Avon • Super Drama • Mascara

rated 2.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 4truth on 1/12/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by 4truth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a huge fan of Avon mascaras. However, this one is a huge disappointment. The formula may be okay, but the brush did nothing for applying it to my lashes.

I don't feel like the brush was able to grip my lashes good enough to be able to really coat my lashes. Therefore, I did not get any curl, length, or 'drama.' And most of all no length! All this mascara did was darken my lashes and make them look slightly thicker.

This mascara isn't worth purchasing, even to check out the interesting wand. It really does nothing for your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 10/29/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't think there is anything in my tube and I just bought it! I get nothing! I don't know what to think about it because I cannot get enough on my lashes to show me anything! What the hey is up with this??? Maybe it is old stock, or else it is just empty, or like some have said, very dry, dry to the point of being unusable. I hate complaining to Avon yet again about another product but I have to. I will not try to repurchase this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MercyMe1 on 7/17/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by MercyMe1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this a few weeks ago and have to say it is the worst mascara I've ever had. Thank goodness it was cheap.
The hard brush bristles hurt my lashes at the root, it only slightly darkens my lashes and it flakes off so doesn't last long at all.
I will never buy this or any other avon mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maggiepup on 7/11/2013 7:57:00 AM more reviews by Maggiepup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good mascara, it makes my eyelashes so long and the volume is incredible. The only down side is its a dryer kind of mascara and after a while the whole content gets dried very easily, I find this happens to all Avon mascaras. But still a great mascara. Pricing is also ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Harnetto on 7/10/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Harnetto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This I got for a birthday a couple of years back and I like to use it as my 'base' mascara as it defines my lashes. It doesn't give lots of volume thats why I use my other mascara to give my lashes more volume although it defines each and every eyelash and gives a kind of spidery effect, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 funnygirlup on 6/15/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by funnygirlup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

this is a huge waste of money. using it results in clumpy spidery awful looking lashes with no volume. the brush is neat to look at but useless to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AeraMarS on 5/4/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by AeraMarS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG! THIS PRODUCT IS BAD!!! IT IS BAD TO THE POINT IT'S MEAN!!! I hate this mascara with passion! It does anything it can to give me the most clumpy, short, uncurled eyelashes ever!!!! I don't know if anyone likes it but personally I absolutely hate it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PantherBKNeff on 5/4/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by PantherBKNeff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with a previous review- it neither lengthened or volumized, just turned my blonde lashes black. Not sure why they call it super drama as it gives a more natural look. I did not have an issue with clumping, but I stopped at two coats as it was clear to me by then it was no Hypnose Drama... I also have come to my own personal conclusion that rubber brushes are never going to distribute product the same way as a bristle brush, which I much prefer. In this case it was the unique shape if the rubber brush that intrigued me enough to purchase.. Ugh. So now back to bristle brushes and the hunt now will be focused on formula......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RiS123457 on 4/3/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by RiS123457

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE Avon. I have tried other Mascaras but they get all clumpy. This one is AMAZING. It's not cheap but it's not expensive. The quality is great. The brush is amazing. It doesn't smudge a lot. It dries within five minutes which I like. I also comb through my lashes just to separate them. I already have long eye lashes so this mascara makes my lashes more black and makes them look even longer. I would recommend this to anyone. And btw I would use an old mascara brush to brush through your lashes just to separate them before you use any mascara. Idk it helps me! And it looks better than just curling your eye lashes then putting mascara on it. My sister uses it too and she loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/19/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my god this is the WORST mascara I've ever used. The brush is god awful and makes lashes clump like crazy. I didn't have high hopes for it an as usual I'm right.
I'm surprised this even came to market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Mascara products