Garnier • Fructis Sleek & Shine 5 in 1 Serum Spray • Styling Products

rated 2.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Kayleen7 on 8/8/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayleen7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Ughh I am incredibly disappointed and I so wish I had read up on it before buying this because I completely agree with so many of these reviews. Often the reviews will be very different and misleading because of different hair types and ways of application. With this product I feel like most of us had the same experience. It made my hair so greasy and I barely used any of it. I usually love Garnier and after seeing this advertised on television I was very excited to purchase it. It was pricey for the drugstore but I was convinced it would be worth it. I even tried applying it first to my hands and then to my hair, it didn't matter whether my hair was wet or dry it made my hair so greasy I wonder how this product was even released to the public. The nozzle also malfunctioned in only the few times I used this spray, not sure if this is a common complaint or if it was just my bottle but it doesn't really matter because the product is awful anyway. I would really like to know if there is any way to use this product so I can at least have a chance at getting my moneys worth. There are a few positive reviews and I saw a mention of it working with ponytails and buns but I just do not see that happening. This stuff is beyond greasy, I'm so mad at myself for not reading reviews beforehand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 samantha1791 on 4/20/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by samantha1791

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Seriously, this stuff is awful.

I just sprayed it on freshly-washed hair and it made it look like an oil slick. I might as well not have even bothered washing my hair, and I'm currently doing damage control. Avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maggieruland on 4/11/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by maggieruland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my hair too oily. I like it for styling updos like buns though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kait89 on 3/6/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Kait89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Was not very satisfied with this product. i like most of garnier products but this one left my hair greasy and oily looking. No matter if i used it on my dry or wet hair it still didn't do anything for me. Probably why they discontinued. At least at my local walmart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HeartofanElephant on 1/9/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by HeartofanElephant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't really have a strong opinion towards this product. It did not benefit my hair in any way but it also did not hurt my hair in any way. I didn't very much like the smell of it, but it also did not linger on my hair. Overall, the product is nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peacelovenostril on 1/2/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by peacelovenostril

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited to use this product, but honestly its just oil in a can. Your better off going in your kitchen and putting canola oil all over your hair. It just sits on your hair and does absolutely nothing. I guess it makes your hair shiny (but not like heathly shiny like oily shiny). Really such a waste of money and the commercial is so misleading. Don't even waste your money.

Als this was the first hair serum i ever bought because my hair was getting very dry over the summer. After using this product thought maybe serums jet weren't for me, but after buying the Paul Mitchell Skinny Serum (a bit pricey) I realized all the things a serum was supposed to do. I suggest splurging a little for a decent product then wasting you money on this crappola.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmara on 12/16/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Generally Garnier products work very well on my dry, color-treated hair. But this one does not.
First of all I can't stand the strong smell! It's overwhelming, even though it does disappear after a bit. It did make my hair shine, but it also flattened it, something I absolutely dislike. I like some volume in my hair and Garnier's Mousse gives me that, but not this product.

Lastly, my hair is highlighted, but this product made it look darker whis is the opposite effect of what I pay a lot of money for. Bottom line: I'll pass it on, I would never rebuy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hernandezcee on 11/14/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hernandezcee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Big waste of money. This product does not do what it promises. Instead of making your hair feel smooth, it made my hair feel oily. It did not tame frizz at all or add shine, ugh. It was honestly such a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 10/30/2013 11:49:00 AM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Where to begin?... Save your money. This spray is a hot mess if I ever saw one.

The idea behind this oil spray is that it is supposed to tame frizzy hair and add shine. The instructions say that it should be used as a finishing spray. I have very thick and course hair which I flat iron every day. When I used this product as a finishing spray, it curled my hair back up and erased the flat iron results. Also, it left an overly oily feel to my hair because it is hard to control the amount of product coming out of the bottle. Curiously enough, this product left my hair more frizzy than ever. Awful stuff!

USER BEWARE...this product will coat the floor around you and cause you to inevitably fall and crack your bum in two.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pennyenvy on 10/30/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Pennyenvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There is this picture that floating around in my mother's photo albums of me in my "awkward phase" of my preteen years.... Harry Potter glasses, braces, acne, super greasy hair...

This made me feel like that picture.

I was having a mostly awesome hair day, but I'm pretty prone to flyaways... So I busted out a bottle of this spray that I had purchased a few months ago but promptly forgotten about...

And holy crap... They need to use this to oil up body builders or something. It sure did make my hair shiny though.... In a haven't washed in two weeks looking kind of way...

Also, this mist gets eevvvvveerrryyyywhhheeerrreeee... Everything within a 2 foot radius of myself felt like it had been dipped in oil.

This promptly went into the trash and I promptly went into the shower.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products