Avon Super Drama

2.5

20 reviews

35% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2015 12:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I found this mascara to not be nearly as good as other Avon mascaras, which have been reliable for me--although I don't order often & prefer L'Oreal, esp voluminous, or Clinique lash doubling mascara.

I will say, though, this is one of the very few mascaras I've found that have gone on smoothly over morning-applied mascara in the evening. I'm impressed by that. I'd only buy it again if there was a financial incentive, say 2 for cheap, where I can get a voluminizing mascara too.

It's waaayyy better than L'Oreals' Intenza, though, so I'll tell you that.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Shocked by some of these reviews. I guess it depends on what people are expecting but I think this mascara is a great lengthener. It doesn't really do much for volume so I like to layer it with a better volumizing mascara and it doesn't do much for "drama" but it gives me amaaaazing, natural looking length and I get lots of compliments.


on 1/12/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a huge fan of Avon mascaras. However, this one is a huge disappointment. The formula may be okay, but the brush did nothing for applying it to my lashes.

I don't feel like the brush was able to grip my lashes good enough to be able to really coat my lashes. Therefore, I did not get any curl, length, or 'drama.' And most of all no length! All this mascara did was darken my lashes and make them look slightly thicker.

This mascara isn't worth purchasing, even to check out the interesting wand. It really does nothing for your lashes.


on 10/29/2013 2:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't think there is anything in my tube and I just bought it! I get nothing! I don't know what to think about it because I cannot get enough on my lashes to show me anything! What the hey is up with this??? Maybe it is old stock, or else it is just empty, or like some have said, very dry, dry to the point of being unusable. I hate complaining to Avon yet again about another product but I have to. I will not try to repurchase this mascara again.


on 7/17/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I brought this a few weeks ago and have to say it is the worst mascara I've ever had. Thank goodness it was cheap.
The hard brush bristles hurt my lashes at the root, it only slightly darkens my lashes and it flakes off so doesn't last long at all.
I will never buy this or any other avon mascara again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2013 7:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good mascara, it makes my eyelashes so long and the volume is incredible. The only down side is its a dryer kind of mascara and after a while the whole content gets dried very easily, I find this happens to all Avon mascaras. But still a great mascara. Pricing is also ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2013 8:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This I got for a birthday a couple of years back and I like to use it as my 'base' mascara as it defines my lashes. It doesn't give lots of volume thats why I use my other mascara to give my lashes more volume although it defines each and every eyelash and gives a kind of spidery effect, which I love.


on 6/15/2013 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this is a huge waste of money. using it results in clumpy spidery awful looking lashes with no volume. the brush is neat to look at but useless to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2013 2:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

OMG! THIS PRODUCT IS BAD!!! IT IS BAD TO THE POINT IT'S MEAN!!! I hate this mascara with passion! It does anything it can to give me the most clumpy, short, uncurled eyelashes ever!!!! I don't know if anyone likes it but personally I absolutely hate it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with a previous review- it neither lengthened or volumized, just turned my blonde lashes black. Not sure why they call it super drama as it gives a more natural look. I did not have an issue with clumping, but I stopped at two coats as it was clear to me by then it was no Hypnose Drama... I also have come to my own personal conclusion that rubber brushes are never going to distribute product the same way as a bristle brush, which I much prefer. In this case it was the unique shape if the rubber brush that intrigued me enough to purchase.. Ugh. So now back to bristle brushes and the hunt now will be focused on formula......

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top