Dolce & Gabbana • Dolce & Gabbana Pour Femme - 2012 • Fragrances

rated 4.1(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ejmua on 10/29/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by ejmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Snow cone. Not sure if it's cherry, or blue, or maybe a mix of both, but this smells like a snow cone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MOPIGGY on 9/13/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by MOPIGGY

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My review is for the 2012 (made in the UK) reformulation because YES, there is a HUGE difference from the original "Pour Femme" of 1992! The 1992 version is what you want if you like the original Chanel No5 and Paloma Picasso edps. The 2012 "Pour Femme" is soft and fruity- it's overpriced for what it is because it only lasts a couple hours and the scent is unoriginal. Marshmellow+Vanilla+Raspberry? You could get the same scent from Taylor Swift's 'Wonderstruck', or even cheaper the 'Secret Wonderland' by Bath&BodyWorks. WAIT! I think 'Wonderstruck' is even stronger than 'Pour Femme' LOL so maybe you'd get a perfect dupe if you bought a knock-off version of 'Wonderstuck' so it's a little watered down :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 5/12/2014 10:04:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing fragrance, that definitely has a rich feel to it. It's not too bold or too strong, so just about perfect I'd say for a sexy but feminine fragrance. It's not too sweet either, and I am not a fan of overly sweet fragrances as they smell juvenille to me. This is a fragrance that makes you feel more graceful and elegant, but alluring with some fire as well. Upper class with some fire. This is what this perfume is to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mccalisterr on 4/19/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I got to spray this on myself, the first thing that I said was "Damn, I feel rich"

The scent of this is just absolutely amazing. It lasts forever on your skin! I went on a date and with just 4 sprays of it on me and it lasted the entire day up until the following day- actually, that following day even after I've already taken a bath, I could still smell it on me. It's that amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelaBetsey on 2/15/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by AngelaBetsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is sweet in a really pleasant way, not too much. My testimonial is this - I have been with a guy a couple times, we kiss but it's not really the main event, you know? I actually had been and planned to wear Narcisso Rodrigues for Her around him. Then one evening he comes over unexpectedly and this is what I was wearing all day. He kissed me. And kissed me, and kissed me. Coincidence? Maybe, but you can bet this is all I'm going to wear around him, from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragrance, but shock its D & G. I tend to love their fragrances. I smell mostly marshmallows and vanilla with a hint of fruit, and a tiny bit jasmine and sandalwood. It's a very wearable fragrance and doesn't overpower. It lasts an average amount of time, which I am not that pleased with considering its D & G.

It's very feminine and sexy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kukundrela on 12/7/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by kukundrela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

totaly sexy!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 11/19/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new winter fragrance. I love it. It is warm, sexy and sweet but not overpowering. It's not something a well experienced nose would reach for. I picture a woman in her late 20s wearing this. Someone that still enjoys her fun but also has her eye on future goals. On me, it starts off warm and fades into a the floral and fruit notes. The staying power is about 5 hours on me. It's pleasant borders on common but it won't offend anyone.
Notes:
Top notes: Neroli, Raspberry
Heart notes: Jasmine, Orange Blossom
Base notes: Marshmallow Accord, Heliotrope, Vanilla

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dolly444 on 10/5/2013 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I feel a bit compelled to write this review since I don't actually own a bottle of this perfume but my sister does and I have been toying with myself whether to buy my own bottle! Basically, I love the scent but it is quite faint and you need a lot of it to be able to smell it (and for the price, I don't think I can justify it!)

There is no beating about the bush here, this perfume is lovely! It has notes of vanilla, chocolate and other warm sweet stuff that I can't put my finger on! It compliments anybody, especially for everyday use. The bottle is lovely and classy too!

My sister actually only discovered it due to an ad in Elle magazine, which is proof I suppose that those perfume samples do work! So she bought a bottle but she too complains that it isn't very bold and barely there sort of smell.

When I've worn it, I can barely smell it on myself! I think I would definitely buy it if it was more concentrated but because it is Parfum and not even Toilette, obviously they won't be releasing a stronger version. Sorry D&G, it is a lovely scent but just not strong enough to warrant £60!

(But, please see my other perfume reviews! Angel, Vera Wang, Pace Rabanne etc)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/12/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pour Femme is a sweet, sugary fragrance that would be perfect around holiday time. If I had to pin down the scent, I'd have to say it smells like Red Vines licorice, but in a good way. It doesn't smell like anything else on the market. It's not a people pleaser. Either you like it or you don't like it. I just happen to like it! I recommend if you don't want to smell like everyone else and you like sweet scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products