Mary Kate and Ashley • No Tangles Detangler • Styling Products

rated 4.0(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 veronicakeith on 3/10/2009 8:42:00 PM more reviews by veronicakeith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was (suprisingly) my all-time favorite hair detangler. I also used it as a leave-in treatment. It really improved the condition of my hair, and smelled great. I can't seem to find it any more, which is too bad because it was great stuff even if it was marketed to children!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shutupk on 7/27/2007 1:52:00 PM more reviews by shutupk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this a while ago, haven't really used much of it - so I'm sure I won't have to repurchase it for a while.

It does smell good, when I first smelled it I wasn't very fond of the smell, but it grew on me and it really doesn't smell half bad. I only use this on wet hair, as I'm afraid it will leave my hair feeling sticky if I use it on dry. But when using it tangles get taken out very quickly, and my hair is left smelling very good =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seahorselove on 2/25/2006 11:39:00 PM more reviews by seahorselove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this detangler. it smells very good, like lightly toasted coconuts. and it detangles well too. I use it on dry hair mostly, cause thats usally when I brush it. but I spray it on wet hair too, so it dries more smooth, with less flyaways. I got it twice, once at a drug store for like 2.50 and dollar store for .99c

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorningGlory45 on 9/28/2005 8:44:00 PM more reviews by MorningGlory45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It makes my very thin and fine hair so soft and smells soo good! Has a coconutty-sugar cookie smell, I love it! Seems to help also control frizzies in my hair. I don't use this everyday, just sometimes, and I always love how it makes my hair so soft and shiny and smell so good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LipGlossette on 6/20/2005 1:55:00 PM more reviews by LipGlossette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first checked out the Mary-Kate and Ashley brand, i thought all of it was going to be a total bummer. I actually found that their lipgloss and detangler are pretty good products. When i went to the store, i didnt go with buying a detangler in mind, but smelled this and looked at the price and i couldnt set it back down! It's smells good -- like coconuts -- and is super cheap. Probably wouldn't do much for really tangled hair, but it makes hair soft and keeps it smelling nice =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyinside on 5/6/2005 9:58:00 PM more reviews by beautyinside

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For a detangler under $3.00 (I think that's how much I got it for), it wasn't bad, compared to other detanglers you can buy at the drug store. It works as well as L'Oreal detangler for kids. It has a pleasant smell. But my hair is really thick and long, and it didn't detangle enough. So I stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 georgiak on 3/5/2005 1:08:00 AM more reviews by georgiak

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My ten year old washes her long, fine, tangly hair everyday because she plays so hard and she is basically a rough child. This is the only tangler that has ever really worked on her hair. We love it...love the smell, love the price. I have never used it on her hair dry...just wet, right after her shower and all the tangles just fall right out. I just bought our second bottle at Wal-Mart. Will definately buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Baberlp on 1/28/2005 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Baberlp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this once from Asda (UK version of Wal-Mart). I needed detangler and this was Mary-Kate and Ashley and it was cheap.
I liked the transparent lavender bottle, the smell is fair and it has enough contents to last for ages.
On the downside, the spray pump doesn't always work properly, the smell can start to get vanillary and weird, and it can dry you hair out or make it greasy faster, but this shouldn't be a problem as long as you wash your hair every 3 days or less!

Overall, a good purchase.
My dark blonde extra-thick, wavy hair can be hard to manage sometimes but this is useful. I have also found that if you have thick, difficult hair it can help it be easier to wash if you brush your hair with this product before washing. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 virgo18pl on 8/13/2004 5:40:00 PM more reviews by virgo18pl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

WELL...I LOVE THE SMELL BUT THAT'S NOT WHY I BOUGHT THIS THING I NEEDED SOMETHING TO DETANGLE MY HAIR FROM HELL AND IT DID THAT WHEN I FIRST USED IT IT MADE MY HAIR SOFTER AND LEFT IT SMELLING SO NICE BUT NOW IT'S NO LONGER WORKING IT DOESN'T DO ANYTHING FOR MY HAIR SO I WILL NOT BE BUYING THIS PRODUCT AGAIN !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 8/9/2004 3:30:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to give this a try coz i was intrigued by the lavender color and was even more drawn bcoz it was less than $3 so said....what the heck...lemme give it a shot!....unfortunately...this product made my hair feel dry and funky & did not detangle my hair at all!!!! felt as if i was spraying isopropyl alcohol on my hair!!!! Im not a fan of its weird coconut smell...... i tossed it out and i learned never to cheat on my biolage leave in tonic ever again!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kate and Ashley products

More Styling Products products