Stila • Stay All Day Foundation & Concealer • Foundations

rated 4.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 eskimo24 on 4/9/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by eskimo24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this foundation. I have always been a mac girl but thought I'd try something a little different. I find this similar to macs studio fix fluid but stay all day is much more blendable, buildable and a loss less cakey. Stay all day is my HG does not cause me to break out, it lasts all day and leaves my skin looking flawless. The concealer is great for spot cover but not so great under the eyes as I have expression lines and find that because of the thick creamy consistency it tends to settle in them. All in all a fantastic foundation and concealer that is a little pricey but considering you get foundation and a concealer and the spatula allows you to get every last drop AND a little goes a loooong way, the price is justifiable. I will definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 3/23/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

First let me say that this foundation when first applied gives the most beautiful finish it's flawless. That being said it does not last very long at all. I have combo oily skin, when I use products like color stay, mac studio fix fluid and double wear I never have to powder through out the day. With this one I had to within a few hours cause I was mega shiny around nose. I use this in the lightest shade which is an amazing match for my skin. I think this would be super amazing on normal to semi dry skin. I'm gonna try mixing in one of my other foundations to see if that will help with the lasting power. I don't want a $56 foundation going to waste!
I haven't used the concealer yet and the brush is somewhat useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 3/18/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    


PROS: *********My review is for the concealer portion******** Stays on me longer than any concealer I've tried; concealers, that is, that don't dry my eye skin out. Basically, a concealer either runs right off my skin or makes my wrinkles stand out more because it dries me out. This one actually stays on and doesn't age my crepey undereyes even worse than they are. I'm N-15 (leaning SLIGHTLY toward NC) and 06 "tone" color is perfect for me. The "light" 03 color is a bit light and quite yellow (it's the first pic). The "bare"(01) and "fair"(02) were too pink and a bit light for me. They all look darker in the pot than it appears on my skin. Price is fair at about $22.


CONS: Can cause clogging when I use it anywhere but my eyes.


APPLICATION TIPS: Works great when I use my concealer brush, followed by my fingertips tapping/blending or a very small flat top brush (great for blending). My new happiness I've found is using MAC's tinted moisturizer under my eyes (Yes, under my eyes!) and then this only in the dark circles. By doing this, I don't highlight my puffy bags underneath my eyes. I've heard of people using foundation under their eyes before, but it's always looked horrible on me, until I tried that MAC t.m. Anyway, the Stila on top really does the trick of truly concealing the circles and making sure it will last even longer.


ALTERNATES: Dior NudeSkin Perfecting Hydrating concealer is good too, but the closest tone/color match was a tiny bit pink (not a lot of variety of colors.) It also runs on me sooner than this. My favorite dewy foundation is MAC's tinted moisturizer.(I put Loreal's Studio Secrets Magic Primer patted into my pores and then let it set a minute before applying foundation).


PURCHASING TIPS: I get this separate, like this (not attached to foundation), at Ulta or Nordstroms. I wish Sephora would sell it separately, but mine doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arifishface on 3/16/2014 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Arifishface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying that I work at a make-up store and am frequently trying new foundations. I have tried a lot of high end brands at some point or another. This foundation is a girls best friend, extremely wearable, moisturizing, with good coverage and easy to apply. I've waited a month to post to make sure that I could give the most accurate review. The consistency is unlike anything I have used before. Not too runny like most liquids but not a cream like those with similar coverage. It almost reminds me of my moisturizer! I apply it with a beauty blender to really let it absorb into my skin and this gives it a dewy glow. The coverage is excellent BUT I notice it doesn't do very well on big red bumpy whiteheads. Stila experts must've realized this too because anything the foundation doesn't cover the coordinating concealer that comes with it does to an extreme! I wish the concealer would last a bit longer. I hit pan after a week. I'm pretty liberal with my concealer though. The brush is okay. Not the best, not the worst. I feel the price is high, if I didn't get such a great discount on it it would be much harder to buy it every 3 months. Overall, after constant dissapointment and breaking out from various high end foundations I have finally found something gentle that works great with my skin. Thank you stila!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kayliexx on 2/28/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in September 2013 with my Shoppers optimum points which knocked $30CAD off of the almost $60 CAD pricetag. I loved the matte finish as I tend to get quite oily on my nose as the day wears on. Coming into the winter months (in Canada) my skin definitely changes and becomes mostly dry, and I noticed this foundation would accentuate it and maybe even caused it to be more dry than usual. It didn't help I'm sure that I use a mattifying setting powder too. I got this in "bare" as I'm extremely fair, and this was a bit too dark but so is every foundation. The packaging was nice, but I'm not sure how sanitary it is with the spatula and screw-off lid. I also ended up tossing the concealer and brush within the first few months. I also find this foundation is true to the medium coverage it says it provides. I like full coverage, and this stuff is buildable, but time consuming. So far this winter to use up the rest of it, I've been mixing it half and half with my MAC studio sculpt foundation in NC15 and still setting it with my Cover FX mattifying setting powder. This has worked well for me so far and I'll probably use up the rest this way. Due to how drying it was on my skin I probably won't repurchase but would recommend to someone who is a bit oily-er and likes a medium coverage with a powdery matte finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 egagnondrolet on 2/16/2014 7:18:00 AM more reviews by egagnondrolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. I normally would use MAC studio fix but it would slide off my face mid way through the day. This foundation has a great finish, staying power and NO SHINE.

I have hyper pigmentation and this gives me the coverage I need without looking caked on.
I will add that I do finish this off by setting it with BARE minerals mineral veil.

The concealer that comes with it is just OK, hence the 4/5 rating. The brush it comes with is terrible and I could definetly do without.

The Price is very high but considering the amount of product I need to use is minimal and the coverage provided is excellent, I guess it all evens out.

What I found odd, were the shades. I have olive skin and am fairly tan, but with this product I use Light 3. It goes on much paler than it sets. I would recommend going a shade lighter than you normally would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GoingCoen on 1/31/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by GoingCoen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This fondation is flawless. Thats it. Flawless. the brush it comes with is kinda dumb and I wish i could get it without it but no matter. The concealer is creamy, the foundation is a DREAM. everything about it is amazing. medium/full coverage, not very buildable but its coverage is super good anyway so no need. I LOVE this foudation. and the color range is really good too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenmathen on 1/25/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by laurenmathen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This foundation can be a bit of a hit and miss. It has lasted me ages and is really nice to go on, it doesn't feel too heavy unless it's caked on and gives quite a nice finish. However, it would definitely be better for people with dry skin, as it can shift a bit and look oily by the end of the day, even if you set it with powder. I really do not think the concealer is good at all, part of the reason i wouldn't buy it again. Some days this foundation works for me and some days i just want to wash it off and start again. While it is not very warm toned, my shade matched my skin perfectly. I am in shade Honey (8) and am around an NC40. The packaging broke very easily but having the concealer and mirror on top is great (if only the concealer didn't crease terribly and have barely any coverage)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cath12 on 1/20/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't work for me. Too oily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makwupjunke87 on 1/20/2014 12:58:00 AM more reviews by Makwupjunke87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have bad skin. With dark circles, hyper pigmentation, and an overall uneven skin tone foundation has been one of the most challenging aspects of makeup for me. However this is one of the best foundations I've found . . .if used properly. I have tried everything from Revlon color-stay, which washed me out and gave me a very dull, chalky (think zombie) appearance to clinique even better foundation (which does successfully improve the quality of your skin-not the color however). Through all of these trials, Stila seems to have everything i need in one bottle. I know that the price may put some women off (42 bucks is steep for anyone - especially makeup lovers who want to purchase numerous items at any given time), but trust me it's worth it. This bottle literally lasts me a YEAR. ONE FULL YEAR. And i apply my makeup everyday, sometimes even twice a day! It lasts all day and does a terrific job at covering dark spots and evening out my skin tone. However be warned, you do not need to use a lot of product or concealer. A little goes a long way. I typically apply with a foundation brush to get it all over and then blend with a beauty blender to give a natural finish. The concealer is very creamy so make sure to set everything with powder. I suggest finishing with a setting spray as well. . . if you don't this will transfer to hands and clothes! After this however, you'll have beautiful natural looking full coverage all day. When applied and blended into the skin, this foundation lasts all day and does not streak or run (sweating, caught in the rain, etc). However it can be a little thick for some, so in the summer months switching to a cc cream may be wise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Foundations products