Givenchy • Eclat Matissime Fluid Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessitanner on 7/5/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Bought this at the Sephora in Paris. That makes this product a little more special for me. But, glamorous Paris aside, here is my objective look at it:

Pros
- great color match to my VERY pale skin. And for that I am truly grateful because it is insanely difficult for me to find a product that I love that matches my skintone.
- Matte, but not in a drying kind of way. Very nice (this coming from a person who was not into matte product before this one)
- Actually FEELS great on the skin.

Cons
- not so great coverage (light and buildable). So if you don't have much to conceal and cover, go for this product without hesitation. For those of us who do, concealer and loose powder overtop of this foundation are going to be your best friends.
- Bit on the pricier side

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreachidisima on 6/12/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by andreachidisima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is about to become ny hg. I've been wearing it everyday with lots of products and on its own to see how it performes. I love the consistency, thin and smooth. the finish is to die for!! it holds my oils on my t zone like a dream! for more than 5 6 hours! the packaging is kinda boring for my taste, but it's good for traveling. I'll use every drop even if I have to rip the bottle appart, no shame as I don't dig the packaging. is very thin and light, yes, it does have a scent that I personally enjoy very much, and it did not broke me out at all!!! wich most mattifying foundations does. it doesn't diminish the appearance of my pores, wich is fine by me, the coverage is definitely light to medium (mostly light) no more than that wich is great for everyday wear. wanting to try chanel perfection lumiere velvet to compare, and see if this one wins my heart completely! or if I can have two hg ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bellsss on 4/26/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Bellsss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite foundation. It's a very light and kind of watery consistence but it feels very nice on my skin. It's not drying and gives off a glowy, matte-satin finish. Of course my skin is extremely oily so if I'm at school, my oils will peek through by the 4-6 hour, but it is still not as heavy as the Lancome Teint Idole foundation! The price is quite expensive but you pay for the quality you get. The packaging only lets you squirt it out (I use 2-3) and it can get a little messy around the opening. Other than that, I would love to purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Musa15 on 3/18/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Musa15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is simply beautiful.
Let me start by addressing the color, I am around an NC25-30 and Mat Honey 5, is a gorgeous color match for my skin tone. I'd say it is best suited for those who are of a lighter Medium tan complexion with olive undertones. Most foundations that I use are either extremely pink or orange, (side glances at MAC). This foundation in contrast, is very neutral compared to those extremes, it is honestly the most perfect color match I have ever found. If you know Miss Maven (Teni) on youtube she has this foundation (in Mat Honey 5) applied to her in a bridal makeup tutorial video (for color reference), I'd say she is paler than her usual very bronzed self in this tutorial.
The foundation is quite a bit more fluid than MAC's pro long wear and at first you might think that coverage, finish and lasting power will suffer, but this foundation wears beautifully for a full work day and into the night. I just woke up from a nap and it was still on as applied, bronzer blush etc. I think what is most remarkable about the foundation is how matte and yet skin-like the finish is. It is not full coverage like ELDW, or Kat Von D lock-it, but I like this and I feel that I look fresh faced when wearing it. This foundation does not accentuate pores, which is a MUST, and it does not cause clogs or break outs, when it seems like every other foundation does for me.
I'd be sad if they ever discontinued it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cnk1313 on 12/11/2013 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Cnk1313

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wore it for about a month really loved the natural smooth matte look blends very well no streeky lines when applying with brush after a month it started to noticeably dry my skin out to the point I had to stop using it as my everyday make up. still use sometimes when I just want light coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QueenBee1217 on 12/8/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by QueenBee1217

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have a lot of acne scars from a previous breakout from MAC that i really want to cover. This noon I ran to Sephora to get the Make Up Forever Matte something Foundation and had it color tested on me. I didn't like the coverage so another SA intervened and gave me this. She tried it on me together with the Givenchy Mister Matte primer and Teint Couture. After putting my make up I was kinda happy about it but I was sure it's gonna melt off like the previous products I tried like YSL Youth Liberator Serum Foundation, Chanel Matte Lumiere and Estee Lauder Maximum Coverage. Oh boy was I mistaken! I did errands and at 9PM i was still "matte"! Not only did it cover my imperfections but it was true to its name. So happy I found my holy grail! I can say this is by far the best foundation I have ever tried! The only reason I gave it 4 lippies is because it is expensive but the packaging is a simple plastic unlike YSL in that luxurious, pretty bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ractoon on 11/23/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by Ractoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation, comes closest to my HG foundation up to date ( I'm really picky). In the summer, I'm normally between NC 25-NC 30 so I got number 5 honey which matches my skin. It is definitely matte and wears for a long time. My only complaint is that although the packaging is cute, I'm starting to have problem with the bottle squirting the product all over the place. I will repurchase soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 11/17/2013 7:55:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is great I love that the consistency is a liquid and not thick like other matte foundations. This is more of a medium to full coverage foundation and it leaves a nice glowing without the shine finish. It's just amazing it looks flawless on I'm very happy with this product and recommend it to everyone except if you're allergic to fragrances or if you think you have sensitive skin don't try this because the fragrance might bother your skin. Other than that this lasts all day long I didn't need to touch up or blot at all. I'm really pleased love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawny1980 on 11/2/2013 7:14:00 PM more reviews by dawny1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

my friend gave me this foundation as she did not like it. i was a fan but would not rush out and buy it again although i would in the future if i fancied a change from my smashbox 15 hour which is my hg.

the product was quite runny in consistency and the pump made it a difficult to dispense. due to the design of the packaging it also got pretty messy and there was no way to get the remainder of the product out when nearing the bottom of the container.

other than that the product was really nice. it blended beautifully and stayed put all day long without becoming shiny on my oily t zone. it din't dry out my chin which can be an issue for me.

it minimised my pores and did not make my skin break out. it felt luxurious on my skin with a velvety texture.

great product but the packaging, although it looks good, let's it down practicality wise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupstuffs on 11/2/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by makeupstuffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it due to staying power. Stays on way longer than chanel's vitalumiere aqua and even chanel's perfection lumiere. Bare in mind I have super oily skin. It provides a satin finish (not as matte as perfection lumiere, much more than vitalumiere aqua which is dewy) but this is not a dewy foundation. I am amazed with staying power so I will buy this again even though the coverage isn't quite what I need as I have large pores in my t-zone. Therefore, I use this all over and for extra cover add some perfection lumiere to my nose and cheeks. I love perfection lumiere but the staying power isn't great on me. With this even though I am still oily by midday the foundation is on my face still unlike with the chanel which would slide off especially if I blot my face. This stays pretty much put. I do have to dust on powder to get it completely matte (I don't need to with perfection lumiere). Lastly, I don't like that I can't control the squirt with the pump. I have to squirt out the full pump as opposed to half a pump at a time. Other than that I love the packaging. A bottle of this lasts me 6 months used pretty much every day. On me sand is too light and beige a bit dark and I have fair skin but with a slight tan atm. The average fair skinned person without a tan is sand. With a significant tan i'd say beige. This is scented but it isn't strong and you can't smell it once applied. SPF 20 (titanium dioxide).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Liquid products