E.L.F. Studio Maximum Coverage Concealer

3.9

40 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Cyclomethicone, Isononyl Isononancate, Cetyl PEGPPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Zinc Oxide, Methyl Methacrylate, Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 5/22/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually mix it with my foundation and it gives me a medium to full coverage with a flawless finish. I get compliments on my foundation when I do this :)



on 5/17/2015 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It definitely lives up to its label of "MAXIMUM COVERAGE" and more importantly it does not irritate my sensitive combination skin. What really impressed me was how well it lasted even after my workout. I have the shade "TAN" which is a perfect colour match for me, I'm slightly lighter than olive and have very yellow undertones.


on 3/28/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I haven't purchased concealer in a while because I was so in love with my Dream Lumi concealer. This caught my eye because the packaging recommended that it could be used to cover tattoos. Now I don't have any tattoos, but I figured it must have some decent coverage to be making a claim like that! Anyway, I purchased this in Porcelain at $8.00 Australian. I liked the size of the product, in fact, I have never seen concealer quite as large as this. I also liked the delivery method being a squeeze tube. When I tried this on the back of my hand in the store, it seemed rather thick. When I applied it on my undereye area, I was surprised to find that it spread really easily and blended easier than my Dream Lumi concealer. I have my doubts as to whether this would effectively cover tattoos as they claim, but for undereye concealing, this is really, really good. I also like the fact that the product doesn't change colour or cake or crease by the end of the day. I have purchased a few ELF products in the past and been a bit disappointed. This is a keeper for me. I really cannot find anything to fault about it and it has made me want to have another look at this brand.


on 3/6/2015 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown




PROS:
-very affordable
-nice coverage
-not drying with a nice consistency

CONS:
- claims to be maximum coverage, but more of a medium coverage
- slight creasing underneath eyes


on 1/29/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-very affordable
-nice coverage
-not drying with a nice consistency

CONS:
- claims to be maximum coverage, but more of a medium coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this concealer isn't to bad I would not call it "maximum" coverage tho lol its more like medium if you want maximum coverage get hard candy glamoflauge. but for $3.00 it does do a good job on some acne scarring and some veins on my face but doesn't color redness completly:/ but I used it under my eyes today with slight creasing (I do set my concealer) but it was nothing ungodly, but I love the squeeze tube makes it possible to get every drop out and I like the creamy consistancy and the shade porceline is really porceline not orange like e.l.fs tinted moistuizer lol. but this is good for its price and everyday use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Being very fair skinned I often struggle to find a concealer which matches my skin tone let alone covers my cystic acne, this product it brilliant. It covers relatively well allowing you to build the desired coverage without becoming cakey. Only downside of this product it that it does not stay very well, after a few hours it can make your skin look porous, however this is easily fixed with a bit of powder and for the price I'm not complaining.


on 7/22/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this on a whim, wanting to try out all of ELF's products. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I actually do not use it as a concealer and use it as a foundation. It gives a nice medium coverage, with a natural finish and does a pretty good job of controlling oil. I have combination face and I set it with powder. It comes in a squeezy small bottle and the product is a thick liquid.

I dot it all over my face and blend it with my beauty blender. Doesn't oxidize and just gives the right amount of coverage. I just wish it had SPF, that would complete this.


on 6/30/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the shade Nude on a whim, and surprisingly it was a perfect match for my skin tone (about an NC30 in Mac). It is very affordable compared to most "drugstore" concealers in Australia. I have oily/combo skin and few random dry areas on my skin. For me personally, the coverage is medium to full. On my first use of it, I attempted to conceal my blemishes and slight discolouration with a small dot of the concealer and surprisingly it worked. I used a second layer to ensure that all my imperfections disappeared. I used it under a light layer of foundation with setting powder and it lasted a good 8 hours. I tried to use it under my eyes and it stayed put for a few hours then I noticed slight creasing, so I wouldn't use it there again. I do like the creamy texture, and how it blends nicely on my skin.

For a drugstore concealer I think it did an impressive job of concealing my imperfections for a long time. I would definitely repurchase it again to stay in my cheap-concealers collection. I would only use it when I don't want to use/preserve my more high-end concealers for special occasions, parties etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use it as a foundation rather than concealer and it works pretty good, although it actually has very light coverage rather than "maximum". I have it in shade porcelain, which fit my NC15 skin very well. It is such a bargain, around 2-3. It comes in 20ml box, which lasts a while. It sadly does not last all day, but overall it's a good product, but not my favourite.




Back to Top