Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish

4.0

301 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/21/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is very quick drying if you put on a very thin coat, however the nail varnish is very thick, it is easy to apply and lasts a very long time.
As I like bright colours it's hard to find nail varnishes that do not stain, but this does badly, although the 60 clear works it takes longer to dry when adding more costs



on 7/14/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bottled as a 60 second 1 coat nail polish and they damn near have it. You could dash and go with one coat but two or even three coats and you have a beautiful high gloss nail finish that lasts for days. Just allow about five minutes for the 2nd coat!

I tried one and loved it so much I dashed off to buy the other 8 they had, and looking for more. The brush is AMAZING. :-)


on 6/29/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this in white and I really it,not the best polish in the world but it's pigmented and looks good with one or two coats.It's very cheap but works well,I put a base and top coat on to make it last even longer.The small size is cute too,u could through a bunch of these in a travel bag.


on 6/12/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This nail polish definitely does not dry in 60 seconds. I have 5 of these nail polishes and I have the same problem with all of them. First of all, they are very thick in consistency which makes them very awkward to apply so I always need to have nail polish remover and cotton buds near by. Once it has applied, it takes ages to dry which limits what you can do. The nail polish never really dries properly and it is left still a bit tacky. The plus side about it is that it is very pigmented so you could get away with just one coat (however I like to put on a second coat because I like a very opaque look and it can sometimes look streaky with one coat). It smudges very easily even after having it on for several hours and maybe even a day. It is a shame because the colours are beautiful and I wish that the consistency was less thick, I would rather have a nail polish that was thinner in consistency and build it up rather than a thick one that never dries :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love these polishes! Nothing lasts long on my nails but these cheap polishes last longer than OPI or Essie and I love the small size. Wish more colors were available!


on 5/4/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do quite like these polishes. As the name suggests, they do dry quickly (though 60 seconds is an exaggeration, considering all the ones I've tried need at least two coats and the second coat takes longer to dry). As with most Rimmel polishes, the shape of the brush makes it quick and easy to apply neatly, too, and the range of colours is nice. They last a good three days with minimal chipping, although I would recommend a topcoat if you want it to last longer. The only real criticism I have of these is that all the darker shades I've tried stain like absolute hell when you try to remove them, so I would stick to lighter colours if you're going to try these polishes.

Pros:
- Dries fast
- Easy to apply

Cons:
- Darker colours stain badly


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This varnish is probably one of the best I've picked up at the drugstore. They were on a promotion when i got them from superdrug but even normally they're super cheap,beautifully sized, smaller than many other nail polishes, i think they're still a real steal. They don't exactly dry in 60 seconds but they certainly do dry quite quickly. For the paler shades i need about 2-3 coats but for the darker ones, occasionally even 1 is enough. It's also brilliant because they don't smell too much, i absolutely can't stand the scent of nail polish, so i adore these. If you have the Chanel nail varnishes, In my opinion, these are quite similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy cow this stains like crazy. I was just swatching colors so I didn't use a base coat. I tried "Out of the Blue," a dark teal color. It looks beautiful and goes on smooth, but it was on my nail for 2 minutes and stained. Acetone polish remover and my nail is still bluish. I'm wary of using this again even with a base coat.

Update: The lighter colors in this line don't stain, and they're quite nice. So I'm changing my vote from no to yes on whether I would buy again.


on 2/4/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Thick, gluggy polish, difficult to apply. The colour was good (I bought #203 Lose Your Lingerie) but don't think I will even use it twice.


on 1/20/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As a naildesigner I tend to be picky, but I have acrylic nails so basicly ANYTHING is good on mine.
Color stats until you remove it.
I dont like theese polishes though. Thick polish witch dries during the application itself, kinda thick.
Shine is awful. Sure it dries in one minute, but thats all thats good about it.
Maybe its just me..?


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
146 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top