Elizabeth Arden • Nicki Minaj - Pink Friday • Fragrances

rated 3.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/7/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a juicy, feminine scent and although I don't love it, I probably would buy it again because it is along the same lines as my other scents I love: Viva La Juicy and Justin Beiber Someday. My big gripe is I love strong, long lasting perfumes and this has no staying power in my opinion. The bottle is unique and I do like displaying it on my counter because it stands out...it's either a love-it-or-hate-it kind of bottle evidently. My boyfriend chose it between a few different scents and that's mainly why I bought it because he said it was his favorite. I alternate between that and Fallen Vixen Wanderlust right now, so it's lasting me a while. I have to use so much of it though so in my opinion it isn't much worth it's salt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 3/1/2014 5:30:00 AM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this perfume really because I liked the bottle and it was £24 for the biggest bottle (post Xmas offer) I really do not like it, it's so cheap and nasty smelling. It gives me a headache ew.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/28/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this fragrance and I was very hesitant when I smelled it. I figured I couldn't go wrong when I spotted the gift-set at Target on clearance for $8.96 lol.

It reminds me of Juicy alot but mellow. I smell the starfruit, lotus, gardenia, vanilla, musk and caramel mostly. It's a very soft scent that is very wearable.

It lasts a good deal of time on me, about 6 hours and it doesn't trail too much which I like. Very nice fragrance from her, although its made by Elizabeth Arden. I tend to like Arden's fragrances for the most part.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 1/22/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for Christmas for my 9 year old girl (this and Katy Perrry Prrr - which we like better). The packaging is kitschy - as you have to pop off Nikki's head to spray out the fregrance. Meanwhile - the sweet top-note gives way to an old-lady-esque "cheap" perfumey blend which I happen not to like.

Will NOT re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nauneei on 10/25/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Nauneei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the fragrance, packaging was very cute the scent lasts a while, only thing that bothered me was it smells similiar to another fragrance i have, so i probably wouldn't purchase it again i was just trying it out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/9/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This to me is a generic fruity and girly fragrance, pleasant but nothing out of the ordinary. It could be any 'celebrity' fragrance from the last few years. It lasted a whole 30 minutes on me before disappearing completely. The bottle is unusual but not my style, I do prefer something more sophisticated. Not a bad scent, it is actually quite nice and very wearable, but instantly forgettable. I will continue to use my sample size but won't purchase a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/17/2013 10:43:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The first burst is a gourmand fruity floral. Its like Viva La Juicy with berries, on a light Vanilla Musk base. The florals a give a brief whiff of frangapani, honeysuckle flower, freesias but you have to be quick to catch them as this frag is thin and evaporates fast.

Sadly this lasts a matter of minutes and it fades to a watery weak sweet-sour Britney Spears Curious mixed with Vanilla Musk. I really enjoyed trying a celeb perfume where you can actually pick out individual notes but the staying power is disappointing.

EDIT: Had to drop a lippie because the drydown turns sour on me, smells like sweaty gym socks, yuk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mznoour on 8/6/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by mznoour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

When I wear this perfume I always get complimented. I love her limited edition to! Can't wait to see what Minajesty smells like!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/29/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has a beautiful fruity, floral, feminine smell. It works well for both day and night (especially in summer and spring). Although the bottle is cool and quirky, I don't really like.it.. I would prefer the bottle to be a little more sophisticated. The staying power is okay.. it could be better. However it does have a very nice smell that people compliment me on, and I'm glad I received it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antoniaaddict on 5/16/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love foodie fragrances,so Trying this in Boots was a must.I wanted the 100mls so I thought i'd wait untill it was on sale.Boy am I glad I did.
On my skin this scent is sweet and candy like.Soft and sensual and lasts.It does not change or lack lusture.I love it.It is girly and young but I love it.It does remind me of Fantasy and Someday.Fantasy is more chocolate.Pink Friday is more vanilla and fluff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products