Pixi • Brilliance Balm • Lips

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherDiva on 4/6/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are Pixi's answer to Clinique Chubby Sticks and other lip crayons on the market. The color I bought, Pretty Pink, was quite heavy and opaque for a tinted balm product. I do like color payoff in my balms but I want them to be buildable so I can choose the intensity. This color is bright Barbie pink right off the bat. I found the formula to be streaky, not smooth. I wasn't impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 11/11/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this in Lucent & I love the shimmery rose gold tint. It's sparkle for grown ups & also has a little bit of plumping action to it. This must be what LipFusion was trying to do with their lip liners, but they failed. I can't wait to try more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starburst1824 on 6/21/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I love the finish and texture of these balms but I'm not crazy about the color (orchid petal) or the price! I love how the product is packaged and it does just glide on your lips very smoothly. I would describe the color as a frosted very light bubble gum pink. I definitely would try this product in a different shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saraht2890 on 5/3/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by saraht2890

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Tinted Brilliance Balms from Pixi are one of my favorite products from their line. They are so moisturizing yet are able to leave a stain on your lips all day long! Love this product and will continue to buy this product. Cant wait to try all the shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soppimon on 2/8/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by soppimon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour range on this balm and perfect for those with dryer lips.
I snatched up the craving coral and rosey red which are absolutely gorgeous.

The best feature about this product is the nourishing and moist feeling it leaves on your lips after applying and i find it much better than lipstick. It also seems to have longer lasting powder compared to lipstick due to the staining factor. I'm one of those girls that cannot wear lipstick because it always dries and cracks my lips and won't even last 1 hour.

This won't stain your lips as well an an actual stain but it will leave a lovely after colour for couple hours.

Some people have previously complained that the colour appears differently than the packaging mainly due to the fact that the balm alters to your personal PH level. This wasn't a problem for me as the colour appeared very similar and only slightly different but nevertheless still very beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sooee on 11/28/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Sooee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The brilliance balm is not drying, so actually works well. I tend to have dry lips, so I still use a chapstick. Also, the color came off stronger than I expected and feels very heavy. I originally wanted an everyday color, and I still will wear this color everyday, but I hate that it is quite obvious I am wearing a lip color... :( But sometimes I think I could have bought a better product for my purpose. I definitely won't be buying it again, especially since the price wasn't worth the outcome. I'll definitely be trying Just Bitten or the Chubby Stick next.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Enneagram1 on 11/18/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Enneagram1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This tinted lip balm truly colors one's lips. It stays on a long time (longer than many lipsticks), and the color remains even after the glossiness wears off. Supposedly, the color on one's lips is based on the skin's PH, and I found that the Radiant Rose color has a bit more pink on my lips than it does in the crayon package. It is a good color for my very fair skin. Bitten Berry is a beautiful darker shade that provides a more dramatic look, but this color does not tint my lips as much (once the gloss is gone) as the Radiant Rose does. The packaging looks like a crayon, but it is really a twist-up container, so no sharpener is needed. This product seems to condition my lips like a true lip balm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 10/9/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color of this lip balm - very much a my lips but better color(I have fair skin and light lips), with just a hint of shimmer. I didn't mind the slightly mint scent. The shape/size of the pencil is fine. Everything was great except this lip balm had zero staying power. I can barely think of another lip product (and I have used hundreds) that wore off so quick. It's too bad because the color is gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itzmarylicious on 8/29/2012 4:36:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm/ tint/ stain was really pretty. I liked it a lot. Unfortunately, the color didn't really match my skin tone. I wanted something a little more natural and this deposits a lot of color onto my lips. It just wasn't what I was looking for. It was quite expensive at $16 for one. The lasting power was great! I put it on around 10am and it lasted me through lunch to until around 3ish. The shine wore off so you just needed to add a bit of lip balm . Overall this is a great if you're looking for a lipstick / tint with color. I won't be repurchasing because the color choices were limited.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pixi products

More Lips products