Elizabeth Arden • Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday • Fragrances

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/1/2014 5:30:00 AM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this perfume really because I liked the bottle and it was £24 for the biggest bottle (post Xmas offer) I really do not like it, it's so cheap and nasty smelling. It gives me a headache ew.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/28/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this fragrance and I was very hesitant when I smelled it. I figured I couldn't go wrong when I spotted the gift-set at Target on clearance for $8.96 lol.

It reminds me of Juicy alot but mellow. I smell the starfruit, lotus, gardenia, vanilla, musk and caramel mostly. It's a very soft scent that is very wearable.

It lasts a good deal of time on me, about 6 hours and it doesn't trail too much which I like. Very nice fragrance from her, although its made by Elizabeth Arden. I tend to like Arden's fragrances for the most part.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 1/22/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for Christmas for my 9 year old girl (this and Katy Perrry Prrr - which we like better). The packaging is kitschy - as you have to pop off Nikki's head to spray out the fregrance. Meanwhile - the sweet top-note gives way to an old-lady-esque "cheap" perfumey blend which I happen not to like.

Will NOT re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nauneei on 10/25/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Nauneei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the fragrance, packaging was very cute the scent lasts a while, only thing that bothered me was it smells similiar to another fragrance i have, so i probably wouldn't purchase it again i was just trying it out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/9/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This to me is a generic fruity and girly fragrance, pleasant but nothing out of the ordinary. It could be any 'celebrity' fragrance from the last few years. It lasted a whole 30 minutes on me before disappearing completely. The bottle is unusual but not my style, I do prefer something more sophisticated. Not a bad scent, it is actually quite nice and very wearable, but instantly forgettable. I will continue to use my sample size but won't purchase a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/17/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The first burst is a gourmand fruity floral. Its like Viva La Juicy with berries, on a light Vanilla Musk base. The florals a give a brief whiff of frangapani, honeysuckle flower, freesias but you have to be quick to catch them as this frag is thin and evaporates fast.

Sadly this lasts a matter of minutes and it fades to a watery weak sweet-sour Britney Spears Curious mixed with Vanilla Musk. I really enjoyed trying a celeb perfume where you can actually pick out individual notes but the staying power is disappointing.

EDIT: Had to drop a lippie because the drydown turns sour on me, smells like sweaty gym socks, yuk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mznoour on 8/6/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by mznoour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When I wear this perfume I always get complimented. I love her limited edition to! Can't wait to see what Minajesty smells like!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/29/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has a beautiful fruity, floral, feminine smell. It works well for both day and night (especially in summer and spring). Although the bottle is cool and quirky, I don't really like.it.. I would prefer the bottle to be a little more sophisticated. The staying power is okay.. it could be better. However it does have a very nice smell that people compliment me on, and I'm glad I received it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 5/16/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love foodie fragrances,so Trying this in Boots was a must.I wanted the 100mls so I thought i'd wait untill it was on sale.Boy am I glad I did.
On my skin this scent is sweet and candy like.Soft and sensual and lasts.It does not change or lack lusture.I love it.It is girly and young but I love it.It does remind me of Fantasy and Someday.Fantasy is more chocolate.Pink Friday is more vanilla and fluff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bettyboo1969 on 4/24/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Bettyboo1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for my 16 yr old Granddaughter who was over the moon with it. She let me have a spray and usually I hate Celebrity fragrances and I don't like fruity ones but found this one was okay. It wasn't unpleasant and I didn't rush to wash it off as I had done with other Celeb/Fruity perfumes. It is very fruity and then dries down and has a sort of musky, vanilla scent. I am of a certain age and this is probably more suited to younger girls and although I wouldn't go out and buy it, if someone gave me a bottle as a gift I may wear it during the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products