OPI • Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! • Polishes

rated 4.7(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/25/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The dark charcoal for warm toned complexions - this is a combination of deep military green with deep battleship grey - it makes it appear almost slate blue in some lighting and a deep dark greyed olive in others - I have never seen anything like it before in a nail polish but it is surprisingly chic and flattering on my pale yellowy undertoned hands like no other blue/grey or green polish I have tried - I would assume most cool/rosy toned complexions will not enjoy this shade and would be better sticking to true greys/lavender based grey shades such as OPI's you don't know Jacques which is gorgeous but one of the most unflattering shades I have ever tried on my skintone. Wear on this is is amazing - opaque in two coats and is very quick drying and has a beautiful glossy finish. A super chic almost black polish for short nails. Probably would never buy again as I have so many OPI's and this will probably be long gone before I run out but a really neat polish and worth a try if other greys haven't worked for your complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seafoam7 on 8/1/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by seafoam7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Opi creates the best dark colors. This one is definitely not black, but more of a deep grey with blue-green undertones. I love it. As other reviewers have said, it looks the best on short, squarish nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 10/3/2013 7:21:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's my first dark grey polish and I'm so glad I got it! It's quite dark, but definitely not black and I get full coverage with two coats. It can be a bit streaky with one layer, but that definitely disappears with two coats.

It looks absolutely gorgeous with a shiny top coat (I use Seche Vite), but I tried it with a matte top coat as well and now I can't even decide what looks better!

I got a whole WEEK of wear time without any chipping and minor, minor tip wear when I used it with Seche Vite. Fantastic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 9/28/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh I love this color! Very creamy dark dark grey with a hit if a green undertone. Goes on really smooth and 2 coats is all i need. Love the color for fall and yes, I would buy it again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twotwo1 on 9/5/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by twotwo1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I read the other reviews saying there is a green undertone or a blue undertone to this polish. On my nails I am hard pressed to see either. I just see dark grey. That being said, it is a gorgeous dark grey that avoids looking black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/31/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this as a Gel Mani (got it with silvery Kyto Pearl tips as a "goth French").
It is a deep, rich grey (not black) with a teal-green undertone.
Very saturated and creamy finish. Moderate application - can streak but looks great with 2 coats.

Lovely and modern. Edgy.

NOT black.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arianataze on 12/26/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by arianataze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally picked it up because of the name --so cute-- but this colour is incredible! It's a dark gray-green, dark without being black. I love it!
As far as coverage and lasting-power, OPI nail polishes always deliver and this is no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriann52 on 10/7/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by loriann52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is from OPI's 2012 fall Germany collection. It is a dark grey-blue-black colour that has a creme finish.

Application: 3.5/5
Colour Turnout: 5/5

I really love this colour, as it is a dark colour but it is unique from others. I find with most dark OPI polishes, no matter what the undertone colour is (purple, red, brown), the dark colours always turn out just looking plain black. This one is an exception- it is very dark, but you can still tell it's not black. In the bottle it looks like a dark gray, but there are major navy undertones in it. I absolutely love it for fall. I love creme finish, but I used a matte topcoat and it looks so good with it!
The application was alright. The first coat was quite blotchy, but the second coat completely fixed all that and there was no more blotchiness. The drying time was very good as well.
Overall, I'd definitely recommend this, especially for fall!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SkylineGtr on 10/2/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by SkylineGtr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This colour is fabulous! It is a military dark green/grey...perfect colour for fall or winter. The first application was a little streaky, but 2 coats did the trick for me. It really depends on how much polish you put on at once. If you aren't into black, but like dark colours then definitely give this a try. In my opinion the colour of the bottle matches how the polish will look on your nails, and rarely do polishes have a true match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellsie on 9/17/2012 3:58:00 AM more reviews by bellsie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this colour. Black looks too harsh on me, this gives the grungy luxe look but without the hardness of black. I think it looks best on short nails. I will buy again and again. Good colour for an everyday polish. Two coats did it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products