Dolce & Gabbana Dolce & Gabbana Pour Femme - 2012

4.1

31 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice but not the one for me. The vanilla notes are too strong for my preference. I read once that vanilla is a strong attractant for men because it's homey. I'd rather bake than smell like a bakery, I guess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this fragrance. I'm not typically one to swoon for sweeter scents, but they got this one right. It's sweet, but not nauseating. It smells almost edible.
I've been wearing it for about 8 hours on my one wrist, and I can still smell it. It's not offensive, or something that enters the room before you do. Very soft, feminine, and gourmand. Definitely my new favorite.


on 10/29/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Snow cone. Not sure if it's cherry, or blue, or maybe a mix of both, but this smells like a snow cone.


on 9/13/2014 7:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My review is for the 2012 (made in the UK) reformulation because YES, there is a HUGE difference from the original "Pour Femme" of 1992! The 1992 version is what you want if you like the original Chanel No5 and Paloma Picasso edps. The 2012 "Pour Femme" is soft and fruity- it's overpriced for what it is because it only lasts a couple hours and the scent is unoriginal. Marshmellow+Vanilla+Raspberry? You could get the same scent from Taylor Swift's 'Wonderstruck', or even cheaper the 'Secret Wonderland' by Bath&BodyWorks. WAIT! I think 'Wonderstruck' is even stronger than 'Pour Femme' LOL so maybe you'd get a perfect dupe if you bought a knock-off version of 'Wonderstuck' so it's a little watered down :-)


on 5/12/2014 10:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing fragrance, that definitely has a rich feel to it. It's not too bold or too strong, so just about perfect I'd say for a sexy but feminine fragrance. It's not too sweet either, and I am not a fan of overly sweet fragrances as they smell juvenille to me. This is a fragrance that makes you feel more graceful and elegant, but alluring with some fire as well. Upper class with some fire. This is what this perfume is to me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2014 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I got to spray this on myself, the first thing that I said was "Damn, I feel rich"

The scent of this is just absolutely amazing. It lasts forever on your skin! I went on a date and with just 4 sprays of it on me and it lasted the entire day up until the following day- actually, that following day even after I've already taken a bath, I could still smell it on me. It's that amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 4:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is sweet in a really pleasant way, not too much. My testimonial is this - I have been with a guy a couple times, we kiss but it's not really the main event, you know? I actually had been and planned to wear Narcisso Rodrigues for Her around him. Then one evening he comes over unexpectedly and this is what I was wearing all day. He kissed me. And kissed me, and kissed me. Coincidence? Maybe, but you can bet this is all I'm going to wear around him, from now on.


on 1/7/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this fragrance, but shock its D & G. I tend to love their fragrances. I smell mostly marshmallows and vanilla with a hint of fruit, and a tiny bit jasmine and sandalwood. It's a very wearable fragrance and doesn't overpower. It lasts an average amount of time, which I am not that pleased with considering its D & G.

It's very feminine and sexy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2013 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

totaly sexy!!!!!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my new winter fragrance. I love it. It is warm, sexy and sweet but not overpowering. It's not something a well experienced nose would reach for. I picture a woman in her late 20s wearing this. Someone that still enjoys her fun but also has her eye on future goals. On me, it starts off warm and fades into a the floral and fruit notes. The staying power is about 5 hours on me. It's pleasant borders on common but it won't offend anyone.
Notes:
Top notes: Neroli, Raspberry
Heart notes: Jasmine, Orange Blossom
Base notes: Marshmallow Accord, Heliotrope, Vanilla

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews

Top Rated Dolce & Gabbana Products

Back to Top