eos Lip Balm Sphere - Strawberry Sorbet

3.5

151 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba (Cire D'abeille)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Limonene**, Linalool**


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little thick and clogging. However, it is moderately moisturizing. The main reason to buy is the AMAZING scent and taste, and of course the unique packaging. Needs a lot of reapplication, but still lasted me over a year. Price is great for it's longevity.



on 12/30/2014 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall, I like this balm. I've gotten it in many flavors, but the strawberry sorbet, lemon drop and the mandarin orange are my favorites. The honeydew one has a funny flavor/scent that I'm not too fond of. Sweet mint is wonderful and reminds me of a less pungent Burt's Bees lip balm scent/flavor. Pros: moisturizing for day use, nice scent, slight flavor, subtle shine (which I like, not too matte, not too glossy) cute packaging, easy to open and use, perfect for the purse, easily located in the bottom of my messy bag Cons: not great for chapped/peeling/raw lips, constant reapplication is necessary, it clogs the pores around my lips at times and causes whiteheads, the rubbery, almost Nars like packaging texture of the packaging attracts grime and is hard to clean, not portable in a pocket


on 12/15/2014 8:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm trying to figure out why I purchased every single color in this eos line. It's the packaging. That suckered me in and they are seriously the cutest ever. Some flavors are better (honeydew & passionfruit), but this strawberry sorbet is bleh. Cute packaging tho!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I finally gave in and bought the coconut one and I really liked it, so I picked up 3 more for my kids and I. My daughter chose this one for herself. I like that she likes the flavor, it's easy for her to put on, and I think it's pretty moisturizing. Of course she's not as careful as I am and will probably get it all gross, but I got it as part of a deal so I paid under $2 for it. She can take it with her without losing it and she's happy with it. The flavors can be really sweet and kinda gross-fake but kinda of nice at the same time lol.


on 12/1/2014 1:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great smelling, leaves my lips so soft.


on 12/1/2014 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm definitely not understanding the hype. Sure, it smells good and the packaging is cute...but those are the only positives. Even after putting a lot of the product on my lips, it feels like there's not much on and leaves my lips feeling greasy. In fact, I'd even say they leave my lips worse off than before applying the product. Unfortunately, I had to throw it away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lip balm is not worth the hype...
I got this as a gift from my aunt who went to Canada and got me and my sister 2 of these each (my other one is honeysuckle honeydew). They honestly don't do anything, they just sit on my lips doing nothing. They don't last particularly long either. They also are expensive where i live. I'm just using it up so i don't waste it. It does smell good though. It has such nice ingredients, a pity...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lip balm. It has perfect smell and the packaging is super cute. It gives a subtle glow to my lips and it is hydrating well. I will keep using this lip balm, because I like that it is not so greasy and the smell is really nice. I dont have so dry lips anymore, so I think that the moisturizing effect is quite long lasting.


on 10/18/2014 6:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was in the check out line at a store and saw this. I have heard about it and seen it many times, but decided to buy it. I just thought it was cute. I never use lip balm/gloss or anything for my lips because it gets really cakey for some reason so I wasn't expecting much. This goes on perfectly and actually stays on. It also has a good smell.


on 10/4/2014 7:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this to put in my purse. I love these things and also have it in Summerfruit. They moisturize like nobody's business, I love the shape of the product and the misturization lasts. I will continue to buy and buy.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top