Bath and Body Works • Sweet on Paris • Fragrances

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Currently using this shower gel! Really strong scented, but leaves you smelling amazing when you get out of the shower! I bought it just because the bottle and the design on the label caught my eye, i didn't really know what it smelled like because it's difficult to tell in the store. but when I smelled it in my car, I was so thankful I got it! Smells amazing and would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkins17 on 11/11/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by sarahkins17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got these as a birthday gift :) I have the mini lotion, the full sized lotion, the shower gel, and the body spray. I smelled this in BBW when the small lotion bottles came out before the entire line of full sized products were released and thought to myself...I NEED TO HAVE THESE! This scent came out summer of 2012. I believe this product is limited edition and belongs to BBW's Paris collection.

I love this scent. It's girly and sweet. :) Just like the description says...it smells like juicy blackberries, lemon meringue, and creamy vanilla. Love it! The scent is pretty strong so a little bit of lotion goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Law08 on 9/19/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

OBSESSED with this scent OMG I agree it smells cotton candy-ish very sweet and yummy :) my aunt thinks it smells like strawberry shortcake. My husband loves it too :0

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ZebraPrints on 7/1/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by ZebraPrints

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad I found this during the SAS. Some people say it reminds them of a cotton candy scent and I can defiantly see this. Has a soft sweet scent that smells refreshing and clean. And the cute Eiffel tower shaped bottle is a plus! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 6/27/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sweet On Paris is so delicious !!! This needs to be available on the Bath & Body Works site so everyone can buy it online.

This first came out in August 2012 and at the time I only bought one lotion of this scent and since I also bought so many other fragrances at once I never got the chance to really fall in love with this scent and find out how much I really loved it. I pretty much wore it a few times and very much enjoyed it but I didn't view it as a middle/end of summer fragrance or even a Fall and Winter fragrance so thought I would save it for spring and it would be the perfect fragrance to wear around Easter. Although I did wear this at least once a month up until spring to every birthday party I went to which was pretty much every month and the more I wore it the more I fell in love with it.

I am so upset that I missed my chance at stocking up on this! At this moment the big sale is going on and some stores around the USA have a few products of Sweet On Paris. I wish Bath & Body Works would have also offered it online so those of us who can't find it at near by stores could still have the chance to buy it online since at least a few of us are buying stuff from the big sale online anyway.

I have had a couple of recent dreams about this fragrance being available again at Bath & Body Works again soon! So hopefully if this really is selling good at the big sale right now there could be a slight chance it could come back again soon...

If I ever see this come back then I will stock up and buy every single product available in this scent! Lotion, fine fragrance mist, shower gel etc.

Top Notes: Sparkling Tangerine, Raspberry Kir, Luscious Blackberry, Lemon Meringue
Mid Notes: Jasmine, Macaroon, Apricot, Pink Peony, Juicy Nectarine
Dry Notes: Sugared Musk, Pink Marshmallow, Creamy Sandalwood, Vanilla Infusion

This is the perfect Gourmand fragrance!


*UPDATE December 2013 / January 2014 * YAY!!! So Happy! Bath & Body Works brought this back for the huge SAS sale! What a wonderful surprise. Also a huge Thank You to Bath & Body Works. I stocked up on Sweet On Paris lotion and shower gels! I don't understand why they didn't bring the fine fragrance mist back? We all need a fragrance mist to layer and wear with our Shower gel and lotion?! Either way I know for a fact many people appreciate that Sweet On Paris is back!

Any chance this could become an online exclusive that could be available in all products? Even a candle?

Thank You!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MochaSuga20 on 3/1/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by MochaSuga20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg!! This smells like pink lemonade.. Its just so yummy, fresh and bubbly. I get compliments everywhere I go. My best friend even said that whenever she smells it she just starts craving lemon cookies. I highly recommend this to anyone, and I would gladly buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eatmyshort on 1/14/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This scent is yummy sweet like pink sugar without the burned smell. I really like it initially but it's not something I can endure wearing every day. The cheapness starts creeping in when it dries down to a strong synthetic room deodorizer. Smells great from the bottle though

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YanyCosmetics on 1/12/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by YanyCosmetics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Paris collection from Bath and Body Works. This one is light and sweet and great anytime of day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stargurl1992 on 1/5/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by stargurl1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's just alright. Not a strong smell. I liked it at first but after a week or two I was REALLY sick of it and couldn't stand it anymore! This smell gets old easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skelterhelter on 1/3/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet on Paris is the clear winner in the Paris line. I wasn't too fond of Paris in Bloom, and both Paris Amore & Paris Nights were nice but nothing special. I tend to gravitate toward gourmand scents anyway, so it's no wonder I picked up Sweet on Paris. The first note I smell is a cross between lemon and blackberry -- it's not tart enough to be a true lemon nor rich enough to be pure blackberry...it's just sort of a sweet blend of the two. It dries down softly to a flaky, delicate pastry, which gives it its sweetness. I just wish it was a tad stronger! Otherwise, beautiful scent. Wish it was a permanent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products