Ren • Resurfacing AHA Concentrate • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 capriciously on 10/10/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by capriciously

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i used it for 2 weeks nightly. it made me breakout on forehead n nose which i never do. dont buy.!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alyria on 9/16/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by alyria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am 2/3 of the way through my bottle, used almost daily for a couple of months, and haven't seen much of a difference. Slightly smoother skin and slightly smaller pores (note: I did also start using a Clarisonic Mia around the same time), but for the price and ingredients, I expected more.

I felt a tingling the first few times I used it, but since then there has been no sensation upon application. As mentioned above, I even started using a Clarisonic Mia around the same time I started using this serum, so you would think combined they would work miracles! Unfortunately, my complexion has seen almost no improvement. I have very acne-prone, extremely oily, large pore-d skin, so perhaps I am beyond the help of any product.

For what this serum contains, it is more reasonably priced vs. Estee Lauder or Lancome serums, however still expensive. Based on the lack of results, I would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 8/15/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

All I can say is, wow! I am super impressed by this concentrate. I started using Ren products after I received a sample from Sephora that encouraged me to by the Lactic Acid mask. That resurfaced my skin quite nicely so I decided to try this product. This is even better. My skin has never felt so smooth. I have always had a problem applying foundation because it sticks to the most minute patches of dry skin on my face, even when I exfoliate and use face oils to combat dry spots. This liquid has cured that problem. It is truly unbelievable the difference in skin texture. I have also read many reviews commenting on post-acne scar reduction with extended use of this product. I look forward to that day! I will continue to use (and purchase it) in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kponce007 on 7/4/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by kponce007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading the great reviews I decided to try this out, but it didn't do much for my skin other than make me break out slightly and overall make my skin look more irritated. I stayed with it, thinking my skin was just adjusting, but it didn't get better. I stopped using it and ran across more reviews a month or two later saying to use it 7 days straight then off for two weeks. So I tried it again...and it made me break out and irritate my skin again. I really wanted this to work, it sounds amazing and for the price it should work miracles. Unfortunately, not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 5/19/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

What a find! Transformative/rejuvenating effect on dull skin from first application. Clarifies & tones, restoring lost luminosity. Love, love, love...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BayRidge on 3/21/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by BayRidge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've now on my 3rd (or 4th?) bottle of this exfoliator. The ingredients agree with me & my needs as I'm not looking for a hard core immediate "what a glow!" result, but rather as a way of keeping my pores clean and my skin clear. (Particularly as I use a lot of oils and noticed that I needed a product to add some oomph to my routine.)

I read somewhere that this is actually a 10% glycolic acid treatment (maybe Sephora), which surprised me as I have never experienced any irritation or issues with this, even when I'm on a retinol in the middle of winter. Of course its used only at night, and frequently underneath a serum to boost the serums benefits.

There are other products out there that serve the same purpose, but I'm too fussy to go experimenting. So if the price fits within your budget, this is highly recommended.

Ingredients (from dermstore website, n/a)
Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Water, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Extract, Alcohol Denat., Lactic Acid, Glycerin, Sodium Lactate, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Passiflora Quadrangularis Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Rhizobian Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Parfum* (Fragrance), Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Bisulfite, Limonene, Linalool.

*100% Natural Fragrance - Parfum 100% Naturel

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/26/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After only a handful of uses, my skin is smoother and softer. Like another reviewer, I wasn't too keen on the smell of this product. It's fruity in a cloying sort of way and reminds me of the Ole Henrickson vitamin C serum. I probably wouldn't repurchase because there are other serums that work just as well that smell more tolerable to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurelwood on 11/20/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Laurelwood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been searching for something that would get rid of the hyperpigmentation acne marks on my face and I got a few samples of this from Sephora. After using it every night for two weeks I've noticed tremendous improvement! My acne hyperpigmentation is pretty much gone. I don't know if the samples just work better than the product itself, but they definitely worked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlefangfang on 11/16/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by littlefangfang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! I always like Ren Skincare products. They have once again get 5 stars from me. It makes me skin glow just after one use. It's very gentle and effective. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 9/25/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this from Sephora and used it at night after washing my face and before my night moisturizer. I didn't expect much, as I've used REN products before and never got results I was pleased with. However, I woke up to such soft, supple skin, and was blown away. I haven't used it enough to say whether or not this lightens acne marks over time or not, but I think it does a lot to even out the texture of your skin.

The one thing I'm not loving about this is the smell, though. It's not the most pleasant smell, but if only used at night, it's not a huge deal. Other AHA's probably do about the same thing as this product claims to do, but I've only tried one other AHA product (First Aid Beauty's facial radiance pads) and that is much gentler than this, and doesn't work nearly as well.

Overall, I think this is a good, gentle AHA that brightens your skin and improves the texture of your skin. Any of its other claims, I'm not sure whether or not they prove true. Will have to update this as I use it over time!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ren products

More Treatments (Face) products