Bare Escentuals • Bare Minerals Ready Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.2(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 4/12/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY found a powder that doesn't give me hives or acne! I bought Golden Fair and it matches me so well, im between NC15-20. I really love this stuff! At first it looked dry and cakey, I almost returned it. Than I tried a spray, hated the results. So, I took my ecotools large powder brush and dusted my face...magic. I also changed up my moisturizer, I'm sure that helped a lot as well. It covers my red areas and let's my freckles peek through, just what I've been looking for in a foundation. It doesn't control my oil so I just pat with a paper when needed and I'm good to go :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 4/11/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing the loose "original" foundation in Fairly Light, and I bought this in Fairly Light. I have been told this runs lighter than the original, but the Fairly Light is actually a perfect match for me. I have been wearing it daily for 2 months now, and I love it! First off, the compact is sleek, and you get a large amount of product (larger than the loose foundation). I don't have the "ready" brush, so I apply using my ELF Studio flat powder brush (any flat top synthetic brush will do, like a Sigma F80). I brush it on & blend out, and then top with a bit of my HD silica powder, just for extra mattifying. It lasts all day with a nice, natural finish. Packaging & application are less messy than with the original foundation. Overall I could not be happier with this and will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PremierT on 3/30/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by PremierT

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product. I have used the loose minerals for years Golden Tan in winter and Warm Tan in summer both mat and original and I love them. I'm MAC NC45 for reference. I was hoping this would be able to replace one or both of those without the mess.

Application: The foundation goes on easily and blends in nicely but feels heavy on the skin. I found that it applied much heavier than the loose powder (using even a duo powder brush) so you can't layer without looking cakey. But on the other hand it has more coverage so you're less likely to need multiple layers.

Finish: I've used the original and matte BM formulas and the ready falls somewhere in between the two. I use a primer and put on my makeup at 7am and this lasts without retouching until mid-afternoon. Pretty good for my my oily zones but not as good as the matte.

My big problem with this foundation is the shade range - it doesn't match up at all to the original shades and because it applies heavier you don't have any wiggle room in shades - it has to be a perfect match. An SA settled on 430 for me (after trying almost every shade in the tan, medium and dark ranges) - which turns orange and looks very fake after an hour. Not a great look.

I love the packaging and I applaud the attempt to get a pressed version of BM's great foundations but because of the shade range I would not repurchase. The foundation isn't bad but I recommend getting matched a few times and wearing for at least two hours in different light before buying.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Azema on 3/30/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Azema

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got Couple of acne scars and active acne but my skin is normal and I have yellow tone . I was looking for mineral foundation, so I bought This. I feel like this one is not for me, whenever I use this foundation I feel like I have put mask on my face. It even change my tone look, to some thing white kind of tone. And people can see actually that I have worn something on my face.. It does not either give a good coverage so my scars look less. I am not very happy with it :((

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hdcue23 on 3/28/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by hdcue23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised by all the negative reviews! This foundation actually worked well for me, I strayed away from it for a while and wanted to start wearing powder foundation again and honestly this foundation covers way better then some of my liquid foundations! I use an elf studio powder brush(got it from Target for $3, it's amazing and is so much softer then the BM face brushes) to apply and gradually build to the amount of coverage I want. It gives my face an even coverage and covers blemishes very well. Just a heads up, the colors in the Ready Foundation do run LIGHTER then the original loose BM foundation, I am the shade Fair in the loose and had to get Fairly Medium in the ready foundation, hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 digital242 on 3/13/2014 8:24:00 AM more reviews by digital242

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation simply could not cope with my super oily skin. When first applied it looked really nice with good coverage but after a couple of hours of wear it began to split and crease along lines in the face. I did give it a few days of wear just to be sure but it was the same story every day. My friend said the same thing happened to her and she has dry skin so it doesn't seem to be just oiliness that causes it to shift and break up. Don't waste your money on this foundation

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 srk96 on 3/10/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by srk96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If satan wore foundation, this one would be his favorite. It is THAT BAD! I was DECIEVED by all of the good reviews and boy was I wrong!!!

Let me just begin by saying I love bare minerals, but this foundation is like the fat Regina George of the entire brand. As Gretchen would say, "You can't sit with us!" . It made my face look SO DRY and SO CAKEY. It's like it's trying to be a part of the loveliness that is bare minerals, but failed miserably.

If that isn't a good enough reason for it being awful, the smell was weird, the packaging gets dirty easily, and if you have anything BUT oily skin, you will most likely look like a lizard.

I suppose I have one slightly positive thing to say about this product. It brings back childhood memories. Memories of making chalk drawings on the sidewalk and then looking at my hands afterward. Dry, gross, and uncomfortable. IT IS LIKE A CHALK DRAWING ON YOUR FACE...my bad. I guess that isn't a positive thing. Well, sorry. I tried

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxannelaxton on 2/28/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by roxannelaxton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Now this product is definitely treading the Holy Grail territory with me. Acne prone, oily plus super sensitive skin - BOO. Since I have started using this my face can breathe. It is reaping the benefits. I even use a lighter and darker colour for my highlight and contour. Just absolutely perfect. I get 10-12 hours of wear, doesn't break me out, hydrates my skin without dripping off into a hot mess, and most of all it gives any kind of coverage you are looking for - depending on which type of brush you use. It is perfect, if you haven't tried it, try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JayFab on 2/27/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by JayFab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

First off, I work for bareMinerals, but let me tell you: I did not always love this foundation. In fact, when it first launched I couldn't stand it. I was always matte foundation every day. Ready seemed to settle in my overly large pores. It looked chalky and slid off. Then I used the original primer instead of oil control and it looks FABULOUS! I can't imagine my face without this foundation. With original primer this the perfect foundation. You need it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Valmerc on 2/23/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very coarse powder. Looks very artificial, like a mask. Cakes and does not set, even with primer.

Overpriced for a poor quality product, but sensible packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Foundations products