E.L.F. Studio Small Stipple Brush

4.5

120 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/19/2015 8:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this brush on a whim to use for my cream blush. I have to say that I am surprised and very happy with the performance of this brush. It makes applying and blending the cream blush so easy. The bristles are soft, but with enough density to do the job. It does not shed and washes well. I may have to get a second one for concealer.



on 2/18/2015 8:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just repurchased this brush after about a year or so, so I thought it worthy to post a review on it, since it was good enough to repurchase.

I use this brush to blend out the concealer under my eye as well as where ever I highlight on my face. It serves it's purpose very well, and it does a good job of blending. Once my concealer is applied, I use this in a stippling motion to blend out and it makes blending a breeze as well as being very controlled. I have tried to use other makeup items to blend out these areas (beauty blender mainly), but it I feel as though it picks up too much product, whereas this keeps the product on your face and not cakey. When I use heavy duty face camouflage, the beauty blender does work better, but we're talking about some heavy duty stuff.

For the price and how long it lasted me, I feel like this is a great buy. Even if you don't like it, it was only $3. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 3:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I feel like the only reason anyone gave this a bad review is because they didn't give it enough of a go, when i first started using this it was the first stipple brush id ever used and i did struggle to get the hang of it, now i feel it works fantastically to apply my foundation and really gives me a lovely even finish.

If you are looking to purchase a first time stipple brush, id highly recommend this one, but even if you just want a new stipple brush this is definitely worth the purchase!

Id say the only cons i have with this brush is there is a bit of shedding with it and i often have to pick bristles of my face haha, but thats basically it.

The only reason i wouldn't purchase this one again is because of the size, i prefer a big stippling brush for my foundation as it just takes less time, but defintley not because i didn't like it.
But as a last note id just like to firmly state this brush definitley deserves the 4 stars.

xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush to apply cream blush or highlight. It does great for both. It did shed when I first washed it, but other than that no more shedding. Great quality, awesome price.


on 1/22/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it is ok i feel like it is very over hyped and not all that good i still like it does have some shedding unlike all my other elf brushes i hardly ever use this but it is good for a more full coverage look


on 1/15/2015 5:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is not for me. When stippling the bristles actually hurt my face, especially my under eye area. Very stiff and very sharp. And my skin is pretty rugged; I imagine anyone with irritated, sensitive skin would not appreciate the needle-like feeling.
Also, it was no good at applying my foundation. Clumpy and uneven.
I'll try it sideways and update later. No high hopes though.
I want to like e.l.f. I really do. I have and love products from other low end lines like NYC and NYX, in fact all of my brow products are from one or the other of those two lines. But I'm done with e.l.f.


on 1/15/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really am a makeup brush junkie and love trying out makeup brushes and I have no problem shelving out the big bucks for a brush. So this one is on the other side of the price spectrum. I picked this up at Walmart for $3 USD along with the "c" eyeshadow brush (which I have not used yet) so it is super affordable. I have not washed it yet, but used it to apply liquid foundation and found it was soft, did not shed, and left an airbrushed finish. I bought it specifically to use to blend out my under eye concealer, so I will try it for that next. I will update if I experience shedding, otherwise I recommend and definitely plan on repurchasing more of the same brush and trying other brushes from E.L.F. So far I can say awesome brush and it is a real score because of the super affordable price point.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wonder if I got a wonky brush. Mine is a little bit too harsh and doesn't feel soft across my face. It actually hurts a little if I go under the eye area. Other than that, I haven't experienced shedding and the handle is nice and sturdy. I really like the ELF Studio brushes and would still recommend this because it's just a great value.


on 12/25/2014 12:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic


Just like my beloved mac 130 but a tiny fraction of the cost

amazing for highly pigmented cream/gel products

Gave one to a friend and she loves it for mac face and body foundation

I haven't even been using my mac 130 lately - I tossed this one in my bag and seem to be content with it!

Next time there's an elf sale get a few. you won't regret it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is multi - functional. I use it for powder or cream blush, foundation, blending, and highlighter application.I like the fact this brush is multipurpose. I would repurchase if damaged or lost.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews
Back to Top