Pixi Brilliance Balm

3.9

19 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/28/2015 7:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this balm it's gorgeous:) bought all it's shades.. And gona buy it again and again inshallah :)



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade Baby Bare, and I adore it. It's pricey for a Target brand at around $16, but the quality is fantastic.
The formula of these tinted balms is quite hydrating, and they make your lips look healthy and plump. I do find these leave behind a stain, which I prefer anyway (and I think that's sort of the point).
Baby Bare is a gorgeous light pink flush that goes with any makeup look and outfit. For me, it acts as a bit of a neutral, since the pink is neither too warm nor too cool. It doesn't yellow my teeth at all, and it adds just the right amount of healthy pink tint to my unpigmented lips.
I do like the packaging, as I hate sharpening pencils and crayons. The cap stays on securely, and the tube looks pretty and feminine and whimsical.
I will definitely repurchase and try other shades in this range.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Tried this in Pretty Pink. The color is a little too pink for me. But I liked the formula. It was creamy and smooth. It didn't have the best staying power though. I had to reapply pretty quickly


on 3/13/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just picked this up yesterday in Baby Bare and I can already tell it's going to become my go to lip product. The color is so prefect it's just a really natural pink. It is about as moisturizing as a standard lip balm but a lot smoother, it's also less moisturizing than the pixi Shea butter balms. It smells a bit like mint and it definitely has a gloss finish. In the sunlight I think it sparkles a bit. This of course wears off as you wear it and it leaves a beautiful non drying stain behind. I also tried it as a blush like I saw it used for in a video, and it's also my new favorite blush! super blandabel, non sticky or shiny and requires just the tiniest bit of product to go a long way. I got this at the Target Canada closing out sales for $7.50 but its regularly a lot more expensive. I think I would probably buy it again even at the more expensive price and am going to be on the look out for more colors!


on 2/26/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just picked this up yesterday in Lucent Glow since Target has some on clearance for $7. Holy moly I'm in love! The color is gorgeous - a sheer pink with gold glitter and the texture is fabulous on my dry lips.

I wore it by itself this morning and it lasted quite a bit but i don't mind reapplying. The best part is my lips don't feel more dry when it wears off like some other balms do. I also can't wait to try it over and under other colors and see what different effects it gives!

(Sounds silly but I've been eyeing Lipstick Queen's Ice Queen and really like the idea of it but I haven't seen or tried it and this made me think it was similar effect wise but probably not color which I'd prefer this pink anyway.)


on 1/24/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love! It's literally a magic product! It's clear and then within a second it adjusts to your skin and looks so perfect. It makes your lips loOK so natural and juicy and it's also really moisturizing and even leaves a little stain after the balmy part wipes off


on 7/23/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really wish I would have known about these sooner! I invested in a bunch of the NYX chubby sticks, which are very similar, but I like these Pixi balms better. I got Pretty Pink and really like the color. It is very bold and bright at first, but soon starts to match my skin tone and lips. It really does work with your ph and gives you a flattering color. It doesn't get dry and cakey and seems to last a while. It lasted me through breakfast and drinking coffee all morning. It isn't goopy or sticky. It goes on very smooth and pigmented. I don't have to use a lip liner because it hasn't feathered or smeared on me. Lastly, the slight mint feels very good and soothing. I really like these and will probably buy a couple more shades.


on 7/20/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this product in the shade Unique Pink, which actually translates to a clear lip color once worn. Although I like the fact that it is clear, I find this and the packaging to be the only redeeming qualities. This balm fades quickly, I mean in under an hour I need to reapply. It would not be so bad if there were a moisturizing effect or a soothing effect, but I find that this balm does absolutely nothing for my lips. I am not impressed by this, and it is too expensive to do nothing. I will not repurchase.


on 7/19/2014 6:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received Pixi Brilliance Lip Balm in Unique Pink in my July 2014 Ipsy bag. When I saw it I was disappointed. It looked like a clear lip balm. I tried it and love the color payoff. This was the shade I hoped for when I purchased Dior Addict Lip Glow. Unique Pink is a perfect pink for fair skin tones. I will definitely purchase this when my sample runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I held off on purchasing one of these balms in the past because something about dropping something like $18 at Target sat wrong with me. But they're on sale this week for $11 and change, and I thought what the heck - why not give it a shot?
I picked up the shade Baby Bare, which is a pretty, muted sheer pink.
First off, the color is exactly what I was hoping for. A lot of balm stains are quite bright and super pigmented, not to mention apt to leave behind a nearly fuchsia stain which isn't always what I'm going for in a lip tint. So I was pleased to discover that the light wash of pink that's left behind from this balm is quite natural looking - almost as though my lips are just perfectly pink on their own. When I'm going for a minimal look, I want a light wash of color that will brighten my complexion, not make my lips enter the room before I do. So in that area, these balm sticks knock it out of the park.
I also like that it's not a super glossy finish. It looks like a balm, which is great because it only adds to the natural look.
So far, it feels quite hydrating. The texture is very light - almost weightless, and it doesn't cause my lips to feel flaky or dry, even after a couple hours of wear (which some of the best balm stains of this ilk tend to do).
The packaging is standard to balm stains. It's a twist-up crayon, and the light green color with coppery print is quite girly and sweet.
Price-wise, I thing these out-perform the Tarte balm stains and cost significantly less, so I can't complain. Even at their full price, it's not bad.
I'll likely explore other shades in this line. Maybe the color adapting shade, just to see what it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Pixi Products

Back to Top