NYX • Stick Blush (All) • Blush

rated 4.0(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 12/28/2014 1:02:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in Orchid and it's quite lovely for my fair skin. These definitely need to be swatched in person to find your right color, as online they look very different. The tubes, also, are supposed to be the color of the blush stick but that obviously doesn't translate to the skin.

I had never tried a creme blush before, always using powders. This did take a fair bit of effort to blend with my fingers and at first I think I put on too much. You definitely have to work at the blending and find the right amount for the look you want. This blush stick is definitely the most pigmented NYX products I've ever used! Once blended out, the color stays, but looks soft and can be made to be subtle with the right amount of both product and blending. If you wear a lot of base makeup, you might end up rubbing it off while trying to blend this out! It has a hint of highlight to it but isn't super shimmery. Does not feel sticky or greasy. Color sticks around for a good five or so hours before fading noticeably.

Price is about right at $6 for the tube and the twist-up chubby stick is convenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scm240 on 10/22/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by scm240

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Shade: tea rose

Pros:
-surprisingly long-lasting. Survives the work day even better than some of my powder blushes.
-compact, twist-up packaging (slightly double the circumference of two lipsticks)
-easy to apply: either lightly dot it on your cheeks, or I dab my elf small stipple brush over it and lightly swirl it on
-not sticky or tacky at any point in application
-get along well with my NYX HD translucent powder

Cons:
-more expensive per ounce than the Maybelline Master Glaze twist up cream blushes. These contain 0.13 oz.

I use this everyday for work and plan to purchase more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janis13 on 9/14/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by janis13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE! Hibiscus and Waterlily - First one on the brightening apricot side; second is a little more plum/rose blend.
Use the brush, pinch the end of the bristles a little, sweep across the product gently and apply. Otherwise, putting on directly from the stick is too much. Blends very nicely. Stays on all day, very flattering, and does not settle into pores, pits, lines. $5.99 at Ulta. Have used as a lipstick too!
Prefer to powder that does not stay on so well and can be exceedingly drying. This is NOT oily nor does it wipe off easily. Truly a remarkable rouge.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 8/16/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have this in pink poppy which is the ugliest shade ever on nc40 skin. I don't remember why I bought it but I wish I didn't

However:
The lasting power is quite good, the pigmentation is okay, it's moderately pigmented but it will still show up quite well on the skin.
The downsides are that it's hard to blend. Even more so if you live in a colder climate or store ur makeup somewhere that it's kind of cold. It'll make your foundation slide off ur face while you frantically try to make it look like you aren't actually a clown, and stare at the mirror, horrified at your reflection.
You probably can tell why I gave this 3 stars.

Overall though, if you are fair skinned most of these will look great on you, so you'll be fine. If you're nc35 or above, beware...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PlanetAmour on 8/14/2014 5:05:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found these very hard to blend. I don't like pushing on my skin that hard to get a color blended. I prefer their cream blush to the sticks. Wouldn't recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashli185 on 8/5/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ashli185

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in hibiscus. Very pigmented & long-lasting (when set with a powder). This is my goto winter color. I used it almost everyday from sept-march & have barely made a dent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raspberry90 on 7/24/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by raspberry90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the color Tea Rose.
I honestly got it because it was $1 at Urban Outfitters. I had no idea what it was, how to use it, or any idea about the brand or what a stick blush was (apart from it being a blush, of course).
I get red very naturally and this is a great color to compliment my skin tone without accenuating my redness. I dab 2 or 3 applications on the back of my hand and then use a face brush to take it from my hand to the apple of my cheeks. It gives me just enough color. I don't think this is how you're supposed to use it, but if I applied it directly to my cheeks I know that I'd look like a clown, no matter how much I blended it in.
So anyway, highly recommended from an accidental buyer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GillianRose on 6/27/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by GillianRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the shade Pink Poppy and although it's a very gorgeous color, I would not recommend getting it again. Obviously it's a creme blush and if you have oily skin you shouldn't be buying any creme formed products but even if you had dry to normal skin, i still would not recommend it. It leaves off a very shiny and cakey finish and feels uncomfortable on the skin because of how sticky it feels. That's just me though, haha.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MN48225 on 6/21/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by MN48225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of the Tarte cheek stains so this purchase was a no brainer. I know some of the reviewers say it's a bit drier (though, not chalky) which is fine by me. My skin is incredibly oily so anything with too much "slip" ends up disappearing. I got Hibiscus and loved it. To me, it's a nice warm pink. And, I also got the Orchid which is coral with gold shimmer. The shimmer is visible but it's not too much. Subtle.

The packaging is standard for a blush stick. Though, I don't see the point of the outside coloring. It definitely doesn't match the inside and they're all really similar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amnasaeed on 3/13/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by amnasaeed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The orchid color is so pretty! Definitely one of the best blushes I've ever used. After foundation I just directly apply the stick to my cheeks while smiling then blend it with my fingers. It gives you such a pretty natural glow. LOVE IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products