Givenchy Eclat Matissime Fluid Foundation

4.1

29 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: TITANIUM DIOXIDE : 3.16%. OTHER INGREDIENTS : AQUA (WATER). METHYL TRIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, ALCOHOL, PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SILICA, ISODODECANE, ACRYLATES / DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER, PHENYLTRIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, STEARIC ACID, ALUMINA, SODIUM MYRISTOYL GLUTAMATE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), TETRASODIUM EDTA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SANGUISORBA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT, CARBOMER, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, SODIUM STEARATE, ATELOCOLLAGEN, ZINC GLUCONATE, GERANIOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT EXTRACT, SODIUM CHLORIDE, BHT


on 7/24/2015 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love everything about this product except the package. It gets messy in time, and I have to wipe it off every other day because it keeps drying up around the opening. Other than that, great product, medium coverage, no flaking..it looks very natural and the shades are awesome.



on 2/13/2015 3:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Im a nc30 and chose the shade matt honey,it matched perfectly,This is in my top five special occasion foundations,it gives a beautiful flawless coverge,not dry not matt just perfection.For me it lasted till i took it off 9 am-11pm,it didnt sink into pores or feel sticky or dry,and it didnt oxide.
I highly reccmnd.


on 12/16/2014 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was really eager to buy this foundation after I read the reviews here. However, after I bought it I wasn't really impressed with it, especially comparing the price with quality. I bought the shade 2 mat shell, it becomes slightly orangey after it settles on my face so when you are buying this wait and see how it settles down on your skin. The foundation claims that it gives a radiant matte finish and I can confirm that except for my nose area. My nose looked really shiny (not radiant) after I applied it and even when I powdered my nose, it was shiny again after 1-2 hours. So I don't recommend it to those who want a really matte finish.

EDIT: This product is not worth the money. It accentuates my dry patches like crazy even when I use a moisturizer and primer beforehand. Don't buy this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A beautiful foundation ! Once on it stays that way till you take it off. I also like the bottle. It's different and works well for me. If you want something naturally beautiful this is it. Feels nice on the skin no oily or dry feeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2014 3:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely HATE it!!!!

The thought of spending almost 35 euros on it (with a 25% discount) makes me wanna cry and I CANNOT EVEN RETURN IT!! :(((((((

I am NC25 and bought it in #5 Mat Honey since #4Mat Beige was ghostly white on me.

It looked good on me but the next day when i wore it to go for a walk with my boyfriend, OH MY GOD.

First of all, my face was ORANGE. Secondly, ABSOLUTELY NO COVERAGE! And third and most annoying, IT IS SO PATCHY AND HARD TO WORK!

The packaging is extremely cheap especially for such a high price, it opens up like a Zippo lighter and it doesnt even secure, meaning that it can open in your purse anytime. YUK!

Oh how i wish i hadnt spent my precious money. Such a waste, such a useless product.

DO NOT BUY! Save your hard earned money for something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2014 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This foundation gives me a flawless, airbrushed look. I use it with a Beauty Blender and a little bit goes a long way. I have tried several other foundations (Becca, MUFE, Mac), but nothing gave me nearly as soft and beautiful of a glow as this product. The fragrance is a little strong, but I have come to enjoy it. My only complaints are the price and packaging - I find the flip top to be awkward. I highly recommend it if you're in the market for a high-end foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2014 8:41:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this at the Sephora in Paris. That makes this product a little more special for me. But, glamorous Paris aside, here is my objective look at it:

Pros
- great color match to my VERY pale skin. And for that I am truly grateful because it is insanely difficult for me to find a product that I love that matches my skintone.
- Matte, but not in a drying kind of way. Very nice (this coming from a person who was not into matte product before this one)
- Actually FEELS great on the skin.
-SPF 20
-Nice smell. Not subtle, however, for those who may not prefer scents. The scent will forever remind me of that trip, so a personal pro!

Cons
- not so great coverage (light and buildable). So if you don't have much to conceal and cover, go for this product without hesitation. For those of us who do, concealer and loose powder overtop of this foundation are going to be your best friends.
- Bit on the pricier side

My color match was 2 mat shell

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is about to become ny hg. I've been wearing it everyday with lots of products and on its own to see how it performes. I love the consistency, thin and smooth. the finish is to die for!! it holds my oils on my t zone like a dream! for more than 5 6 hours! the packaging is kinda boring for my taste, but it's good for traveling. I'll use every drop even if I have to rip the bottle appart, no shame as I don't dig the packaging. is very thin and light, yes, it does have a scent that I personally enjoy very much, and it did not broke me out at all!!! wich most mattifying foundations does. it doesn't diminish the appearance of my pores, wich is fine by me, the coverage is definitely light to medium (mostly light) no more than that wich is great for everyday wear. wanting to try chanel perfection lumiere velvet to compare, and see if this one wins my heart completely! or if I can have two hg ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite foundation. It's a very light and kind of watery consistence but it feels very nice on my skin. It's not drying and gives off a glowy, matte-satin finish. Of course my skin is extremely oily so if I'm at school, my oils will peek through by the 4-6 hour, but it is still not as heavy as the Lancome Teint Idole foundation! The price is quite expensive but you pay for the quality you get. The packaging only lets you squirt it out (I use 2-3) and it can get a little messy around the opening. Other than that, I would love to purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2014 4:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is simply beautiful.
Let me start by addressing the color, I am around an NC25-30 and Mat Honey 5, is a gorgeous color match for my skin tone. I'd say it is best suited for those who are of a lighter Medium tan complexion with olive undertones. Most foundations that I use are either extremely pink or orange, (side glances at MAC). This foundation in contrast, is very neutral compared to those extremes, it is honestly the most perfect color match I have ever found. If you know Miss Maven (Teni) on youtube she has this foundation (in Mat Honey 5) applied to her in a bridal makeup tutorial video (for color reference), I'd say she is paler than her usual very bronzed self in this tutorial.
The foundation is quite a bit more fluid than MAC's pro long wear and at first you might think that coverage, finish and lasting power will suffer, but this foundation wears beautifully for a full work day and into the night. I just woke up from a nap and it was still on as applied, bronzer blush etc. I think what is most remarkable about the foundation is how matte and yet skin-like the finish is. It is not full coverage like ELDW, or Kat Von D lock-it, but I like this and I feel that I look fresh faced when wearing it. This foundation does not accentuate pores, which is a MUST, and it does not cause clogs or break outs, when it seems like every other foundation does for me.
I'd be sad if they ever discontinued it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top