E.L.F. • Studio HD Blushes (all) • Blush

rated 4.1(67 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 4/15/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is incredible!
I picked this up in the shade Encore because I wanted something I could use on my cheeks and lips that would actually show up. I figured for $3, even if it sucked royally, it wouldn't be some crazy heartbreak.
But this stuff doesn't suck. Not at all.
First off, I usually don't go for cream blushers because I've got quite oily skin on my cheeks. Cream blushers tend to go swirly or patchy on me rather quickly, and for that reason, I've always gone for powders.
However, this formula is fantastic. It's definitely a stain, rather than a cream blusher. The pigmentation is INSANE. The tiniest dab on each cheek (not even one full pump to accommodate both cheeks) is all you need. Just make sure to blend VERY quickly, as this stuff sets within seconds. Once you get past the learning curve of working with this product, you'll get beautiful results. Flushed, sweet-looking cheeks that last for hours.
As I mentioned earlier on, I did get this to use on my lips as well after reading from several other reviewers that they did the same. It's outstanding in that capacity. This color is very bright, so my M.O. is to apply it and blend it in with my finger. I let it set for a few minutes, then wipe off the excess and apply a tinted balm over top. Boom - gorgeously pigmented, summer lips.
The packaging is great. I love any liquid or cream formula that comes with a functioning pump. It doesn't just glorp the product out all over the place either - it's quite controlled so you can get the tiniest amount out as possible (and with this, you really only want the tiniest amount, so that's a good thing). It feels sturdy enough, and as e.l.f. tends to do, they've made it quite simple and attractive-looking. To me, e.l.f.'s Studio line has very professional-looking, simple and utilitarian-chic packaging. I've always been a fan.
Overall, this is a great product. There's one shade darker which I will probably skip since it's far too dark for me, but the lighter shades are on my to-get list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/6/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The price and pigmentation of these blushes is insane in comparison to every other brand out there. If they added a few more natural shades I think this would be my everyday favorite blush, but since I am pale I have to be extremely careful when I apply these. I love that they can double as a lip stain, if you put a gloss over it they are beautiful and can last at least half a day.

It does take a bit of practice to get used to applying these, and definitely some trial and error as far as what brush to use and how much product to put on. But the few days I went too intense were worth it because once I got the hang of these, they give the most natural blush look I've had in years. I like the pump applicator because it allows you to take out the tiniest dot of product easily. However I think one blush seperated a bit as the inside of the cap and the applicator were very watery/oily when I first opened it. I doubt I will run out of these anytime soon but when I do, I will definitely try other colors. For more pale divas I'd suggest a light hand and plenty of patience when you first apply these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rhondaGIRL87 on 3/25/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by rhondaGIRL87

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

HONESTLY, i was so nervous to try this because i've tried some of e.l.f's products the one huge plust of this company, they are affordable, downside, not all the products work.

BUT this did! Love this blush! Not too dark if your worried about that goes on way better than powder blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kalahlove on 3/25/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Kalahlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this blush! with a passion! a lot of people say that " its hard to blend " But its only hard to blend IF you use a lot or use a brush that isnt dense Example like a stippling brush.. I recommend using a Thick compact Blush brush to blend this blush in . i really hate when people say its not natural looking cause when i use this blush NOBODY can tell im wearing blush it gives me a nice rosy natural look , because i apply it properly and i don't use a lot . I OWN ALL 5 SHADES . the pros about this Blush is , It can be used naturally or Boldly , its very pigmented , one of these blushes will last you a year or more lol , YOU DEFINITELY Get your moneys worth and MORE , A little goes along way , and since it is cream based blush it automatically looks like your skin if put on properly . The cons about this product is i wouldn't recommend this product to Beginners who are just learning about makeup , You need a compact good quality blush brush to blend it out properly , and a lot of people said they had a problem with the pump i did as well one of my pumps doesn't work BUT you can screw off the pump to get the product and put the pump back on , and it is very easy to be heavy handed with this product since it is very pigmented . here is a picture of me wearing the blush in a natural kind of look. http://i57.tinypic.com/309678j.jpg

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Uhnnie on 3/25/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by Uhnnie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I never really used a blush other than a powder blush and this was a pleasant change! I'm that girl that rushes out the door most of the time so spending time on blush doesn't really cut it for me. However, ever since I bought this blush in headliner for my nc15 skin, I can finally get color back into my face! I barely pump the product out and take two fingers and dab. It looks natural, doesn't break me out, long lasting, pigmented and it's cheap! It really gives me a natural looking dolly cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 3/22/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so in love with ELF makeup it's crazy (except the eye shadows). I got this in Superstar and it's truly gorgeous. I thought it would be more dewy or sparkly, but it goes on nice and matte. It is a lovely melon color, leaning towards coral and it applied easily just using a drop on my fingers. Lasts really well and gives such a pretty flush. I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oopsglows on 3/17/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by oopsglows

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush. Its super pigmented but when I purchased mine it was stuck inside the pump and did not want to come out! Finally my mom fixed it and well yeah I'm pleased lol! A little goes a very long way! (I have super star) I won't go back out there and repurchase, mostly because I have to be so careful with everything since its so pigmented! I wouldnt recommend to people with real light skin. Is this a yay or nay? It's a yay! (If you're into that bold shade and can work with this easily) well hoped I helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 3/17/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was a pain trying to get this product but it was well worth it. I actually paid extra on Amazon because I didn't want to just buy one product on ELF and pay for the shipping. I thought I would play it safe and go for the lightest shade (Headliner) which is a light mauve. It looks beautiful on my cheeks and it lasts basically all day. I don't reach for it too often because it takes quite some time to put on and blend out so I only wear this when I'm not going to school or work.

My Kmart recently had these in stock and from my success with Headliner, I decided to pick up Showstopper because crazy enough, I wanted the purple color in the packaging but it turned out to be a fuschia on my cheeks. Showstopper was incredibly stubborn to blend out so I ended up looking like Pikachu! Too bad I can't return it but be very careful with these blushes. I would recommend starting off with Headliner or Superstar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fleurdesol on 3/17/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Fleurdesol

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Everything is awesome about this blush!
The price: 3$ !
The packaging: A pump, great for controlling the amount needed (!! you only need a tiny bit!!)
Although it is quite pigmented, I prefer pumping a tiny amount on my clean hands (on wrist) and stippling the rest on my cheeks with the E.L.F. small stipple brush.

My shade is in Superstar and I find that it complements all skin tones! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizpaola25 on 3/17/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Lizpaola25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love all the HD blushes. Yes, they are super pigmented, but if you apply this on your and then use a stippling brush to swipe on cheeks. Then make sure to blend. It lasts all day and it's absolutely perfect. This is really HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products