E.L.F. Studio Maximum Coverage Concealer

3.8

36 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Talc, Cyclomethicone, Isononyl Isononancate, Cetyl PEGPPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Zinc Oxide, Methyl Methacrylate, Crosspolymer, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 1/29/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-very affordable
-nice coverage
-not drying with a nice consistency

CONS:
- claims to be maximum coverage, but more of a medium coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/21/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this concealer isn't to bad I would not call it "maximum" coverage tho lol its more like medium if you want maximum coverage get hard candy glamoflauge. but for $3.00 it does do a good job on some acne scarring and some veins on my face but doesn't color redness completly:/ but I used it under my eyes today with slight creasing (I do set my concealer) but it was nothing ungodly, but I love the squeeze tube makes it possible to get every drop out and I like the creamy consistancy and the shade porceline is really porceline not orange like e.l.fs tinted moistuizer lol. but this is good for its price and everyday use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Being very fair skinned I often struggle to find a concealer which matches my skin tone let alone covers my cystic acne, this product it brilliant. It covers relatively well allowing you to build the desired coverage without becoming cakey. Only downside of this product it that it does not stay very well, after a few hours it can make your skin look porous, however this is easily fixed with a bit of powder and for the price I'm not complaining.


on 7/22/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this on a whim, wanting to try out all of ELF's products. I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I actually do not use it as a concealer and use it as a foundation. It gives a nice medium coverage, with a natural finish and does a pretty good job of controlling oil. I have combination face and I set it with powder. It comes in a squeezy small bottle and the product is a thick liquid.

I dot it all over my face and blend it with my beauty blender. Doesn't oxidize and just gives the right amount of coverage. I just wish it had SPF, that would complete this.


on 6/30/2014 1:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the shade Nude on a whim, and surprisingly it was a perfect match for my skin tone (about an NC30 in Mac). It is very affordable compared to most "drugstore" concealers in Australia. I have oily/combo skin and few random dry areas on my skin. For me personally, the coverage is medium to full. On my first use of it, I attempted to conceal my blemishes and slight discolouration with a small dot of the concealer and surprisingly it worked. I used a second layer to ensure that all my imperfections disappeared. I used it under a light layer of foundation with setting powder and it lasted a good 8 hours. I tried to use it under my eyes and it stayed put for a few hours then I noticed slight creasing, so I wouldn't use it there again. I do like the creamy texture, and how it blends nicely on my skin.

For a drugstore concealer I think it did an impressive job of concealing my imperfections for a long time. I would definitely repurchase it again to stay in my cheap-concealers collection. I would only use it when I don't want to use/preserve my more high-end concealers for special occasions, parties etc.


on 6/10/2014 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use it as a foundation rather than concealer and it works pretty good, although it actually has very light coverage rather than "maximum". I have it in shade porcelain, which fit my NC15 skin very well. It is such a bargain, around 2-3. It comes in 20ml box, which lasts a while. It sadly does not last all day, but overall it's a good product, but not my favourite.


on 4/18/2014 5:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this shade in 'Porcelain'. It's the perfect shade for my skin, but it's dry and creases like hell! I don't even have dry skin under my eyes, but this concealer makes the skin under my eyes look dry and flaky - Wtf? It looks really stupid when my foundation is dewy, and my eyes are dry and flaky and creasy underneath. I really wish it didn't do all these negative things, because the price can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Really nice and soft liquid but did not last the whole day! Had to build it up for it to have a full coverage over my really bad acne breakout.. Ultimately after waiting 10 days for it to arrive I went out and bought Macs studio fix concealer that day..


on 11/18/2013 7:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I own these in the shades Sand and Beige. Sand is a bit lighter than my actual skin tone. Beige is a closer match, but not 100%. However, I still am able to get both to work for me nonetheless.

On my face, the concealer does provide medium-to-full, build able coverage. To make sure that it lasts all day, setting powder is definitely a necessity. And, I do like that you can use it as either concealer or as an all over foundation.

The consistency of the concealer is neither too thick or too liquid. It ranges right there in the middle. And, because of such, I find it real easy to blend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 6:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical about this concealer because of the $3 price. I must say I was pleasantly surprised!! :) The texture is not too heavy. It goes on quite smooth. I have the color porcelain. I use it as an under eye concealer/eye lid & @ the sides of my nose. I set it with some loose powder. My dark circles don't even show in photos. I would definitely buy this concealer again!! :) My only complaint is the plastic insert where the product comes out of came loose. It's not a big deal. Just a bit annoying.


Back to Top