Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish

4.0

297 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/17/2015 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love these polishes! Nothing lasts long on my nails but these cheap polishes last longer than OPI or Essie and I love the small size. Wish more colors were available!



on 5/4/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do quite like these polishes. As the name suggests, they do dry quickly (though 60 seconds is an exaggeration, considering all the ones I've tried need at least two coats and the second coat takes longer to dry). As with most Rimmel polishes, the shape of the brush makes it quick and easy to apply neatly, too, and the range of colours is nice. They last a good three days with minimal chipping, although I would recommend a topcoat if you want it to last longer. The only real criticism I have of these is that all the darker shades I've tried stain like absolute hell when you try to remove them, so I would stick to lighter colours if you're going to try these polishes.

Pros:
- Dries fast
- Easy to apply

Cons:
- Darker colours stain badly


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This varnish is probably one of the best I've picked up at the drugstore. They were on a promotion when i got them from superdrug but even normally they're super cheap,beautifully sized, smaller than many other nail polishes, i think they're still a real steal. They don't exactly dry in 60 seconds but they certainly do dry quite quickly. For the paler shades i need about 2-3 coats but for the darker ones, occasionally even 1 is enough. It's also brilliant because they don't smell too much, i absolutely can't stand the scent of nail polish, so i adore these. If you have the Chanel nail varnishes, In my opinion, these are quite similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Holy cow this stains like crazy. I was just swatching colors so I didn't use a base coat. I tried "Out of the Blue," a dark teal color. It looks beautiful and goes on smooth, but it was on my nail for 2 minutes and stained. Acetone polish remover and my nail is still bluish. I'm wary of using this again even with a base coat.

Update: The lighter colors in this line don't stain, and they're quite nice. So I'm changing my vote from no to yes on whether I would buy again.


on 2/4/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Thick, gluggy polish, difficult to apply. The colour was good (I bought #203 Lose Your Lingerie) but don't think I will even use it twice.


on 1/20/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As a naildesigner I tend to be picky, but I have acrylic nails so basicly ANYTHING is good on mine.
Color stats until you remove it.
I dont like theese polishes though. Thick polish witch dries during the application itself, kinda thick.
Shine is awful. Sure it dries in one minute, but thats all thats good about it.
Maybe its just me..?


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't think that this actually would dry in 60 seconds - 1 minuet and it does !!!! This is great !!!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

The 3 shades I got are *Raw as night, *Rose libertine and *Round and round the garden. They look very nice and they're inexpensive, easy application, opaque after 2 coats, last a minimum of 3 days.


on 11/3/2014 7:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased the Portobello nail polish in this range and I love love love it!!! Beautiful pinky colour, glides on very easily and dries fairly fast (though a little longer than 60 seconds). I put a base coat on, 2 coats of this and a top coat and it did chip the next day a little on 2 of my nails, but this didn't bother me as it was so easy to fix up. The brush is amazing!!! Best brush on the market as it's wide and I don't need many strokes. The colour dries very well too- not streaky at all. Overall, I will be sure to purchase more colours of the Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish range as these nail polishes are really very good for only $7.95!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the limited edition by Rita Ora in color called 'Lose Your Lingerie' .. it looks like correction fluid! I was looking for a dupe for something of bridal shades in whites, soft pastel colors. Was kinda disappointed. But i do like the packaging in an Andy Warhol- like painting of Rita on the cap. The bottle is a keeper for her fans.

As the name suggests, 60sec is the drying time. No chipping in 3 days. Looks alrite but i regret getting the color. The color doesnt look like in the bottle. Its darker. But this baby is dirt cheap.


Back to Top