Maybelline • Color Tattoo rich mahogany • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 12/23/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

If I were able to buy a back up, I would. This is a great everyday color for me. It is just what the description says--a rich mahogany. Great for DDD. I can easily just apply and blend with my fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 5/11/2013 2:09:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! Too bad it was LE. I snagged the last one at Rite Aid last year and protected it from drying out by storing it upside down. This and the other LE Gold Shimmer go great together. I would say it is like the other reviewer said it is a deep burgundy brown with red flecks, not glitter. And it is more of a matte too. Yay! I use a concealer brush to apply Gold Shimmer first on eyelid and then using my index finger Rich Mahogany on top. Perfect smoky eye!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoxxyG on 5/6/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by RoxxyG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This particular colour is not very shimmery and that's what makes it so wearable as it works well as a eyeshadow but also a liner. It is a lovely deep burgandy brown. It's creamy and blends well. Very happy with this one. I have many of the color tattoo's and this one is one of my favs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haruhi13 on 1/9/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The formula is fantastic, although it dries quickly so you have to blend fast. It doesn't crease at all, and it wears forever.
However, I'm sad to say I'm not a huge fan of this particular color. It's a dull, dark brown that I find particularly unappealing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 10/27/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely creme shadow. It's a little darker than my naked eyelids with a subtle burgundy shimmer. Like the other Color Tattoos, this one is blendable and easy to layer. It lasts for at least 8 hours on me without creasing. It is perfect for a natural look that goes with any color cheek or lip. I love to wear this alone or pair this with L'Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Bronzed Taupe for a easy, go-to, brushless (!!!) look. Since this is limited edition, I went ahead and got a backup. I would love to have this (and Barely Beige, which I never was able to find) added to the permanent lineup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vmalenfant on 10/26/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by vmalenfant

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

great brown with a hint of burgundy, love combining this color with gold or bronze eyeshadows, I like the formula and it is right there with similar product offer by luxury brand like benefits and Shiseido. I think there are so versatile, and long lasting. Love it and prefer those for color from the limited edition Fall 2012 then the permanent collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 10/19/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I tried this e/s I wasn't really happy with the formulation. It just wouldn't blend well for me. I adore the color but couldn't get it to work. After sitting in my MU drawer for a couple weeks I pulled it out and tried it again...with a stiffer, denser blending brush. YES...I'm in LOVE!! Not sure if it dried a little in the pot or if it was the brush, but after coming back to it two weeks later made all the difference in the world. It was so easy to layer for a little, or a a lot of intensity. And the color...omg, so gorgeous on my light brown eyes! I used a primer first then put this in, and slightly above, the crease and it blended out beautifully. Note that my eyelids aren't the youngest, nor the smoothest, but this didn't highlight that, as some shimmery shadows tend to do. I'd say this is more matte than shimmer. Although there is a touch of sheen it's just enough to light up the eyes! After wearing this from morning to night it stays fresh looking and just applied. No creasing or fading...on me. I'm enamored of this little pot of brown eyeshadow and have worn it everyday this week. If I find this again I will most definitely purchase a back up.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 10/18/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

rich mahogany is a shimmery brown-bronze eye shadow. It goes on smoothly on the application,it stays on verry long! It goes well with any neutral eye shadows. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 10/13/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Fabulous color for blue eyes and warm coloring. I use it sparingly on the lid or as liner for a subtle look, or lay it on thick for a more dramatic look...that stays PUT. With a little bit of the gold CT layered over it, it makes my eyes just pop. As others have said, it is a very warm brown with shimmer and some red....very similar to mahogany furniture (minus the shimmer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachykeen01 on 9/21/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First off, I'm not usually a fan of cream shadows, no matter what it seems I just can't get to them to work for me. But I saw this color at Walgreens and with its claims of "lasting 24 hours" I decided to give it a try. I'm a sucker for colors like this one, nice chocolate brown with some burgundy in it...reminded me of MAC Twinks, one of my favorite eyshadows. Tested it out the next day...was dissapointed. Blended out ok with my 217 brush. After wearing it for about 9 hours, no creasing, but it faded a lot...to an ugly, brownish-grey-red color. Not flattering at all. I didn't use a primer since I thought it would last. I would not repurchase (this or any of the other color tattoo shadows)...if you are interested in this color I would just suggest buying MAC Twinks instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products