Dior Miss Dior Le Parfum

4.3

16 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/29/2015 8:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am sorry for the lovers of this...but I can't stand it! :( I will say I do think there is a freshness date that would/should apply to this perfume and I also think it will wear differently on each person's skin,(but I personally believe that is true of all fragrance...it's very personal), so, the fresher the better but that still doesn't make me like it. First off I'm very prone to migraines and this is a automatic headache for me. Aside from that the fragrance is so sharp, in a floral way....very floral. It is like every flower, (including there stem's), in the world got together and produced an essence of themselves. It's overwhelmingly bitter and strong. If you like scent's that last this one does but it smell's old lady/bitter/floral to me. It's not musky but somehow there is a musty after smell that remind's me of the "old lady" scent I speak of. I know Natalie Portman has become the face of this but it does not remind me of something she would smell like or wear to be honest. The bottle is beautiful I give it that, but my personal preference is not this. The plus' are it is incredibly strong and a pretty bottle....so if you like this and can wear it without vomiting from the headache,(if you get one), then go for it. I have friends that love this so great, I gave mine away to someone that enjoy's it. I got it for free so no money lost but I know it's pricey but that does not change my opinion free or paying the high price.....I'm just being honest. :)



on 2/25/2015 9:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Classy and Confident.
I would describe the feelings I get when I am wearing this as, powerful, confident, Sophisticated. The smell is a bit of spice, deep, with some sprinkling of mature sweetness. The lasting power on me was over 12 hours. I personally prefer the sweeter Miss Dior though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2015 3:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a large 75 ml tester/demonstration bottle from ebay, I do this as I can save quite a lot, I got it for 50.00. Its in the usual square bottle with silver metal plaque on front and silver bow on the lid. As with most perfumes I use one spray only, as spraying too much perfume can be quite offensive to others. Wow I found this to be strong, It has less of the fresh and citrus notes and more deep vanilla with some spice. I can still smell it at the end of the day, although to be honest, I would consider this to be more of an evening fragrance and the Miss Dior EDP to be the day time fragrance but hey, its great perfume so wear it when you like! I love this as its nice to have something you can smell all day long, definately a great addition to the miss Dior line!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very feminine scent. Not overpowering at all. I would love more of this. Hint, if my family sees this. Just a lovely scent. I recommend highly. This makes you feel like a woman.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 5:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i love the smell of it- it's my favourite at the moment but i wish it lasted longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2014 11:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this feminine expensive smelling Cologne. It smells divine!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This scent evokes so much of my past and yet it seems new and entirely wearable unlike many of my 'nostalgic' perfume purchases. It calls to mind spellbound, dolce vita, just a hint of coco mlle and the drydown of something I can't quite put my finger on but without any of the coarseness of any of those smells and so the nod to those doesn't dominate my experience of wearing this one, which is always a danger when olfactory memory is elicited. My first impression is of a rich honeyed floral, warm and feminine and almost fruity. But this fruit is a rarefied whisper and only noticeable because it has been transposed into nectar; there is no fruit salad here. It is sweet without being juvenile. It is warm without being overbearing. And somehow as it evolves on my skin it becomes more fresh and somehow more dimensional. The rose develops clearly after a few hours and as the sweet nectar fades the whole becomes quite simply a soft and beautiful woman smell. It may be intended for a 'sophisticated occasion' but just like a pair of tastefully sized diamond studs it seems to me to be wearable whenever, and adds just enough of a hint of gorgeousness to any day, any evening, any event, any moment. I do not intend to keep this beauty locked away for once or twice a month. There is character in this perfume and it should be experienced.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2014 10:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this rich, fragrance that has a classic depth that will appeal to women who are bored with fruity florals a need a little cyphrye in their fragrance wardrobe. Only one spray is needed. The longevity is 6 plus hours. Very beautiful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Loved this. It's warm,vanilla,woodsy casts a cozy spell over the fresh,bubby, sophisticated beginning. mature,without being "old" . It's classy and there is something special about it . Ideal for someone on their 20's or older( I hate saying that,but it may be to "young " for some or to "old" for a teen. Totally personal though). As someone who found the original miss dior Cherie (even though I was like 17 at the time) far to sweet and young,a couple years later the reformation of that was even worse. I know a lot of ppl were upset(if I had loved it I would be too). This was everything I wanted it to be. Plus the packaging is adorable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2014 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this product. I tried many before Christmas and my boyfriend bought this for me. I love it and so does he. I only wear it on special occasions because its super nice but super expensive. I love it as much as my dolce and gabbana the one fragrance :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top