Bath and Body Works • Cashmere Glow • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Nutellamonster on 4/3/2014 8:28:00 PM more reviews by Nutellamonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of a kind

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 6/28/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is such a nice scent. I have to agree with the other reviewers on here and say that it's one of BBW's better scents that they've had in a while. I'm not too good at detecting scents, but I did smell a bit of peach and vanilla. Along with the musk included, this scent is musky, powdery, and floral, but still light so it didn't give me a headache. The lotion was lightweight and did a flawless job of moisturizing my skin. Would buy again in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 4/21/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If i had to describe this in one word, it would be heavenly. I love the body butter/creme in the small round tub. The regular lotion is great, but the butter/cream is even better is even better because in addition to smelling wonderful, it has silk added to the cream to make your hands feel like you just used a scrub and moisturized. Its amazing. Also, some of the scents at BBW can be over powering... very floral... and just too much! This scent reminds me of the classic warm vanilla sugar, which appeals to many because its a softer smell and a lot more mute than some of the others. Its a must have for those who love a good body butter/body creme, but also want a mild fragrance too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 4/9/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best scents BBW has come out with recently, imo. When I tried it on at BBW last fall, I instantly fell in love. It does have a hint of musk to it, which I am not always a fan of, but mixed with the vanilla and peach notes it works. It is definitely more of a fall and winter scent for me - right now I am more into tropical/citrus scents but come October I will be wearing this a lot! It is, like everyone says, a warm and cozy scent. Perfect for sitting fireside in a cozy sweater. It seems for every 10 scents BBW comes out with, there is one winner, and for me this is a winner. Well done, BBW!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saveyourheart on 3/27/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by saveyourheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too strong for me! I'm glad I only bought them in the minis

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 muafreak on 3/21/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by muafreak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Not a big fan of BBW lotions/scents with exception to the hand san. Though I been hunting for Black amethyst cuz I loved it. Bought this on the spot @the counters for maybe nothing more than 5cdn some months ago when it first came out. I'm glad I did. Something is so warm,slightly sweet and comforting about this scent when I get whiffs of it throughout the day.
what confirmed it for me literally the other day was when I wore this, layered with one spray of my mother's Chanel perfume (yea she doesn't know I been sneaking squirts lol) and my strawberry BBW handsanitizer @ work one of my male coworkers said "omg you smell so unbelievably good". And there was a big fat counter between us... And then that same evening when my guy friend made the same comment................... I don't usually get that "OMG" part lol............

So I went today and got myself the big bottle of it..................... Can't afford the Chanel atm lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lydia07 on 2/24/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by Lydia07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nope, not a fan. Smells strong and artificial. There is a note in there that actually reminds me of the scent of flea bombs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 1/19/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

[BATH & BODY WORKS SERIES #8] Forever Red is supposed to be B&BWs hollaback to the department store fragrance counter, but with all due respect, I think Cashmere Glow captures a much more convincing aura of throwaway luxury. The notesóbergamot, golden peach and apricot, jasmine, and a huge question mark the formulators call ďcashmere muskĒóare so seamlessly and expertly blended, itís not easy to separate one from the other; they all fuse into what can best be described as rich, inviting warmth. Itís a comfort scent. My favourite thing is the uncharacteristic restraint of its sweetness; the vanilla isnít going to make anyone think youíre on the dessert menu. Correct me if Iím wrong, but excepting jokes about a zombie apocalypse, I donít think that being cannibalised is on anybodyís bucket list.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YanyCosmetics on 1/12/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by YanyCosmetics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the fragrance. It's not my absolute favorite but great to wear right out the shower on a sweet smell for date night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DesiredxBeauty on 1/10/2013 3:52:00 PM more reviews by DesiredxBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells very similar to Warm Vanilla Sugar which i happen to like as well so I like the scent! The packaging is alright its an alright scent for the 14 dollars you pay for it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products