E.L.F. • Studio Small Stipple Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coffeecupcake on 10/21/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by coffeecupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I abosolutely love this brush, I use it to blend foundation on my entire face since my face is rather small, and I use it to blend concealer under my eyes too or with liquid highlighter. I have tried using it with powder blush too and it does work well enough but I generally use it with my liquid products. I hear its a dupe for mac's 188 brush, but its way cheaper than that and works very well. Only thing i dislike which is an issue with all elf brushes is the handle, which becomes loose and falls off so i tape it on to the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/21/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this hoping I could use it for under the eye either for concealer or setting powder.
It did not work.
What it did work for was my cream blushes.
I either dab it in the product then lightly stipple onto where I want it or I use it with powder blush in the same fashion.
Works wonderfully with a stick blush or stick lipstick as blush as well. I just swipe the product in the area I want it and then stipple it in with the brush in a soft downward motion.
If needed I use the brush to softly blend the blush back.
I love the look it gives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amandaanouluc on 10/18/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by amandaanouluc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stippling brush, its cheap and effective. But I was washing this brush for the 2nd time, and all of the bristles came off all together. Considering that this product was only $3 it didn't really bug me. All of the ELF brushes I own are really soft and effective, but they don't last long and this is no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 10/17/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brush for $3 at my target because I have been dying to get my hands on these. They are perfect for blending out highlight, foundation, concealer, or bronzer! I just freaking love using this for contouring with bronzer just on my cheekbones and temples. It is the softest brush and for $3 it's like seriously good quality. I'm probably going back to repurchase another one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 10/4/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had the larger stippling brush I purchased through the elf website which I loved so I was super excited when I found out target had these at their stores. This was my go to liquid foundation brush but lately I have been reaching for my Sonia kashuk flat top brush more often. In my opinion it is better than the MAC 130 because application is a breeze. I have had it for well over a year and it is still holding up like new. It was so inexpensive, only $3. It can be used for blush or highlight as well but I prefer it for my liquid foundation. Overall, great product if you are looking for a good $3 foundation brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xmakeuphoarderx on 10/3/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by xmakeuphoarderx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this brush! I use it for highlighter and occasionally for blush or contour if I don't have other ones on hand. It's perfect for highlight though, because you can be precise but blend it out at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 10/2/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I haven't had good luck with makeup brushes for foundation, but have always been curious about stippling brushes. Recently I decided to try the E.L.F. liquid HD cheek color, and grabbed this stippling brush to go with it. It works very well! I also tried it for cream blush, and it gave a nice, natural look, which I usually have trouble obtaining with my fingers. Finally, I tested it with my liquid foundation. It worked much better than regular foundation brushes I've tried, even expensive ones. I went out and bought a second one!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichPaon on 9/29/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this brush and will never apply my foundation with any other kind of brush again! I went to mac to have my makeup done and the lady was using a stipple brush, however it was very expensive at mac so I bought this one, and it did just as good of a job! This brush gives an airbrush effect, it applies your makeup evenly and does not leave any lines or creases. I also found I had more control over the amount of makeup I wanted to apply with this brush! I would recommend It to anyone! However it is important to know how to properly apply makeup with this kind of brush in order to get the right effect so I recommend watching a video on how to apply it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurvesAhead on 9/15/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by CurvesAhead

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush! When I first got this brush, I didn't really like it, until I started using it with the right products which are SOLELY cream and mousse products. LOVE it for those products, but do not use it for liquids! It will use way too much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taral001 on 8/26/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by taral001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my absolute favorite brushes. It is extremely versatile, I've used it with foundation, concealer, blush, bronzer and powder and it amazes me every time how well it works. An absolute must have in your collection, I've never found another stippling brush that compares to this AND it's only $3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products