Elizabeth Arden Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday

3.2

25 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Hey, I got what was expecting to get! Nobody was actually expecting this perfume to be like a Channel or Gucci scent. I knew it was going to be a sweet, sugary fruit scent and I'm fine with that because it's a staple in most teenager perfume collections. However the price is ridiculous! It's supposed to be a Stocking filler scent, it should cost around 20. But my aunty bought mine when it was still new at like 39.99 that's CRAZY money for a bottle of crappy synthetic sugar syrup.

Basically it's a nice kids perfume but over priced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/1/2014 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't really know what to expect when I sampled this. I was expecting a sweet fruity scent like most celeb fragrances, and this is no different. Straight up this reminded me of a watered down 'Viva La Juicy' by Juicy Couture. It's a little musky and has that creamy note mixed in with the fruity ones. Overall its not bad, but has poor sillage for a fragrance that's marketed as an Eau de Parfum.


on 9/29/2014 11:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this perfume at a kiosk in the mall for pefumes. The bottles adorable and very Nicki. I have to say I love the smell of it. It's nice and light. It's fruity and sweet. But, it doesn't last. It reminds me of Britney Spears Fantasy which I love but BS Fantasy actually lasts. This one I put on and 5 seconds later you can't smell it. It's a constant reapply. So it's safe to say when I run out I won't purchase this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a juicy, feminine scent and although I don't love it, I probably would buy it again because it is along the same lines as my other scents I love: Viva La Juicy and Justin Beiber Someday. My big gripe is I love strong, long lasting perfumes and this has no staying power in my opinion. The bottle is unique and I do like displaying it on my counter because it stands out...it's either a love-it-or-hate-it kind of bottle evidently. My boyfriend chose it between a few different scents and that's mainly why I bought it because he said it was his favorite. I alternate between that and Fallen Vixen Wanderlust right now, so it's lasting me a while. I have to use so much of it though so in my opinion it isn't much worth it's salt.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this perfume really because I liked the bottle and it was £24 for the biggest bottle (post Xmas offer) I really do not like it, it's so cheap and nasty smelling. It gives me a headache ew.


on 1/28/2014 9:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this fragrance and I was very hesitant when I smelled it. I figured I couldn't go wrong when I spotted the gift-set at Target on clearance for $8.96 lol.

It reminds me of Juicy alot but mellow. I smell the starfruit, lotus, gardenia, vanilla, musk and caramel mostly. It's a very soft scent that is very wearable.

It lasts a good deal of time on me, about 6 hours and it doesn't trail too much which I like. Very nice fragrance from her, although its made by Elizabeth Arden. I tend to like Arden's fragrances for the most part.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2014 8:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this for Christmas for my 9 year old girl (this and Katy Perrry Prrr - which we like better). The packaging is kitschy - as you have to pop off Nikki's head to spray out the fregrance. Meanwhile - the sweet top-note gives way to an old-lady-esque "cheap" perfumey blend which I happen not to like.

Will NOT re-purchase.


on 10/25/2013 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the fragrance, packaging was very cute the scent lasts a while, only thing that bothered me was it smells similiar to another fragrance i have, so i probably wouldn't purchase it again i was just trying it out


on 10/9/2013 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This to me is a generic fruity and girly fragrance, pleasant but nothing out of the ordinary. It could be any 'celebrity' fragrance from the last few years. It lasted a whole 30 minutes on me before disappearing completely. The bottle is unusual but not my style, I do prefer something more sophisticated. Not a bad scent, it is actually quite nice and very wearable, but instantly forgettable. I will continue to use my sample size but won't purchase a full size.


on 9/17/2013 10:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The first burst is a gourmand fruity floral. Its like Viva La Juicy with berries, on a light Vanilla Musk base. The florals a give a brief whiff of frangapani, honeysuckle flower, freesias but you have to be quick to catch them as this frag is thin and evaporates fast.

Sadly this lasts a matter of minutes and it fades to a watery weak sweet-sour Britney Spears Curious mixed with Vanilla Musk. I really enjoyed trying a celeb perfume where you can actually pick out individual notes but the staying power is disappointing.

EDIT: Had to drop a lippie because the drydown turns sour on me, smells like sweaty gym socks, yuk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top