Dolce & Gabbana • Dolce & Gabbana Pour Femme - 2012 • Fragrances

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/19/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I got to spray this on myself, the first thing that I said was "Damn, I feel rich"

The scent of this is just absolutely amazing. It lasts forever on your skin! I went on a date and with just 4 sprays of it on me and it lasted the entire day up until the following day- actually, that following day even after I've already taken a bath, I could still smell it on me. It's that amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaBetsey on 2/15/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by AngelaBetsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is sweet in a really pleasant way, not too much. My testimonial is this - I have been with a guy a couple times, we kiss but it's not really the main event, you know? I actually had been and planned to wear Narcisso Rodrigues for Her around him. Then one evening he comes over unexpectedly and this is what I was wearing all day. He kissed me. And kissed me, and kissed me. Coincidence? Maybe, but you can bet this is all I'm going to wear around him, from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragrance, but shock its D & G. I tend to love their fragrances. I smell mostly marshmallows and vanilla with a hint of fruit, and a tiny bit jasmine and sandalwood. It's a very wearable fragrance and doesn't overpower. It lasts an average amount of time, which I am not that pleased with considering its D & G.

It's very feminine and sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kukundrela on 12/7/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by kukundrela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

totaly sexy!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 11/19/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new winter fragrance. I love it. It is warm, sexy and sweet but not overpowering. It's not something a well experienced nose would reach for. I picture a woman in her late 20s wearing this. Someone that still enjoys her fun but also has her eye on future goals. On me, it starts off warm and fades into a the floral and fruit notes. The staying power is about 5 hours on me. It's pleasant borders on common but it won't offend anyone.
Notes:
Top notes: Neroli, Raspberry
Heart notes: Jasmine, Orange Blossom
Base notes: Marshmallow Accord, Heliotrope, Vanilla

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/5/2013 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I feel a bit compelled to write this review since I don't actually own a bottle of this perfume but my sister does and I have been toying with myself whether to buy my own bottle! Basically, I love the scent but it is quite faint and you need a lot of it to be able to smell it (and for the price, I don't think I can justify it!)

There is no beating about the bush here, this perfume is lovely! It has notes of vanilla, chocolate and other warm sweet stuff that I can't put my finger on! It compliments anybody, especially for everyday use. The bottle is lovely and classy too!

My sister actually only discovered it due to an ad in Elle magazine, which is proof I suppose that those perfume samples do work! So she bought a bottle but she too complains that it isn't very bold and barely there sort of smell.

When I've worn it, I can barely smell it on myself! I think I would definitely buy it if it was more concentrated but because it is Parfum and not even Toilette, obviously they won't be releasing a stronger version. Sorry D&G, it is a lovely scent but just not strong enough to warrant £60!

(But, please see my other perfume reviews! Angel, Vera Wang, Pace Rabanne etc)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/12/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pour Femme is a sweet, sugary fragrance that would be perfect around holiday time. If I had to pin down the scent, I'd have to say it smells like Red Vines licorice, but in a good way. It doesn't smell like anything else on the market. It's not a people pleaser. Either you like it or you don't like it. I just happen to like it! I recommend if you don't want to smell like everyone else and you like sweet scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 phoebe on 7/30/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by phoebe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After reading previous reviews I was so looking forward to testing this. Heliotrope, rasberry, vanilla - some of my favorite notes! Described as powdery- I love powder! However, on my skin this is a scrubber. I was so looking forward to a soft and powdery fragrance but on me it was dry and dusty, with a plasticky artificial note. It reminds me of the sheer nylon/polyester drapes at my grandma's house that I would play in or hide behind- this has that same sun-bleached dusty sneeze-inducing polyester scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littlemissdimples88 on 7/15/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by littlemissdimples88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at the perfume counter, along with a few others, and eventually bought D&G The One Desire.

This version of D&G Pour Femme is really not nice, in my personal opinion. I find it a little nauseating. My boyfriend was there and he sniffed the fragrance tester too, and immediately shook his head with a disapproving look.

I was surprised that i disliked it so much, as i'd seen some good reviews on this page. Maybe some people will like it, I certainly don't!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyswan on 5/13/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by lovelyswan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On me this is a warm, sultry, vanilla, raspberry, marshmallow. Soft, gentle, a little powdery - really pretty. Best for coolish days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products