Rimmel • Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mollymare on 2/2/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by mollymare

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this eyeliner. I have it in the brown color and it is a very soft brown. I love the brush, you can make a thin line or a thicker line, it's easy to apply and looks very pretty. Stays on really good. Definitely want to try the black!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vivienvanessa on 1/22/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by vivienvanessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In a nutshell: Good to great eyeliner. Gives of an amazing colour, great pigmentation, love the packaging which is suitable for travelling however the brush that came with the pot did not live to it's full expectations, it's rather small and tends to bend too easily so I prefer to use my own angled liner brush. The package states that it is waterproof yet it my smudges on my eyelids?! - Definitely a turn off. However, I love the colour and the consistency, very smooth and creamy.

Pros:
- Great colour payoff - stunning black and great pigmentation
- Love the creamy, smooth texture much better than a liquid consistency which is harder to apply and does not look as good.
- Love the packaging but the brush isn't the best as it tends to bend too much and I prefer using my own angled liner brush.

Cons:
- Smudges from time to time.
- Slightly pricey for a small drugstore pot of eyeliner ($13 AUD).
- Brush that came with it made it hard to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

hummmmm, I thought I really liked this at first, but then I tried L'Oreals telescopic and realised eyeliner isn't meant to smudge during the day especially if it says 'waterproof'.

The price was ok, if you don't mind eyeliner that doesn't really do what it says.

It's too creamy as apposed to liquidy--

The container is cool -a brush on top of the glass tub of eyeliner.... but a bit fidgety when you go to do your other eye. Great if you are travelling though.

I wouldn't buy this again... I like my eyeliner to stay put alllll day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dirtyblondeee on 1/11/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by dirtyblondeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my HG eyeliner. pencils are useless to me as they just smudge and wear off quickly. liquid liners have great staying power, but I find they aren't forgiving if you make a mistake. but this gel liner is perfect! its waterproof and stays in place all day, yet removes easily with my makeup removing oil. I do a cat eye a lot on the top lid, and as long as you move fairly quickly, you can easily wipe off and fix any mistakes. the brush fits in my hand perfectly and is stiff enough to get a precise line, but has JUST enough softness so you can mold it into the shape you want depending which eye effect you're going for. (I personally mold it into a point which works fantastic for me)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexisTeeHee on 1/4/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by AlexisTeeHee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I've never used a gel eyeliner in all my life. I got a gift card and just picked this up on amazon. I've only tried Rimmel's kohl eyeliner in nude and I ABSOLUTELY love it. The eyeliner arrived in about three days I immediately had to try it out. I've been trying to use liquid eyeliner but it always smudges on my lower lashes or smear and my hands are terribly shaky! My eyes are two different shapes. My lid space on my right eye is bigger than my left. It's always been difficult to make them the same size. I have the weirdest greenish blue eyes that's so hard to make them pop, plus I have glasses which is a other downer. I only have one eyeliner brush for my brows and it's very flimsy so I didn't use it. Instead, I used the brush with it AND I FREAKING LOVE IT. Hands down my favorite I wish they sold it separately with a lager handle! So right off the back I put it on it was so easy to apply and line my upper lash line. The wing was perfect everytime. My right eye always turns out perfect and my left eye is sadly the worst I thought I was going to end up like all the other eyeliners and not match. It matched perfectly! I put on my glasses and my eyes popped they were almost blue and it made my eyes appear larger and wider. I would say this is semi-waterproof I wore it in the shower without washing my face and it stayed on! My boyfriend constantly makes me laugh until I cry and this didn't budge at all! My boyfriend said it preferred it better than my everyday look. I so hope they have it at u cvs I don't see it available anywhere so far. My sister is a beginner at makeup and she's been stealing this and using it! It's so sad I never had to hide makeup before! She stabs a whole really big in it thinking she needs a lot. When really you just need to run your brush ever so slightly in the jar and you can do both eyes with it! The color isn't the darkest black I have seen, it's a lighter black which seems to make my eyes pop I recommend this to anyone with trouble with any kind of eyeliner! Longest I had this on for was 10 hours and it was still perfect just like that morning! I got it around 4 bucks too can't argue much with that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeris555 on 12/27/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Eyeris555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. I can not stress that enough. I loveeeee it. It is not really sold in stores, so I am actually thinking about stockpiling this eyeliner so I can have more.

First off, I really don't like eyeliner pencils. I feel like I have to constantly sharpen them, and the color payoff isn't worth it for the effort. As for liquid eyeliner, I wear contacts, and that can prove to be a bit of an issue. So that means I am stuck with using a good gel eyeliner.

The texture of the gel is perfect, and glides on without issue. It is very a deep color, and I personally really like the brush that comes with it. Also, the packaging with the brush in the handle is genius. The feeling of the gel is perfect. I can not feel it on my eyes, which is what I want.

I have not had any issues with smearing. It dries very quickly with me. I have been able to do a flawless winged eyeliner with every try. My boyfriend has even been commenting that he likes my eyeliner. Have I said that I love this eyeliner? Because for real, I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 midwesternista on 12/20/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by midwesternista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent gel eyeliner. I hate the little brush that comes with it- it's too thick and it's hard to get a straight line with it. I use my own angled liner brush.
It also takes a SUPER long time to dry. It goes on heavy and then I always have a black line at the top of my eyelid that is from the eyeliner line itself.

Once it dries though, it's amazing. It stays on for hours with no budge at all. I worked as a lifeguard and it would stay all day, even as I went into the pool.

Overall, it's a good eyeliner and pretty good with the price. It's just not good for people who wear lots of eye shadow and those in a rush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NiNi24 on 11/25/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by NiNi24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best eyeliner I have ever used.
I usually struggle with liquid eyeliners as my hands are shaky and it never comes out the same on both sides. So this eyeliner was a God sent gift. It lasts all day and is totally weightless and it never bleeds.
The brush is bloody amazing and it gives out the darkest colour and the best think is that it doesn't go dry and lasts forever.
I had mine for about a year before it finished, believe me when I tell you that this is a miracle in a pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenaLeAnn19 on 11/20/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by JenaLeAnn19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeliner as far as gel liners go. Packaging is perfect (brush is stored in the lid) and the color and consistency are great. It takes quite a bit of precision and patience to apply correctly and it's easy to mess up. You should set it with a black eye shadow to make it last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/19/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this Gel Eyeliner! It smudges way to easily and does not last! When you apply it, it takes about 5-10 minutes before it dryes! When you blink it leaves a black line on my eyelid. What cought my eye was the way the little brush is stored on top of the lid other than that... A fat noo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products