Murad • Intensive-C Radiance Peel • Treatments

rated 3.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Annisty on 4/5/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for about 2 months now. I started using it once a week before bed. When I didn't notice any results I began using it twice a week. I left it on according to the directions and wiped it off with a warm washcloth. It has a creamy consistency like lotion but dries on the face. I really didn't see any improvements while using this product. While it did tingle on my skin making it feel like it was clean and refreshed, that was the only real effect. My skin only appeared brighter for the first 10 minutes. I didn't see any reduction in redness or overall brightening of my skin. I actually found that my pores looked much bigger after using this. This product is super expensive; fifty dollars for not even two ounces. I definitely would not purchase or recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcakeluver on 2/14/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by cupcakeluver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of Murad and this is my Favorite of all Murad's items. I love that it makes my skin glow and bright after 10 mintues. It exfolidates my skin gently too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LillieBrown123 on 10/21/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by LillieBrown123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This peel works quite instantly. In fact, you can feel its work while it tingles on the skin. My skin is instantly smooth and brighten right after I rinse it off my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GraceLin80 on 10/14/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by GraceLin80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It brightens my skin instantly. I enjoy the tingling feeling while I leave it on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helensung on 10/14/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by helensung

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great product for oily skin. It makes my skin glow for several days after I use it so I think the effect is quite long-lasting. The tingling feeling makes me believe that it has high concentration of vitamins and is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsDanica on 4/3/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by MrsDanica

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I truly enjoy this product. I use it when I am feeling dull and lackluster. It does not take much a thin layer is perfect. I love the tingle and super refreshed feeling it gives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MRMoy on 3/17/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by MRMoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product does not brighten the skin like other peels, it does leave my skin very smooth. I have combination skin, which usually means my t-zone gets flaky (especially during the winter). This product really helps balance and even out my skin. it is expensive, but my 1.7 oz tube has lasted for over 6 months and I use it about once a week in conjunction with a weekly exfoliant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violetpython4 on 2/12/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by violetpython4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate a love hate relationship with this product . Is claims to be a peel yet it doesn't give the brightness of peels. I do have to say that I continue to use this because of the tingling and deep clean feeling that continues for 10 min after you rinse it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 1/15/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel
50ml/1.7oz. I received this as a gift from a friend, so I had to research the price point. For $27.00 (US) and the amount of product you get, I suppose this is not bad. Overall I have no problem spending a bit more for skin care products as long as they are high quality and yield results.

My skin is aging/acne/sensitive. It's a tough combination to treat. So when I found Dr. Murad's products through a friend, I was skeptical. The first one I tried was a cleanser with great results, so I wanted to try something else in the line. The Intensive C Radiance Peel made my skin softer and smoother with one application.

Just like the instructions said, I left it on a freshly cleansed face for 10 minutes, then exfoliated with a warm wash cloth, rinsed. I can see clearer skin, clear pores, no irritation, which is exactly what I am looking for. Because I used it on my chin area first, I wanted to wait to see if there was any reaction not just upon removal, but a few hours later. Almost eight hours later and no reaction, no redness, irritation, itching.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alba75 on 12/11/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by alba75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The review is based on the deluxe sample (0.33 fl oz/10 ml)
When applied , the peel stings slightly. I left for 10 min on my face and neck. The product made skin softer and cleaner. Nothing outstanding though. I am not sure whether or not the peel is worth the price listed on sephora.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments products