Too Faced • La Creme Lipstick - Naked Dolly • Lipstick

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 queengoldchainsz on 2/19/2015 2:10:00 PM more reviews by queengoldchainsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this offline and it is not worth the 22.00. the color is way to pale for me and I am fair skinned. it also applies very uneven and settles into my fine lines and looks streaky and clings on to all the dry patches on my lips. the packaging is gorgeous but that's the only Good thing about this lipstick. it would probably be Good if you got it in a darker shade. I wouldn't recommend this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jgoreham on 1/30/2015 9:03:00 AM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in my Sephora "Give Me More Lip" giftbox at Christmas. It's ok. The formula in nice, I like the texture but maybe I'm just not in to a nude lip look (I think if my complexion was better, I would feel more confident trying to rock this look- mostly I feel like a nude lip look makes my lips disappear and all my zits stand out!). If you like a nude lip look, you might really like Too Faced's La Creme Naked Dolly, worth popping into your favourite cosmetics counter to swatch. I won't re-buy for me, but I wouldn't recommend against this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SanFranGirl on 9/20/2014 11:23:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Naked Dolly - at first it seems like a typical nude color you can fish out of any makeup corner, be it a drugstore or high end shop. But that's so wrong, because this nude color is for the lack of other words - unique.

It looks more like a sandy nude in a tube, but once on the lips it gives that slight pink sheen - so overall it appears as a soft muted pink nude lip color.

I usually pair it up with a soft brown smokey eye, black liner flick and always slightly brighter blush to give my face some color back.

I totally recommend it to anyone who loves a good lipstick - especially a nude but wearable color. My skin is N3 for reference.

There is a great in depth review for these la creme lipsticks, will tell you even more about this product:
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Too-Faced-La-Creme-Lipstick-Review/cmbz/BC279FF7-86FF-4E4C-AA71-9AC76846C3E7

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ughlexuh on 7/10/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a Too Faced bundle from HSN, if you've never purchases make-up from HSN.com you should check their beauty section out they have some great deals. Moving on to the product, I looooove this color. Before buying I googled some swatches and was worried it would be too pale for my skin tone (NW 20), but it's great. I absolutely love the sheer wash of color it gives my lips. Also, it is really creamy and hydrating. Great to keep in my purse. Wish it was more long lasting, but what do you expect from a hydrating lip product?
Also, I love the packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shellie on 4/4/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by shellie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Creepy name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tyan on 4/4/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by tyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have Nude Beach and Naughty Nude in this line and was so impressed by their pigmentation and textures so I went to get Naked Dolly…what a disappointment! This lipstick is so sheer, streaky, and uneven. It doesn’t show on me at all, or I need to put on a lot of coats to make it visible, but then it settles in lines and highlights dry patches. Anyway it just doesn’t look good on lips. I finally returned it to Sephora and got Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Madeira instead. It is waaaaaaaaaaaaay much better – lovely color, good coverage, smooth application, and doesn’t dry out my lips. I’m so happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Erinmh on 3/24/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I just recently started getting into lipsticks/glosses. I picked this up at my local Ulta trying to find my perfect nude. I am in love with this color! I am very fair, and this is the perfect nude for my skin tone. It is a good mix of pink and beige. I've tried blankety by mac, fairest nude by L'Oreal and a few others and they've all either been too dark or too orange. This is my HG and I'm so glad that I picked this up. I've found that you do definitely need to exfoliate your lips before you apply this though, as it does emphasize any dry spots or flakes on your lips. It isn't very long wearing but I wasn't expecting it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VMV on 3/21/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Usually nude lipsticks don't look good on me because I'm very pale. This has light pink tone to it so it gives a little color anyway. I like this with smoky eyes that I wear often. I'm more a gloss girl and lipsticks always make my lips dry but this does not :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 3/19/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought in online based on a Too Faced video "The Return Of Sexy Eye Shadow Palette" where they used this lipstick. This lipstick was first on my wish list for a very long time, but, since it is very pricey here where I live (£18.00) and I have to order it online, I had been postponing my purchase.
I was daydreaming about having this lipstick in my stash, but now that I got it, I am wondering why and how I got hooked up on this one.

It's a a pale, pinkish nude, that is slightly sheer and a bit streaky. I find to be a perfect nude for light skin tones. The truth is, I was craving to get the same coverage and color girls had on their blogs: the opacity, the pigment saturation, the even color.... But, when I applied it on my lips, I just couldn't get the same effect they had! Its really streaky and sheer - and I am a pale NC15, BB 02 girl, Bourjois 51!
I'm really sad that the color (pigmentation) didn't work on me the way I wanted it to work.

The second thing I don't like is the consistency. I know it's a "la creme", but I would have never guessed it would be so creamy and "slippery". It may be a good thing for some of you, but it doesn't last on me more than 2, 3 hours and I've used up a lot of it, though I haven't been using it that often.

The consistency puts me off because I'll use up this lipstick very fast, which is why I won't be ordering more of them. Good thing: I'll invest less £ and get an Illamasqua or an Inglot lipstick (sadly, no MAC/Sephora where I live) that will last on me more than (not 3 but) 5 hours.

COLOR: pale, pinkish nude, MLBB for pale skintones
APPLICATION: streaky, uneven but evens out with a few coats
LONGEVITY: 2, 3 hrs before it needs to reapply
FEEL: non drying, has a slip, shinny, hydrating like but does not hydrate
SMELL: pleasant smell furty-mentholy
PACKAGING: luxurious, slightly heavy, metal

Good: color & shade, nourish-like feeling, non drying, luxurious package
Bad: due to consistency it doesn't last long on lips, frequent reapplication, fast used, streaky, sheer = expensive

Would recommend to those who don't mind re-applying lipstick, but I wouldn't repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 2/24/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Too Faced. This lipstick is more of a lipcream. It's very soft and creamy and pigmented. I got this color because I was looking for a nice nude color in this line and am NW20. I have very dark hair and have trouble finding nudes that don't make me look washed out or dead.
I almost purchased Marshmallow but found it was more yellow based so went with this, which is pink based. Gorgeous. It's a true pinky beige. I find this formula doesn't last extremely long but the color and moisture is amazing. Use a good lip primer or lipliner with it and it will last the normal amount of time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Lipstick products