MAC Matte - Saddle

4.8

94 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 40 Lake, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake]


on 4/8/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG brown shade. I wear it every single day in a variety of looks. Great transition shade and stand alone shade. I repurchased it at least 3x. I actually need a new one now. I can't believe I never reviewed this color before.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect crease color that works great on my nc45 skintone. It doesn't translate as a nasty ashy brown on my lid. It actually warms up the crease without looking obvious....if that makes sense. I'm absolutely in love with this shade. I love utilizing it when I'm doing a smokey olive green eye or even a blue smokey eye ( I'm a smokey eye junkie). For me its highly pigmented and I can't believe it took this long to finally appreciate ans fully enjoy this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 3:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best color ever! LOVE how it looks with my brown eyes; sets off the color perfectly :) Bonus: no shimmer, as where I place this color shimmer would look inappropriate.

Neutral enough color to help set the stage for adding in a pop of color, such as navy eyeliner. One of my favorite makeup combos.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought a 4 palette of shadows, as it turns out, a few days short of 4 years ago, which is just too long to keep eyeshadows. My selections were brule, grain, saddle and sketch. Overall, I think it wound up being a kind of blah palette. But saddle was the color that disappointed me most. I used it as a crease color, and it just wasn't the pop of color I was going for. I think swiss chocolate might have been a better choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My least favourite part? The price. At CDN$19.50 (in pot) I'm really only looking to buy e/s from MAC when i return my B2Ms :/

That being said, DANG. Porcelain girls rejoice over this rad warm orangey brown. The colour reminds me of a pair of ...well, a Saddle. A pair of Oxfords. A teddy bear. It's highly pigmented, and blends like a dream. I pair it with Dazzlelight, or do an all over with the NYX jumbo pencil in Milk, pairing it with Myth or Crene D'nude lipstick, and Soft & Gentle mineralized on the cheek (also from MAC).

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 2:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's a really nice warm brown. MAC really does make the best eyeshadows. I use it a lot. It pairs well with Expensive Pink especially. Definitely will replace when this runs out.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

slowly building some staple colors for Mac. Most are Matte to use as Crease/transition/brow bone and corner shades. This beautiful rusty brown color on me makes a perfect transition shade when I want a more dramatic blend or in the outter v when I need it more pigmented but not so dark it looks out of place. The color blends in with just about everything, adds as a base color and complements by Hazel eyes. this ranks right next to soft brown as a shade I reach for practically everyday. It's more rusty than the brown in the Lorac pro 2 pallet but still a very transitional shade!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous warm medium brown that looks great on everyone! This shade is so blendable and pigmented. If you're looking for a matte warm brown then look no further. This shade is beautiful. Perfect for that neutral custom palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

C3 for reference...I absolutely love this e/s. Lately, I've been wearing a minimal eye make up look...After using my Soft Ochre PP, I use something like Blanc Type, Mylar or Brule all over and with my 217 (or equivalent) I use Saddle all over my lid and up into my crease. I've tried to do the same with Soft Brown and Texture (two other favorites) but Saddle is the one I needed to achieve the look I was after. This is also a great eyeshadow for brown eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Saddle is such the prefect shade to darken the crease! It's a beautiful warm matte brown that's so easy to blend! I use it almost every time I'm getting ready!!! It's perfect for any look! My friend had super dark hair naturally and she uses this as a brow powder! & it looks wonderful & natural!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top