Ren Resurfacing AHA Concentrate

3.7

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Water, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Extract, Alcohol Denat., Lactic Acid, Glycerin, Sodium Lactate, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Passiflora Quadrangularis Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Rhizobian Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Parfum* (Fragrance), Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Bisulfite, Limonene, Linalool.


on 2/7/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought my second bottle of this. On the Sephora website, directions state to use this for a week straight, take a break for a week or two, and then start over again. I always forgot to use the product consistently, but whenever I applied it after noticing my skin was looking dull or rough, I always saw noticeable results in my skin quality in the morning. The product is a liquid, so I always found it best to drop half a pipette into the palm of my hand, distribute the product between my two hands, and then press it into my skin carefully so as not to waste any product. Some days I used it, my skin tingled, but other times it didn't. It did not make me break out, but I do not have normally sensitive or reactive skin. I did not notice any changes in my acne pigmentation, but I definitely did with the texture and smoothness of my skin. This product is more effective than the First Aid Beauty pads that are supposed to provide similar results. The only downside for me is the price, but Amazon or eBay generally sell it cheaper than Sephora.



on 10/10/2013 3:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i used it for 2 weeks nightly. it made me breakout on forehead n nose which i never do. dont buy.!!!


on 9/16/2013 3:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am 2/3 of the way through my bottle, used almost daily for a couple of months, and haven't seen much of a difference. Slightly smoother skin and slightly smaller pores (note: I did also start using a Clarisonic Mia around the same time), but for the price and ingredients, I expected more.

I felt a tingling the first few times I used it, but since then there has been no sensation upon application. As mentioned above, I even started using a Clarisonic Mia around the same time I started using this serum, so you would think combined they would work miracles! Unfortunately, my complexion has seen almost no improvement. I have very acne-prone, extremely oily, large pore-d skin, so perhaps I am beyond the help of any product.

For what this serum contains, it is more reasonably priced vs. Estee Lauder or Lancome serums, however still expensive. Based on the lack of results, I would not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2013 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

All I can say is, wow! I am super impressed by this concentrate. I started using Ren products after I received a sample from Sephora that encouraged me to by the Lactic Acid mask. That resurfaced my skin quite nicely so I decided to try this product. This is even better. My skin has never felt so smooth. I have always had a problem applying foundation because it sticks to the most minute patches of dry skin on my face, even when I exfoliate and use face oils to combat dry spots. This liquid has cured that problem. It is truly unbelievable the difference in skin texture. I have also read many reviews commenting on post-acne scar reduction with extended use of this product. I look forward to that day! I will continue to use (and purchase it) in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2013 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

After reading the great reviews I decided to try this out, but it didn't do much for my skin other than make me break out slightly and overall make my skin look more irritated. I stayed with it, thinking my skin was just adjusting, but it didn't get better. I stopped using it and ran across more reviews a month or two later saying to use it 7 days straight then off for two weeks. So I tried it again...and it made me break out and irritate my skin again. I really wanted this to work, it sounds amazing and for the price it should work miracles. Unfortunately, not for me.


on 5/19/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

What a find! Transformative/rejuvenating effect on dull skin from first application. Clarifies & tones, restoring lost luminosity. Love, love, love...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2013 6:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've now on my 3rd (or 4th?) bottle of this exfoliator. The ingredients agree with me & my needs as I'm not looking for a hard core immediate "what a glow!" result, but rather as a way of keeping my pores clean and my skin clear. (Particularly as I use a lot of oils and noticed that I needed a product to add some oomph to my routine.)

I read somewhere that this is actually a 10% glycolic acid treatment (maybe Sephora), which surprised me as I have never experienced any irritation or issues with this, even when I'm on a retinol in the middle of winter. Of course its used only at night, and frequently underneath a serum to boost the serums benefits.

There are other products out there that serve the same purpose, but I'm too fussy to go experimenting. So if the price fits within your budget, this is highly recommended.

Ingredients (from dermstore website, n/a)
Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Flower Water, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Leaf Extract, Alcohol Denat., Lactic Acid, Glycerin, Sodium Lactate, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Passiflora Quadrangularis Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Rhizobian Gum, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Parfum* (Fragrance), Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Bisulfite, Limonene, Linalool.

*100% Natural Fragrance - Parfum 100% Naturel

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2012 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After only a handful of uses, my skin is smoother and softer. Like another reviewer, I wasn't too keen on the smell of this product. It's fruity in a cloying sort of way and reminds me of the Ole Henrickson vitamin C serum. I probably wouldn't repurchase because there are other serums that work just as well that smell more tolerable to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2012 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been searching for something that would get rid of the hyperpigmentation acne marks on my face and I got a few samples of this from Sephora. After using it every night for two weeks I've noticed tremendous improvement! My acne hyperpigmentation is pretty much gone. I don't know if the samples just work better than the product itself, but they definitely worked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! I always like Ren Skincare products. They have once again get 5 stars from me. It makes me skin glow just after one use. It's very gentle and effective. Highly recommended!


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
534 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top