper tweezers I've ever owned, but not as good as the full sized version. Maybe it's my big hands, but I find them to be just a bit awkward to use - they're fine for just plucking that stray hair, but I wouldn't want to be really doing my eyebrows with them.
Still, they're super cute (I got polka dot ones!) and will make a good travel/handbag pair. But if you've never had tweezermans before, fork out the extra money for the full sized pair to get the full effect of their awesomeness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sasha77885 on 11/10/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Sasha77885

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Quality is as good as full size Tweezermans, great for travel

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Madwilso on 10/9/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Madwilso

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think that we can all agree that there is NOTHING worse than a hair that you cannot pluck because your tweezers suck and it keeps slipping through. I finally bit the bullet and purchased these tweezers (the mini version) for $11.50. They work extremely well and get every tiny little hair. It's true that they are very sharp, but that is an advantage when the hair is slightly ingrown.
I would definitely recommend these as a tiny investment, they are worth the hype.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ayalalaya on 4/21/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by ayalalaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW these tweezers are insanely sharp!!! I threw away the plastic tube case it came in because I stainless steel is pretty hard to damage, but I kept the rubber cover for the sharp tip. It is able to pluck all my fine brow hairs. I have very small hands so the mini fits perfect in my grip. It is very effective, high quality, sleek designed, and compact. Although it was about twice the cost of other tweezers, I plan on getting my money's worth by using these for many years to come. I'm very happy with this investment! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jabritao on 5/25/2011 12:34:00 PM more reviews by jabritao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These are the sharpest and most precise tweezers I have ever used. I like the assorted colors, which make them easier to find when I inevitably set them down someplace I shouldn't. The case that they are supposed to be stored in is useless. I'd much prefer it if they came with a sleeve.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 3/12/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

these are my favorite little tweezers. they are the cutest thing ever and they work soo well. to me they work even better than the original tweezerman ones, i feel like the grip is stronger on these because they're smaller. they're really handy to have and with all the cute designs i'm sure i'll buy a bunch more. don't hesitate to buy these seriously you'll have them forever and they're usually around 15. sometimes sephora will have them on sale if they're seasonal designs. i got the aspca paw print ones for 10 and the candy cane ones in a set with a 10X mirror for 14. seriously worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OhsnappitsEm on 12/20/2010 4:45:00 PM more reviews by OhsnappitsEm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These are the most amazing little tweezers ever! They grab every tiny hair and are very durable. I never have a problem plucking my brows with these because the grip is so great and my brows always look polished after every use. They are a bit on the pricey side, I got mine for about $15. Even better Tweezerman will sharpen them for you and they are really adorable. I you are thinking of getting these I would definently reconmend, they are worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 titina206 on 10/18/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by titina206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

They are perfect for traveling. I put them in my make up bag and Iím good to go. The size is just perfect because it does not need much space at all, and they are as good as the big ones, and like the big ones, they stay sharp for a long time and can be sharpened as well. Mine is minty green and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products