Rimmel • 60 Seconds Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 honestopinions on 4/11/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loads of colours. Good quality. One or two coats needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anonyym on 4/9/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well.. I honestly don't know if the Rimmel 60 seconds nail polish I bought was too old or false or whatever,,, cause I really can't understand the good reviews? I think it's by far one of the worst (if not the worst) nail polish I've ever tried :o Really wanted to like it.. But so disapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiimisu on 3/19/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by chiimisu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is really, really good. Especially if you consider its low price! I got it for around 2$.
Coverage is great, colors are bright and pleasing, and. finally, brush is pretty comfortable to use. It's literally the best you could get for such money! I like it a lot. Package is a little bit too basic, but it's not like I'm complaining.

P.S. I have it for around year and half, and it hasn't dried up or something else since then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 temadeamor on 3/15/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by temadeamor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this in #420, sweet lavender for 98 cents at walgreens. it was half off. I love it, it's the most natural lilac color on me. I am medium/tan, olive undertones and it looks so pretty and subtle. totally recommend it, it's normally under $2. It dries fast, but doesn't last very long, had it for two days and already fading at the tips, I wash my hands a lot. But for $1 and how pretty it is, it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sxiao1 on 1/22/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Sxiao1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just brought one of these yesterday from Walgreens after seeing how cheap it was. It was less than $2 & well worth the money. As the bottle claims it does dry within 60 seconds, which really sold me. I'm loving how it applies, the brush is thick & very non-streaky. So the application is very nice & flawless. The only downside is how tiny the bottle is, but then again, I only paid a dollar or so. Will definitely repurchase some more soon! Never knew painting my nails could be this fast & easy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coconuty on 10/11/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

best formula ever. the brush is amazingly good and doesn't streak. better than essie in my opinion. keeps up to its claims and lasts for a week (with minor touch ups). highly recommend it. plus it's really cheap. only downfall is that it's hard to find (it's made in the UK). try ebay and order a few colors. you won't be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyannewaye on 9/17/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by amyannewaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What a nail polish!
Usually not a fan of the Rimmel brand but wow this nail polish is incredible.

I paint my nails at night seeings as its the only time I ever get and usually always wake up with sheet marks. Not with this!! It actually does dry in 60 seconds and it comes in a great range of colours.

There is a downside though; you need three coats of most of the lighter colours which can become quite irritating.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessie5135 on 9/13/2013 4:48:00 AM more reviews by jessie5135

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish outlasts more expensive brands and has a great range of colours, great brush tip and easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For $1.50 I picked up 3 or 4 of these and love them! What a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vprometaphase on 8/26/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by vprometaphase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say that I'm pretty disappointed by this polish. Usually I don't expect much from drugstore polish, but I was intrigued by the "60 second" drying time and decided to give it a go.
I HATED the brush. I don't know if I just got a crappy one, but the bristles were really uneven. The brush was thick, which usually I like, but there was a clump of bristles in the middle that were longer than all the others, making the application quite messy and frustrating. This polish is supposed to be a one-coat deal, but I found that one coat of Stand To Attention (a deep, shiny red which I actually really liked) was slightly streaky and not flawless by any measure. I didn't want to put on a thicker coat, though, for fear of screwing up with the brush.
It dried in about the same time as after you apply a quick-dry top coat, but when I went to add another coat to even the colour out, that's when everything went wrong. It literally did not dry solid. In the hours that followed they smudged, dented and chipped like crazy. After about five hours, a quarter of it was chipped off completely. 24 hours later, I was still denting it by accident. I wasn't doing anything laborious, but I have never had polish wear so quickly and so terribly.
My guess is that the formula is just not meant to dry properly with more than one coat, so if you can pull off one coat of this polish, it might work much better. I didn't use a top coat, either, so that might help. As for me, though, I don't think this polish is worth it. I'd much rather go for a nice OPI red and load on the fast-dry top coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Polishes products